Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set

With an easy fit and a flared swing construction, our women's sleeveless linen pants set is a great dressy option on warm days. The top has a crossover neckline with a coconut shell button; about 31" long. Pull-on pants have a full elastic waist and on-seam pockets; 31" inseam. Women's pant set in black. Pure linen. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8).
Average Customer Rating:
3.524 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
12 of 21(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Style,
April 8, 2013
By: ComfortableLady
from Pensacola, Fl
"I love the relaxed style of my outfit. It's going to be very classy looking at the wedding and I will be the most comfortable person there...thanks Orvis!"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 9, 2012
By: Feli
"looks like it could be beautiful, unfortunately made very large. I would have needed an x-small and that's not possible, returned"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
July 28, 2012
By: MissW
from Houston
"I receive many compliments on this outfit. This pant seit is very versatile. I can change the look with a scarf. I love it. I keep going back to the website looking for other colors."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing quality,
July 24, 2012
By: KansasJ
from Lawrence, KS
"The 1st time I wore this outfit both the buttons that close the top fell off! Really maddening as well as embarrassing."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy Casual for Travel,
July 21, 2012
By: akaJan
from Scotts Valley, Ca
"I would have placed pockets in the top instead of the pants as you have to raise the top a considerable amount in order to reach the pants pockets. I plan on using the smocked linen shirt also purchased with this order to switch up the look when traveling."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too big,
July 20, 2012
By: USMA2011
"The dress looks nice in the picture but ended up being oversized"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart but casual,
July 17, 2012
By: happytraveller
"I loved this suit but had to return the medium for small. I am a UK size 14 and the small fits perfectly."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very attractive,
June 3, 2012
By: housemom
"pants were a perfect fit.
medium top fit like a large and had to be taken in.
Cool enough for a hot summer day and dressy enough for work
"
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
can we say "tent",
June 1, 2012
By: Charisita
"Why do Orvis' womens' clothes run so big? I am technically between a Small and a Medium, ordered a Small and the outfit was great looking but huge.
No Extra Small offered
"
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing Wrong,
May 28, 2012
By: CatQueen
"The Small was huge. Don't know if the other sizes are appropriate."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophisticated and casual,
May 25, 2012
By: gardener4681
"The tunic length top is swingy and sophisticated in appearance but
cool and comfortable for warm weather.
"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Free floating....,
March 20, 2012
By: bethy00
from yardley pa
"This is the type style I like. I am a size 6-8 and do not like hugging fabrics...esp. in the summer.
This was on sale and i thought I'd give it a try. I love the way it feels, the relaxed styling - I don't care if others think I'm a little old (or small) to be wearing this :)"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for everyone,
March 19, 2012
By: Shamas
from Vancouver BC
"A style that looks good in photo but it hangs very loosely -"tentlike". The photo make it look very styled and close fitting but essentially, it just hangs from the shoulders with too much volume. Not what I expected."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing was off,
July 1, 2011
By: MSquared
"I really wish this outfit would have worked for me. It looks like a great casual outfit on the model. Based on the size charts, I ordered a size large. In most lines of clothing I wear a size 12 or 14. Unfortunately, this outfit was very, very over-sized -- so much so that I doubt that the medium would have come close to fitting either. Reluctantly, I returned it."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STUNNING AND A CLASSIC!,
June 30, 2011
By: zazazou111
"I was very pleased with this pants set...I wish there were more similar outfits...very flattering and very appropriate for day or evening...the quality is lovely; although I have not laundered it as of yet."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too big,
June 27, 2011
By: KBVEGA
"This pantsuit, although lovely, was designed for a very tall person. The top was so long and so large on me that it looked like a maternity dress. The pants also were very long. I considered ordering a smaller size, but I was concerned the proportions would not be right for me. I think someone who is very tall could enjoy the outfit."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really Poor Fit,
June 26, 2011
By: clothslover
from South Dakota
"This outfit really did not fit me at all. I wear size medium, 10/12 and found the top fit true from the chest to the shoulders! From the chest downwards to the hem, was very oversized, way to big, huge and too long! The pants labeled medium, were probably an XL, they were so big. So if you like this item you will need alterations to get it to fit. I returned it as it was not worth it to me to alter it that much."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
June 8, 2011
By: saffy
from London
"I love the product, but do wish I could have tried it at one of your shops, as I've had to make alterations to get a good fit. Orvis sizing can vary quite a bit."
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Attractive!,
August 16, 2010
By: KayJay
from Chicago, IL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This pant suit is very flattering on! I receive many compliments on it whenever I wear it! It is very comfortable and breathes nicely on a hot day. Very versatile! Works for the office and you can also dress it up for the evening!"
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Sleeveless Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too big,
August 13, 2010
By: ridiculous
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like things loose but this was way too big on me...but I am now going to try to order it a size smaller and see..."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamAugust 17, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.