Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest

Distinctive knot buttons fasten the front of our women's checked linen dress vest; elastic in the back waist and princess seams in front create the shape. Unlined. In black. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Review 1 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice vest,
April 22, 2014
By: Momcat09
"Nice material, fit boxy. Ordered medium & was huge , had to return it"
Review 2 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional,
March 11, 2014
By: Sammyslinger
"Accurate fit, will go with a lot to wear in the springtime."
Review 3 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent vest,
February 28, 2014
By: Annieno1
from Tennessee
"I am a fan of Orvis products. This vest is stylish and is very flexible with pants or skirts. Orvis vests are a quality garment. The style does not become outdated. I have Orvis vests from many years ago and they look as good today as they did 20 years ago."
Review 4 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too big,
January 3, 2014
By: Saltvalley
"I bought this with another, similar vest. That fit fine; this is too large & must be returned. Too bad."
Review 5 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest,
October 8, 2013
By: artist25
"This is a versatile vest that can be worn summer or winter. It's classic and timeless so I plan to wear it for many years. It's of good quality.
The only negative is the price. A little more than I wanted to pay."
Review 6 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile and a little dressy,
July 19, 2013
By: CoachSara
from Fort Worth, TX
"I got this vest with a linen shirt to wear with black or linen pants. It is perfect for that. It layers well - craftsmanship and material are very nice. I'm please with the look. The knot buttons are a nice touch."
Review 7 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Wardrobe Item,
November 20, 2012
By: Schipfan
from Nashville, TN
"I wear it over blouses and T-necks and with skirts & pants & get lots of compliments on it. The fabric is good quality so I feel well dressed in it."
Review 8 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream Vest,
October 23, 2012
By: Piano
"Enjoy this relaxed fit Shoreline Linen Vest very much."
Review 9 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected,
October 23, 2012
By: jmksheep
from Colorado
"From the pics available online, I could not tell the tan/biege color was checked - I thought it was a linen weave. I decided to keep it, but it certainly wasn't what I expected."
Review 10 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Vest,
September 5, 2012
By: Siobhan
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
"Vest is just as described in catalog, well made and true to the sizing. I am very pleased with my purchase, it completes my outfit. I am rarely disappointed in my selections from Orvis catalog."
Review 11 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
August 6, 2012
By: Hart5
from MD.
"Good fabric, good length. Flattering
Just wish it had pockets.
"
Review 12 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Vest,
August 2, 2012
By: BigSkyfromOhio
from Sunbury, Ohio
"So very pleased w/my purchase. A lighter weight linen than the shoreline designs, this vest is perfect either w/the Orvis "Linen Three-Quartered-Sleeved Shirt" or a demure Orvis cotton knit tank or tee underneath. As an aging lady, I found the knot buttons easy to fasten as compared to previous reviewers comments."
Review 13 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 12, 2012
By: plourdeap
"Comfortable, sizing good except longer than pictured"
Review 14 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase!,
June 19, 2012
By: Helena
"This vest is lovely! I've been eyeing it for a long time; I finally decided to splurge and buy. The vest is the perfect finishing touch for a khaki or cream shirt. I'm a completely satisfied customer!"
Review 15 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THRILLED TO WEAR IT!,
April 17, 2012
By: joey01
from Jamestown, Pa.
"This vest it just perfect! It is light weight for the summer and goes with so many different outfits. Although it is linen, it is washable, a real plus."
Review 16 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with this one!,
April 10, 2012
By: Maudie7
from Boulder, CO
"Good light weight fabric for spring and summer. Crisp look - great for my work attire."
Review 17 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great fabric, order a size down,
April 4, 2012
By: Katarina
"I have a black faux-suede Orvis vest that I love, so I was eager to get this one. However, the medium is very big even on my large-boned frame, so I will try a size small. Also, the photo doesn't show the gathering in the center back, which does not allow the fabric to hang evenly--instead, it makes the back stick out. Not sure this will be fixed with the smaller size, but I hope so."
Review 18 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long, loose, substantial,
April 3, 2012
By: nohrt
"I'm difficult to fit so I like unstructured, loose-fitting items. This one fits the bill, but has a nice bit of shaping in the elastic in the back.
The fabric is very substantial, a true houndstooth weave, not jst a print.
I have yet to see how it washes up; it's linen so I will probably send it to the dry-cleaners b/c I hate ironing ..."
Review 19 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Vest,
March 20, 2012
By: GinnyCC
from Lynn Haven, FL
"Haven't worn this yet but tried it on and I love it! I love the material -the look-the size which is great and true to size"
Review 20 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
November 15, 2011
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"This is a wonderful style and it fits good. I disagree with the others who complained about the buttons. I think the buttons are a classy, different touch......looks better open anyway. My only negative is the price....... The fabric does not warrant such a high price."