Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest

Distinctive knot buttons fasten the front of our women's checked linen dress vest; elastic in the back waist and princess seams in front create the shape. Unlined. In black. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
39 of 46(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Review 1 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complete satisfaction, as always.,
July 16, 2014
By: Knitfelter
from Venice, FL
"I have been shopping through the Orvis Catalogue for over 50 years. I have always been completely satisfied with the quality of their merchandise. When my husband was 17 and I was 16 we would drive from CT to the Vermont Store just to walk around. At that time I might have had enough pocket money to purchase a jersey, etc. As the years have passed we are no longer able to drive to the Store in the North Country but I still purchase through the catalogue. Words from a very satisfied, long term, customer.
Janet Starkey
Venice, Florida
"
Review 2 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing.,
July 5, 2014
By: Lillianl
from Duxbury, MA
"Not your typical great product. The fit was not good and the buttons were so large that it was very difficult to unbutton.. The linen material was very nice."
Review 3 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Vest,
June 25, 2014
By: schac210
from NYC
"I really like this garment, its tailored, simple and gives a good pulled together look with black or beige/tan bottoms and tops. Its a good linen that keeps its shape. So glad that I bought it as a light layering piece."
Review 4 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
June 13, 2014
By: Birdsong250
from New York
"The vest makes any pants and top outfit look sharp. I am glad to have
it also as the soft checks form an
interesting variation from the solid color of the pants and top. The vest
covers less than perfect areas.
Just returned from a trip. I felt comfortable wearing it wrinkled as
it is linen.
"
Review 5 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 30, 2014
By: wintercat1
from Warrenton, VA
"Looks wonderful with my Orvis white silk blouse and black slacks with silver sandals. It takes a nice outfit up a step for the complete look of sophistication."
Review 6 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style,
April 29, 2014
By: Jacquelina
"Great fabric. Orvis always offers best in quality.....style and length perfect. Can't go wrong...."
Review 7 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice vest,
April 22, 2014
By: Momcat09
"Nice material, fit boxy. Ordered medium & was huge , had to return it"
Review 8 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional,
March 11, 2014
By: Sammyslinger
"Accurate fit, will go with a lot to wear in the springtime."
Review 9 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent vest,
February 28, 2014
By: Annieno1
from Tennessee
"I am a fan of Orvis products. This vest is stylish and is very flexible with pants or skirts. Orvis vests are a quality garment. The style does not become outdated. I have Orvis vests from many years ago and they look as good today as they did 20 years ago."
Review 10 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too big,
January 3, 2014
By: Saltvalley
"I bought this with another, similar vest. That fit fine; this is too large & must be returned. Too bad."
Review 11 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great vest,
October 8, 2013
By: artist25
"This is a versatile vest that can be worn summer or winter. It's classic and timeless so I plan to wear it for many years. It's of good quality.
The only negative is the price. A little more than I wanted to pay."
Review 12 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile and a little dressy,
July 19, 2013
By: CoachSara
from Fort Worth, TX
"I got this vest with a linen shirt to wear with black or linen pants. It is perfect for that. It layers well - craftsmanship and material are very nice. I'm please with the look. The knot buttons are a nice touch."
Review 13 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Wardrobe Item,
November 20, 2012
By: Schipfan
from Nashville, TN
"I wear it over blouses and T-necks and with skirts & pants & get lots of compliments on it. The fabric is good quality so I feel well dressed in it."
Review 14 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream Vest,
October 23, 2012
By: Piano
"Enjoy this relaxed fit Shoreline Linen Vest very much."
Review 15 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected,
October 23, 2012
By: jmksheep
from Colorado
"From the pics available online, I could not tell the tan/biege color was checked - I thought it was a linen weave. I decided to keep it, but it certainly wasn't what I expected."
Review 16 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Vest,
September 5, 2012
By: Siobhan
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
"Vest is just as described in catalog, well made and true to the sizing. I am very pleased with my purchase, it completes my outfit. I am rarely disappointed in my selections from Orvis catalog."
Review 17 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice vest,
August 6, 2012
By: Hart5
from MD.
"Good fabric, good length. Flattering
Just wish it had pockets.
"
Review 18 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Vest,
August 2, 2012
By: BigSkyfromOhio
from Sunbury, Ohio
"So very pleased w/my purchase. A lighter weight linen than the shoreline designs, this vest is perfect either w/the Orvis "Linen Three-Quartered-Sleeved Shirt" or a demure Orvis cotton knit tank or tee underneath. As an aging lady, I found the knot buttons easy to fasten as compared to previous reviewers comments."
Review 19 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 12, 2012
By: plourdeap
"Comfortable, sizing good except longer than pictured"
Review 20 for Knot-Button Shoreline Linen Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase!,
June 19, 2012
By: Helena
"This vest is lovely! I've been eyeing it for a long time; I finally decided to splurge and buy. The vest is the perfect finishing touch for a khaki or cream shirt. I'm a completely satisfied customer!"