Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

5' Spooled Bimini Tippets

Replacement Bimini fly fishing tippets for Super Strong or braided “No Knot” systems. Tippets feature Bimini twist leader-to-tippet connection, giving you a loop-to-loop connection with no loss of breaking strength and excellent turnover power. 5' Bimini fly fishing tippets on a convenient spool. Tippets separate with a slight tug.Super Strong material, (5 per spool): 3X, 4X, 5X, 6X or 7X
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Review 1 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more Blood knot,
June 27, 2015
By: Kahoona
from Mud Run, PA
"The Spooled Bimini Tippets system is most likely the most innovated tippet system Orvis has come up with. The fact that I no longer need to tie a blood knot is the best. In the evening in low light, loop to loop is my friend. Smooth on the cast and it lays just perfectly."
Review 2 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Land more fish,
June 9, 2015
By: 1664
"Have used these tippets for a long time, takes the sting out of the strike has helped me catch more fish."
Review 3 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bimini Tippet,
May 28, 2015
By: Neil1962
from Wales
"Found the overall strength to be very weak, discarded and used alternative after being broken when hooking two small trout."
Review 4 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tippet,
May 18, 2015
By: skeeter5
"This is my go to tippet. Easy to use, strong and abrasive resistant. I prefer it over all other tippet material including fluorocarbon."
Review 5 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 7, 2015
By: carlhutchinson
"This is undoubtedly one of the best
tippets on the market.
"
Review 6 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
convenience and quality,
March 31, 2015
By: gehb
from MT
"These pair well with the tapered knotless leaders. They come off the spool and are ready to go. I can see more of these in my future."
Review 7 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent help,
February 9, 2015
By: Dustrunner
from Bishop, CA, USA
"These tippets are a God-send for my old arthritic hands. Easy to attach to line and, better still, they straighten out perfectly in a cast.
I hope Orvis keeps making them!"
Review 8 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for fishing light,
December 27, 2014
By: HappyHobbit
from Suffolk England
"These Bimini tippets are the perfect shock absorber when fishing light.
They turn over the fly very well despite my poor abilities and stretch and spring to act as a great shock absorber.
I fish with a 1# or 2# and these Bimini tippets have managed to bring in very acrobatic and disgruntled wild Brown Trout up to 2lb in weight. Highly recommended
"
Review 9 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wouldn't fish without 'em,
October 3, 2014
By: fredell
from Montoursville, PA
"These are my favorite strength and length tippet. I always keep a good supply on hand, because I don't want to be without them.
Fredell
"
Review 10 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and Simple,
August 15, 2014
By: Bishthefish1
from North Yorkshire
"I have used these for a couple of seasons now and they are a quick and easy way to replace your tippet when out on the water.
I tried to re-stock from a store in Scotland whilst on vacation recently, but the size I wanted was out of stock! 'No problem sir we will mail a spool to you' - it arrived a couple of days later, what more could you ask for.
"
Review 11 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong and Easy to use,
July 30, 2014
By: zonker1984
from St. Paul, MN
"The bimini no knot spools are incredibly easy to use, and I have had several lures get snagged without the bimini line breaking, giving me the opportunity to recover them. I don't think I'm ever going to use a different type of tippet."
Review 12 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick & Easy, Strong too,
July 23, 2014
By: paddytroutbum
"I like how the leader and bimini tippets work together to provide a quick and easy way to change while on the river or stream fishing.
I am disappointed that Orvis has not stocked the Mirage flouro bimini tippets for two years now. I hope Orvis brings back the Mirage bimini tippets!"
Review 13 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Invention Ever!,
June 25, 2014
By: DryFlyMan1
"This is the greatest invention ever for fly fishing. These enable you to make quick changes in order to adapt to the conditions. Love them!"
Review 14 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tip on Tippets,
June 11, 2014
By: fredell
from Montoursville, PA
"I've been using Orvis braided leaders and Bimini tippets as long as I can remember. I start with 4x in the early season and work my way up to 6x as the season progresses and the water gets lower. They come on convenient spools that fit in pockets in my Orvis tackle pack vest and they assemble to the braided leader easily and quickly. They're STRONG."
Review 15 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for braider leaders,
May 17, 2014
By: Michael1
from Germany
"I fish ORVIS braider leaders a lot on our smaller streams with dries and smaller nymphs, such as killer bugs. Here, the twisted bimini tippet has to be replaced from time to time during one seasonnalthough I prolong my bimini tippets already with a ring and additional tippet material. A must have replacement easy to exchange tippet."
Review 16 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and they catch fish.,
May 13, 2014
By: tobey73
from Maine
"Very easy to use and catch fish.
They are great for cold fingers or low light situations as well as everyday use. less time tying knots more time fishing.
"
Review 17 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Help for the knot challenged,
April 23, 2014
By: JohnFD
from Manchester, NH
"Ever since I was a kid, I've had problems tying a blood knot. With these and the leader butt section I never have to. It also makes changing tippet sizes a snap. They save me time, and time on the stream is so valuable."
Review 18 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these !,
April 17, 2014
By: bunk
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"Easy to change tippets without having to tie knots !"
Review 19 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bimini Tippet 2014-Jim,
March 14, 2014
By: Jim2012
from Topeka, Kansas
"Coupled these tippets with the Bimini braided leader and had an unbelievably simplified time rigging. Used one tippet with non slip knots, attach flies, nymphs, and/or emergers. Strong, efficient, and simple. Will definitely be switching to this equipment and saving room in my vest for more candy bars."
Review 20 for 5' Spooled Bimini Tippets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big time-saver,
December 27, 2013
By: fishallday
from North Carolina
"I don't have the opportunity to go fly fishing as often as I would like. When I do have the chance to go, I want to get on the water ad tie on as quickly as possible. This product is a big time saver - very fast to tie on and to replace tippet when needed. Have never had one fail."