Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt

Pure romance. Our ladies lightweight chambray denim shirt adds a dreamy note with feminine ruffles adorning the platter-style collar and short sleeves. Raw-edged stitching at the collar and sleeves keep it casual. Slightly shaped, with vertical back darts and a straight hem. Ladies cotton denim shirt in chambray. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Review 1 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric,
March 31, 2014
By: Pattichen
from Syracuse, NY
"The fabric was thicker than I thought it would be- very nice."
Review 2 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Birthday Gift,
March 18, 2014
By: Firenze
from Decatur, GA
"Good quality fabric, well made from an attractive design."
Review 3 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feminine; husband loves it,
February 21, 2014
By: dryheat
from Tucson
"Super lightweight denim, very cute on. As with other Orvis shirts, button placement prevents a gap in front, a common problem for busty figures, which is one reason my favorite shirts are Orvis. Classy style. The unusual collar seems at once old-fashioned but brand new. Goes with jeans, skirts, shorts, capris. A 3 season shirt for the desert. Down-home while uptown."
Review 4 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks exactly as shown,
January 19, 2014
By: FunToShop
from NJ
"True to size. Quality material and great for the Spring and Summer. Love it!"
Review 5 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!,
January 15, 2014
By: Greeter
from Hilliard, OH
"This chambray denim shirt is great! It looks great on and is comfortable."
Review 6 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
December 31, 2013
By: Kelly10
"Color, fabric, style, coverage. Good for 4 seasons as a layering piece or by itself. Quite versatile!"
Review 7 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy customer,
December 21, 2013
By: Tarefo
from Ohio
"The fit of the blouse is nice, Feminine. Going to be a favorite blouse."
Review 8 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice for winer's warmer days,
December 7, 2013
By: doit2day
from MD
"Had to try it now because I loved the way it looked and felt, but will tuck it away for warmer weather. Fit is b=very true t size."
Review 9 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Weight,
December 4, 2013
By: MountainBound
from California
"This blouse is light weight and good for warmer days. Can't wait to take it to Mazatlan."
Review 10 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindisima¡¡,
November 26, 2013
By: moni
from Medellín - Colombia
"I am delighted with this shirt, its texture, how pretty it looks, Orvis is that I always find what I want and of the highest quality as well continue, thanks."
Review 11 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 4, 2013
By: Peanut70
from Carrollton, Georgia
"This blouse was exactly what I wanted. It's made of good fabric and is very comfortable.
The service online was good and the product was sent promptly.
"
Review 12 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as described,
October 23, 2013
By: Andi007
"Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt is all that it says it is!
1. The collar is ruffled, 2. It is very feminine, 3. It is a lightweight chambray material, which is both good (light and breathe-able) and less than good (the material can crease easily and judging from the fact I took it out of the package, hung it on a hanger, and the crease/wrinkle is still there - I assume that the crease needs to have the blouse either worn, or washed, or ironed to get rid of the creased collar. Obviously, some action is required on my part, so the easily creased may not really be an issue), and 4. it is lovely!
"
Review 13 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality a bit too small for me,
September 11, 2013
By: ilaine
from Boise Id
"I always purchase an XL when I buy any top garment that is made with stretchy material. I purchased this woven top as an XL and it is a bit too big. I have not sent it back yet, but may do so soon. I fear a L will be too tight through the back. I will have to try it on a few more times before I decide."
Review 14 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 10, 2013
By: BuckeyeSue
"The material was darker and stiffer than I expected."
Review 15 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this bloouse!,
August 8, 2013
By: Informallady
from Oxford, MD
"Such a pleasure to find a cool cotton shirt with pretty feminine detailing, yet executed in casual denim. Love it already!"
Review 16 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute top,
July 23, 2013
By: slly
"I like denim and this is a sweet, feminine top. I am happy with the relaxed cut and light weight, soft feel of the fabric."
Review 17 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shirt,
July 23, 2013
By: GrandmaMimi
from Wilson, Wyoming
"I bought a second shirt because I like it so much. It washes well and gives that nice feminine ruffle frame around my face. I wear it by itself and over a T shirt too."
Review 18 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RUFFLE COLAR DENIM TOP,
July 18, 2013
By: CarCar
"I was so excited when the box came because I was anxious to see how this top fit. I', 5'3 173pnds I bought a large it fit almost perfect although the underarm a slight snug but I can live with it. The cost was somewhat pricy but overall a good purchase I would give the pruchase a rating of 1-10 a 8"
Review 19 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received my 'Back Up' Shirt Today!!,
June 18, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This is such a flattering look in very lightweight denim that I ordered this second one! Rarely do I order two of the same item, but I am positive I am going to wear out my first one in a year's time!! Best of the best from Orvis!
Today we have a heat index of 107 with 98 degree temps. Hard for me to even look or think about warm clothes.
"
Review 20 for Ruffle-Collar Lightweight Chambray Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy on Orvis for the Summer!,
June 12, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I love this shirt so much I am going to order a 'backup' to replace when shirt eventually wears out!! Perfect fit for whatever size you normally wear.
Looks fabulous with either white crops or the yellow, blue and white striped cotton pants sold in Orvis stores."