Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders

Replacement suspenders for Pro Guide 2 and Pro Guide Fishing Waders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Review 1 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wading suspenders,
October 21, 2013
By: rollingwaters
"The last pair of suspenders on my Orvis lasted sever years. The new suspenders feel good. Now, my Orivis waders fit tightly against my chest instead of having to tie knots as I did in my old suspenders. Thanks, Orvis, for having these available."
Review 2 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I needed,
September 12, 2013
By: bgut68
from Tamaqua PA
"I have these waders for 9 years and the only thing that went wrong was the suspenders, now I am set to go Thanks bgut68"
Review 3 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader Suspenders,
April 2, 2013
By: Gosher
from Hartlepool
"Competitively priiced and delivered promply and without any problems"
Review 4 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Replacement suspenders-Pro Guide,
December 12, 2012
By: yarddart
from North Calif.
"I own & use the ProGuide model waders, I use them alot. They're the best fitting waders I've found. The only negative is the suspenders. I wash and hang my waders after every use. Over time the suspenders stretch and eventually become too long to use. Replacements are affordably priced. Best to hang the waders up by the tabs not the suspenders."
Review 5 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Re: Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders,
October 23, 2012
By: Chet22
"I accidentally caught one of the fasteners in the car door and broke it.
These suspenders are exact replacements for the Pro Guide Waders. The replacements arrived quickly and I was back on the water the following weekend."
Review 6 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst suspenders,
September 25, 2012
By: jimhel
from NC
"I purchased these as a replacement for the horrible suspenders that came with the packable sonic seam waders.These are even worse.13 days of fishing in Colo and these suspender clips came open several times a day most annoyingly the back one most of all.The waders are first rate and I just bought a pair of the Silver Sonics.Orvis has mastered waders but not the suspenders. They need something to lock them shut or just discontinue them altogether.The SIlver SOnics have much better suspenders"
Review 7 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders,
August 20, 2012
By: DonBing
from Central TX
"I bought these as a replacement for a set I lost. They are exactly the same as the ones that came with the waders that I bought over 10 years ago."
Review 8 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro Guide Suspenders,
May 1, 2012
By: MitchE
from Somehwere, VA
"I must confess. These suspenders are sold as a replacement for the ones that come with the Pro Guide Waders. I needed something to hold my pants up. My wading pants, not the regular pants. And these suspenders do a bang up job. Yes they do. They clip on real easy, even where they weren't meant to clip on they do a real good job of holding on. I traipsed through underbrush and scrambled over a lot rocks going up the Rapidan and not once did my pants fall down. Lost a couple of flys, but the waders stayed right where I wanted them to stay. And all because I wore these suspenders. They work exactly as advertised. I'd recommend them to anyone that needs to keep their waders up."
Review 9 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
March 14, 2012
By: CS53
"Very poorly designed clamps are so small that they are very likely to tear your waders if you can get them to attach at all. The slot in the clamp is only about a 1/4 inch deep and the lever that is supposed to clamp down on the waders actually pushes the material out of the clamp leaving even less than a 1/4 inch of a bite. I have always been pleased with Orvis products before so this appears to be one they put on the market without anyone actually trying to see if it would work."
Review 10 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders,
October 3, 2011
By: CarlMH
"I have a few years old pair of Tailwaters XT waders where the suspenders were wearing out from frequent use. These Pro Guide replacement suspenders are a good replacement / upgrade for the Tailwaters XT model. The Pro Guide replacement suspenders also work well with other models of Orvis waders I own such as the Pack and Travel waders."
Review 11 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent & Versatile,
September 14, 2011
By: JHGuster
from Lancaster, PA
"I purchased these because I lost the suspenders to another manufacturer's waders and needed to have suspenders because I was headed to Montana and wading some bigger rivers. These suspenders functioned wonderfully! The clips attached to the top of my waders at the front and back and I never missed a beat."
Review 12 for Pro Guide Replacement Suspenders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New braces,
April 14, 2010
By: pheasanttail
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"While these braces (suspenders) are sold as replacements for Pro Guide waders they also work very well as replacements for the narrow, non-adjustable braces on Silver Label. The neat buckles clip over the cord round the top of the waders securely and they have a wide adjustment range ."