Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shady Leaves Big Shirt

This slightly sheer big shirt is printed with a tropical pattern in shades of white and gray on a black background. Relaxed-fit design has long sleeves with button cuffs, a point collar, and a shirttail hem. Ladies cotton sheer shirt in teal print. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Review 1 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely blouse!,
April 22, 2013
By: Helena
"This comfortable, perfect-fitting summer blouse is a beautiful shade of teal/turquoise. I also purchased the tencel boot skirt in teal to complete the outfit. This combo will become one of my summer 2013 favorites! Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shady Leaves Big Shirt,
January 29, 2013
By: mswh
from Salisbury, NC
"This almost-sheer cotton shirt in cool colors is just the ticket for my upcoming move to Abilene, TX. I would give it five stars if I didn't need to give it a quick press when it comes out of the dryer."
Review 3 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made and flattering,
September 24, 2012
By: dogkisser
from Wilmington, VT
"This shirt is cut very nicely and is very well made. I have already gotten compliments on it."
Review 4 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the wait,
July 19, 2012
By: teejay44
from west hartford, CT
"I have been ordering from ORVIS for about 18 months and have not ever had to return a product."
Review 5 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big shirt,
July 11, 2012
By: msbee
"Seems fine...haven't worn it yet. Will be a nice shirt for Fal."
Review 6 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Neanderthal sizing,
May 29, 2012
By: giveup
from Shropshire
"In common with most other clothes retailers, sleeves in larger sizes get longer as the size increases. Unfortunately arms rarely grow longer as weight increases!
This has happened with this shirt which has the added disadvantage of being too short in the body.
Pity, I really liked it!
"
Review 7 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
May 23, 2012
By: farmor8
from Rockford, IL
"This shirt works open as a light weight jacket or buttoned up as a shirt.. It looks great with my black or white slacks and camis and it's light weight enough that it will be comfortable even on the hottest day."
Review 8 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and lovely,
May 18, 2012
By: Pankitz
from Virginia Beach, VA
"This actually looks as good on me as on the catalogue model. Pretty and very light weight for summer."
Review 9 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not a good choice,
May 18, 2012
By: rapaido
from Wentzville, MO
"Must be laundered alone, or hand washed. If laundered with other things, the material gets completely covered in lint from any other items. It must also be ironed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant look,
December 27, 2011
By: Kudu
from San Francisco, CA
"A lovely, light shirt with a unique pattern. Great with black, gray, or white slacks. Can wear tucked, or out over a shell. Minor size problem, as ordered a M, since Orvis tops run large, but it was snug under arms, so exchanged for a L, which is perfect."
Review 11 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart shirt.,
September 28, 2011
By: foggy
from Province of New Brunswick, Canada
"The Shady Leaves shirt is very attractive, fits beautifully and is comfortable. It does wrinkle a bit but the all-over print distracts from the creases. Dried on the line, it does require some ironing. with taxes and handling added, it is a somewhat pricey shirt. But I like it."
Review 12 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 27, 2011
By: Sandigirl
"Very beautiful shirt. Looks as good on paper as it does
In real life. Thank you
"
Review 13 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great merchandise!,
September 13, 2011
By: MONNA
from Gardnerville, NV.
"I have purchased 4 blouses in the past, & the quality is wonderful! Really nice material & a great fit!
Wish that the prices weren't so high, or I would purchase more!
"
Review 14 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like the Print,
September 12, 2011
By: squidlips
"Cloth is light and thin, print hand done? - perhaps by machine - i would like to know more about the process. But it is a very lovely shirt, if you like ironing..."
Review 15 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
September 11, 2011
By: Travelflower
from Canada
"Great over a black cami or shell. I found it a little snug around the hips, though, and I need to leave the lowest button undone. Changing the style from a tuckable shirt bottom to a straight hem with side slits would improve it."
Review 16 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but could be much better,
September 2, 2011
By: Mags1000
"This is a pretty shirt, but the fabric is very lightweight, sticks to the other clothes one is wearing and creases very easily, so it loses its good looks rapidly on normal wear. Had it been in a heavier fabric, with a better hang (heavy linen or silk, or even viscose), it would have been stunning."
Review 17 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 5, 2011
By: Nana9
"This shirt looks like the photo in the catalog. It is very attractive and ight weight. You can wear it with or without a top. I received many compliments when I wore it."
Review 18 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as expected,
July 29, 2011
By: FloridaFanofOrvis
from Florida
"The blouse exceeded my expectations. Great as a blouse or worn open with a shell underneath."
Review 19 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
July 20, 2011
By: whymoi
from Wilmington, DE
"This is a very attractive blouse -- and comfortable, too! It easily pairs with a camisole or tank top.
The blouse is true-to-size, so if you like your blouses a little roomier, try the next size."
Review 20 for Shady Leaves Big Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Material,
May 24, 2011
By: Calamity
from Michigan
"I really like the material, the fit, and the design of this shirt. I plan to wear it to work as an outer layer. It is shapely and it has just enough fit without being tight. I think it is an eye-catcher"