Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf

Gorgeous Thai silk has a crinkled texture and is ombre dyed in rich shades to wear all year round. The ends are finished with a 3" hand-knotted fringe. Women's long silk scarf in paprika, eggplant, blue, purple, bronze, charcoal. 60"L x 7"W. Pure silk. Hand wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Review 1 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice texture and colors,
May 29, 2013
By: Danese
from Killingworth, Ct.
"The Ombre silk scarf is very light, nice silk texture and many colors that go with just about everything.
Another great thing it is wonderfull for all seasons.
"
Review 2 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal!,
May 21, 2013
By: NeedWomensSizing
from Auburn, WA
"Love scarves and the color variations in the 2 I ordered are great."
Review 3 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal!,
May 21, 2013
By: NeedWomensSizing
from Auburn, WA
"Love scarves and the color variations in the 2 I ordered are great."
Review 4 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrinkled, muddy color,
April 9, 2013
By: Minilin
from Boston, MA
"Although this all silk scarf is a steal at the price sadly the colour was not as it appeared on line. Rather muddy looking and difficult to match to outfits so I returned it."
Review 5 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty colors,
February 26, 2013
By: gynn
from Asheville, N.C.
"I bought several for myself and I liked them so much I got more for myself and for gifts."
Review 6 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Accessory,
February 9, 2013
By: brtbootyfull
from FL West Coast
"Love these scarves! Their silken weight is great for warmer weather & beautiful additions to so many outfits year-round & anytime of day. Sale prices make them reasonable to order multiples. I have them in blue, aqua & pink ...so far!"
Review 7 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous scarf,
January 15, 2013
By: colsco
"I bought four different colurs bronze was more of a beautiful yellow shaded to bronze. the purple was vibrant, blue slightly muted. Folds nicely around the neck. Wish they did the pale pink and aqua colours - would have those as well!"
Review 8 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, considering...,
January 13, 2013
By: PracticalNan
from Upstate New York
"This is a beautiful scarf and I expect to get many years of use from it. The only negative was an odd smell about it, almost like incense, which caused me to wash it wherein I found that it fades in warm water."
Review 9 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots to like about this scarf,
January 6, 2013
By: seattleeclectic
"The color assortment is great. It allowed me to purchase the tried-and-true hues as well as experiment with one that hasn't been in my wardrobe (pink). Every time I've worn it I've received compliments. I like the tight weave that doesn't seem to attach to the Velcro on one jacket like a few other scarves I own. I love the natural fiber, too."
Review 10 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My gift,
December 28, 2012
By: gramomof8
"Recipient of the scarf was delighted. The appearance, right out of the package, was novel. She has had fun wearing it."
Review 11 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely scarf and nicely priced!,
November 14, 2012
By: Mata
from Midwest
"I bought two of these as gifts for Christmas. The colors are great and the weight just perfect."
Review 12 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
October 16, 2012
By: Traveler365
"I am using the dusty purple scarf as an accessory for the dusty purple cotton/cashmere crewneck sweater previously purchased and am quite pleased. This scarf adds texture as well as complementary color shading. It's lovely once out of it's 'package' and the length is just right. I liked it well enough to buy another in aqua sea for my aqua sea sweater. Nice product."
Review 13 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Scarf,
October 15, 2012
By: ScarletPimpernel
from Sherman, TX
"I love it! I love the crinkle fabric and the tonal changes in color from dark to lighter (or vice versa). Very lightweight. I can see this scarf getting a lot of wear, from casual to dressier."
Review 14 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eh...,
August 15, 2012
By: faarley
from los angeles, ca
"don't really know what I expected- but I guess it was more of the ombre visible"
Review 15 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scarf,
February 28, 2012
By: Allessandra
"The scarf is soft and the color is vibrant. Arrives looking like a rope- but once the rope is opened- the crinkle scarf appears! Worth the money."
Review 16 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crinkle ombre silk scarf,
February 3, 2012
By: Chica
"The color and texture are exactly what I expected. I love it."
Review 17 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look,
January 4, 2012
By: Capkirk
from Midland, TX
"Purchased this scarf for my wife for Christmas, I was very surprised by the packaging, but very pleased with the scarf and the look was just as in the catalogue. Will most likely buy more in different colors."
Review 18 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 3, 2012
By: grassy
from Alabaster Al
"Great colour; Loved by my wife and wanted by her sister and her daughters. Thank You!"
Review 19 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service,
January 2, 2012
By: pamelator
from san jose CA
"Best customer service I have ever experienced, in-store or online. Response time to my queries - within a few hours. When there was a problem with merchandise, they immediately replaced it. Every e-mail I sent was answered within a couple of hours. I have recommended Orvis to everyone I know. The best retail experience I have ever had."
Review 20 for Crinkle Ombre Silk Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scarf,
December 30, 2011
By: Amyalg
"Loved the quality. The colors were very vivid. Looks great with anything!"