Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Solid Two-Piece Swim Set

Our bathing suit has two easy pieces for total comfort on the beach, at the pool, or in the yard. The top features princess seams, button-adjustable straps, a rounded back, and a built-in soft-cup bra. Matching shorts have an attached panty and a 2½" inseam. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
23 of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color faded a lot,
December 4, 2013
By: busywoman
"I love the fit of the swim suit, but the blue color faded to a VERY pale blue. I swim in a pool twice a week and each time I rinse the suit in cold water twice. The suit faded almost from the time I started wearing it. The other suits I have purchased from Orvis faded a little, but never like this."
Review 2 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My New Favorite Suit,
July 19, 2013
By: StylishNana
from Boston, MA
"I love the style of this suit and that it comes in Navy instead of black. It is flattering, comfortable and fits well. I do think the under-pantie could be better, especially for the price. It would be better if it provided a little tummy support - this fabric is almost loose. Also would prefer it to be the same color as the suit rather than beige. But this is just "constructive criticism," as I will be more comfortable wearing this in public that any other suit I've had."
Review 3 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good swimsuit,
July 9, 2013
By: OzarkLakeGal
from Kansas City area
"I have not used the swimsuit yet, but it fits perfectly, material is excellent."
Review 4 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great suit,
June 22, 2013
By: Mochajo
from Fresno, CA
"Just received this suit and absolutely love it. Fits perfect, comfortable, great for swimming and water aerobics."
Review 5 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this suit,
June 14, 2013
By: Pianogirlmi
from Texas
"This suit is comfortable and fits really well. I have tried on many suits lately and this one is the answer to trips to the beach, laps in the pool and an upcoming cruise. I am over 50 but still in good shape and I am grateful to Orvis for this wonderful swimsuit."
Review 6 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last a great swim suit!,
May 16, 2013
By: PeytieB
"Easy easy and flattering to my plus size figure.
It makes me feel sleek!!"
Review 7 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best,
April 22, 2013
By: Pixie2
"This is the absolute best bathing suit ever. Covers nicely and looks great."
Review 8 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 8, 2013
By: Neata
"This is the second swim suit I have ordered, and love it. It is very comfortable, and the fit is just right."
Review 9 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me in style, color and comfort.,
February 12, 2013
By: Poolwise
from Hawaii
"This is the third same suit that I ordered. I go 1/2 an hour per day to jog with a belt in the pool which is too deep to touch bottom. This suit is comfortable, the shoulder straps don't fall off and not being a spring chicken I am not embarrassed when I get out of the water."
Review 10 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable,
August 2, 2012
By: TravelFan
from Virginia Beach, VA
"I am tall and find many suits too short for me. No problem with this two piece!
I like the fine Orvis quality, too.
I wear the top out for the beach and tuck it in for even greater comfort for water aerobics and Ai Chi ( Tai Chi in the water.)
I liked the first one so much that I bought a second since I am sometimes in the water twice a day.
No tugging on a wet suit for me!
"
Review 11 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor cut,
July 30, 2012
By: MEAM
"I return the product, I did not like the cut of the top portion of the swimsuit."
Review 12 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best looking suit,
July 21, 2012
By: lori2
from boston ma
"I finally have a swim suit that looks good and feels good. A joy to swim in."
Review 13 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this swimsuit,
July 19, 2012
By: DancingQueen
from Warren, OH
"I love this 2 piece suit. It fits well, is very comfortable and is made in the USA!"
Review 14 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly as expected,
July 17, 2012
By: Pamelis
"This two piece suit is perfect for wearing on a boat or at the pool; comfortable without being too revealing, and good quality material. I am very satisfied with it and it came very quickly. Thank you."
Review 15 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
July 11, 2012
By: mom5
"Service was great and it fit to a T, not an easy thing to do with my figure!."
Review 16 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baggy?,
June 30, 2012
By: dwmlady
from hobe sound,fl
"Reviewer who complained shorts hung low when wet is not used to skirts on bathing suits. Just wring out the excess water and all is well."
Review 17 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
June 25, 2012
By: kfw1
from michigan
"I like the style , maybe a little roomier leg(?) but I havnt worn it in the water yet and that could cause to much wet material clinging everywhere! good quality and tru fit to size .."
Review 18 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
really unhappy with purchase,
March 26, 2012
By: sorbin12
from nnorth central pa.
"I thought that this product would be a good buy for me but when I received it and opened the package, the swimsuit had a really strange and uncomfortable feeling. I have a rubber feeling raincoat that I bought from another company many years ago and while the coat is great for inclimate weather, the swim suit felt the same way, like rubber. I just didn't like the feeling of the material."
Review 19 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 13, 2011
By: Happyperson
"The suit fits so well, and the shorts are wonderful."
Review 20 for Solid Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not True To Size,
July 12, 2011
By: Nicholas05
from Minnesota
"This bathing suit was not true to size. It ran extremely small and I bought a size larger than I normally wear. The inseam on the bottom (shorts) was not 4 inches as stated. I love Orvis products and very disappointed in this item."