Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic

Embroidery accents the front placket of this sheer pullover tunic. Made of crinkle cotton gauze for optimum warm-weather comfort. Women's tunics in aqua sea, dusty purple, pale coral. 100% cotton. Hand wash cold, reshape when wet, hang or lay flat to dry.Sizes: S,L; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Review 1 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
August 13, 2013
By: Duquesa
"I wore this blouse for the first time to a 'smart casual' lunch and felt it was perfect. Flattering length and fit. I'm delighted with it."
Review 2 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If only it was available in a smaller size...,
April 23, 2013
By: Ca28
"Lovely color; lovely material. But the cut is much too large for someone who generally wears a small size."
Review 3 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty but large,
February 21, 2013
By: roadwalker
from Raleigh, NC
"This top looked as thought it would be perfect for hot weather, and I liked the fabric and color. However, even the size small was too loose and much longer than shown on the model - it hit me (5'5") about mid-thigh. With regret, I will be returning it."
Review 4 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect top,
December 9, 2012
By: nhgrandma
"Sizing, color, comfort, style are all perfect. Received lots of compliments on this top."
Review 5 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not "pale" coral,
November 1, 2012
By: BeverlyAG
from Florida
"Material is very nice & I love the top EXCEPT the color is pretty bright. Still haven't worn it yet because I am generally uncomfortable in bright colors. Disappointed"
Review 6 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wash before wearing!,
October 24, 2012
By: Joann19
from Avon, CT
"When I received this shirt it was too big when I tried it on. When I called to return it, the Orvis rep and I agreed that I would try washing it and hang-drying it according to the directions before sending it back, since the next size down was no longer available in the color I wanted. I washed it, slightly stretched the width of the sleeves and hung it to dry. When I tried it on, the crinkle cloth had tightened just enough to allow the top to fit correctly. I'm keeping it."
Review 7 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 6, 2012
By: wacky
from San Francisco, CA
"Good quality; good fit; perfect for travel; color as pictured."
Review 8 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 19, 2012
By: bearette
"Size is true, fits well and drapes well, wish there were other colors."
Review 9 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Didn't suit my shape,
August 3, 2012
By: Kilda
from Scotland
"I liked the product but found too much material at the shoulders didn't suit me. Would suit someone narrower at the top.
Orvis usual prompt delivery and speedy refund on return.
"
Review 10 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely tunic,
July 9, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Leicester, UK
"The material is excellent, a good weight and does not crease at all. It fitted me perfectly, felt very comfortable and looked really good."
Review 11 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely drape,
June 18, 2012
By: WorkandPlay
"The aqua looks stunning with black travel knit pants. The tunic drapes cleanly, without clinging, to give a smooth line.
The size is true. I am 5'5", 155lb, 38B and the medium fits perfectly.
The fabric is a lovely crinkle but is not a light gauzy fabric so is not perfect for a hot summer day.
I have not yet laundered it."
Review 12 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 7, 2012
By: agita
"The Crinkle-Cotton Tunic is cool and comfortable -- just right for the hot and sunny days of summer."
Review 13 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
June 7, 2012
By: Woodbourne39
"A BEAUTIFUL shirt. I love the fabric and the color. The body of the shirt is cool and slim-looking. The big belled sleeves, however, spoil the effect and look like heck on a short plump person like me. So I am returning the shirt."
Review 14 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty and becoming blouse,
April 26, 2012
By: dmjCHHS55
from Princeton Junction, NJ
"I bought this blouse in dusty purple and love it. It's so comfortable and is very flattering to my less-than-perfect body. Launders beautifully (hang to dry). I would like for Orvis to make this style in other colors (suggest teal) and other fabrics."
Review 15 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
a big disappointment,
April 18, 2012
By: KAYTEL
from manchester
"This tunic was truly huge and the fabric flimsy. I sent it and another in a different colour, back to Orvis."
Review 16 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
strange size,
August 16, 2011
By: Linner
"Normally an Orvis XL fits me perfectly. This shirt was really big- it billowed. Quality was fine. Fabric was a little heavier than I thought. It looks more sheer or light in the picture."
Review 17 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors are Beautiful!,
August 9, 2011
By: Biccies
"Hated to return the turquoise blouse, BUT first the medium was too big, and then I felt that the small was not really flattering. A trendier cut would make this blouse less boxy. That said, I would repurchase in a heartbeat if the fit were a little sexier!"
Review 18 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice variation on an old classic,
August 2, 2011
By: Hasha
"This blouse is pretty and hangs nicely on the body. It's cool and breezy. Wish they'd offer it in other colors!"
Review 19 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
July 18, 2011
By: Olderandwiser
from Houston, TX
"I ordered two sizes to make sure I had the best fit. Yes, it does run a little large. But washing in cold water and hanging it up to dry turned out great. Just "hand press" the shirt while wet. It seems to "shrink" but once you put it on it resumes its original shape. Great to wear in our hot Texas weather. May purchase another."
Review 20 for Embroidered Crinkle-Cotton Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 15, 2011
By: GrandmaBuddy
from West Texas
"I ordered this for my 89-year-old Mother, who wore it as soon as it arrived and loves it! Cool, pretty and comfortable. What's not to like about that? She routinely wears a Small, and it fit perfectly."