Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee

Super-sheer and breezy, our lightweight tee has a burned-out etched pattern that creates a lacy effect. Rounded neckline, three-quarter-length sleeves, straight hem. Perfect for layering over our Full-Coverage Tank, or any pretty summer camisole. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!,
September 12, 2014
By: EllieBee
"I love this top! I bought it in white. Yes, it is sheer so you will need a camisole under it. I like this look because it elevates a tee to something a little more dressy without being uncomfortable. I can wear it for work or with jeans and I love the 3/4 sleeve. Would love to see it in more colors."
Review 2 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could wait no longer.,
September 9, 2014
By: Tonny
from Cleveland, Oh
"Have wanted this top for a while. I just bought both colors and love both. The fabric is light and airy,very feminine and teasing. Be prepared to wear something pretty underneath."
Review 3 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like fabric,
June 13, 2014
By: pjw1
"This top needs a camisole or other undergarment with it. I don't want to bother with those things, so I returned it."
Review 4 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new fave top,
June 13, 2014
By: rudbeckia22
from Saba Island, Dutch Caribbean
"beautiful color, correct size
quality fabric
it is my new favorite top"
Review 5 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHITE TEE IS A CUT ABOVE,
June 4, 2014
By: fayedolan
from GLENMONT NY
"THIS CUTE LITTLE WHITE SUMMER TEE, WHICH CAN BE USED BY ITSELF OR UNDER A BLOUSE OR TOP, IS OF A MUCH SUPERIOR QUALITY FROM MOST OTHER BRANDS. I FIND THAT ORVIS CLOTHING FITS ME PERFECTLY AND IS NOT OF THE CLINGY, CHEAPLY MADE MATERIALS THAT WE SEE TODAY. THE VERSATILE TEE IS A WINNER, MADE OF SOFT COTTON,AND IT DOES NOT CLING TO THE BODY, BUT IS RATHER OF A FLATTERING CUT. IT IS A MOST COMFORTABLE FIT. IT IS A FOUR STAR HIT AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH IT."
Review 6 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hideous pattern,
May 28, 2014
By: ruby1949
from Portland, OR
"Much uglier in real life than it is in the catalog. It is too sheer and the pattern is painful to the eyes."
Review 7 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 21, 2014
By: Kimrhy
from Wiscinsin
"This is a great shirt! Looks great with any color tank underneath."
Review 8 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How Lovely,
April 3, 2014
By: Judi222
from Torrey, Utah
"This top is just so perfect with a "lacy "T" under it - can be casual or dress up!
Wonderful quality and soft material."
Review 9 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY TOP!,
March 7, 2014
By: Smacdonald02
from Delhi, NY
"Lovely color, very soft, fits well. Kind of see through but I will wear something under or over it."
Review 10 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
June 13, 2013
By: maggied
from Minnesota
"Going out to dinner? Throw this soft top over your tank, and its dressy and cool."
Review 11 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too sheer,
March 10, 2013
By: maggie5
from BC, Canada
"Fabric is a bit too sheer to make this t-shirt practical."
Review 12 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too shear,
March 2, 2013
By: fairandwise
"This etched three-quarter sleeved tee was so shear you could see every line of your bra. It is not for a mature, professional woman."
Review 13 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely diferrent,
October 1, 2012
By: 6n3x
from IOWA
"Great shirt for a younger person.It is in my color range, I did not understand the cut outs in the description. I am too old to wear a see thru shirt. I am return
ing it for that reason only.
"
Review 14 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful Shirt,
September 4, 2012
By: VAMissy
from Virginia
"I was hesitant to purchase this shirt but I was drawn to its medallion-like texture and took the risk. Yes, it is definitely sheer, but it is lovely worn over a camisole and can be worn for an evening out. (I would not wear it w/out a camisole.) I love the Sandstone color."
Review 15 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too transparent,
August 25, 2011
By: mkeb
"The photo is misleading as it does not show just how see through the top is"
Review 16 for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a natural,
August 16, 2011
By: blooms
"Love this shirt. It is sheer enough that putting a different color shell underneath gives it a whole new look. It can be casual or dressy. - work to dinner.
Dress it up or leave it alone for simple sophistication.
The "natural" color lends it to any kind of dressing.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Etched Three-Quarter-Sleeved Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1