Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants

Hand printed in India, these women's cropped patchwork pants are crafted of traditional patterns—kalam is Hindi for “pen,” kari means “art”—in a patchwork design. Easy-fitting stretch waist and on-seam pockets. 1½" side vents at the hem. Women's cropped patchwork pants in multi color. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent batik cotton,
April 1, 2014
By: samuelle
from west coast
"I like everything about these pants. The fabric is soft cotton (with no icky spandex) and the batik patterns are muted & give them an understated exotic but informal look. Excellent fit, length,,slits & pockets. More cotton clothes please."
Review 2 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
September 2, 2013
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"Expect I will wear these pants so much that I will wear them out. Fabric is incredibly comfortable, fit is perfect (true to size), and the pattern is unique. Would like to see more pants like these in different patterns."
Review 3 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such Unusual Pants.,
August 29, 2013
By: nancySK
from Utah
"I bought these pants 1 size down from my regular size. They are tight and I will have to put my focus on losing those extra lbs to wear them.
I am a short, full-figured "old" woman, but I love the unusual-ness of them. Wish me luck.
"
Review 4 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
August 27, 2013
By: CeMe
from Shepherd, Mt
"while my purchase pair is considerably darker in color than the catalog picture, they're still great for being able to wear with a variety of tops. the pants are just right for being comfortable at home, a shopping trip OR for traveling as they won't show wrinkles or even small stains. More like these please! I'm ready for a second pair."
Review 5 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful pattern and color!,
August 5, 2013
By: sewcrazy
from Shelby Twp. MI
"The beauty of these pants is in the unique pattern and beautiful colors, they are by far a great choice for the summer months, light weight and comfortable style make them a favorite already!"
Review 6 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pair of capris,
July 12, 2013
By: Carsus
from Denver,co
"The fabric is very rich in color and fabric. Love the quilted look. The pants fit very well and wash very well. Hope they do not discontinue this pair of capris."
Review 7 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for me,
July 8, 2013
By: Pegatha
from California
"Good quality,good fit, color not like ad. I was looking forward to the olive green with brown accent like the photo. Mine are more all brown. Pretty but I needed the olive color. Keeping anyway."
Review 8 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 27, 2011
By: Belle259
from Indiana
"The fit on these pants ran large on me, usually a 10, but bought these in an 8 and they fit perfectly! Very comfortable and will get lots of use."
Review 9 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goes with everything,
August 22, 2011
By: Chelseal
from West Chester, PA
"This is the second pair of this style I've purchased. First pair is still going strong--but I lost weight. I love the madras patchwork that is subtle and gives the pants a substantial heft. I wear them for a variety of occasions--with jackets, silk blouses or smart casual tees.
The first pair has a moss/sage color; my second pair has more navy--so after I get my first pair altered, I'll have many more options.
I can even wear these pants into late Fall with sweaters because the fabric has substance!
"
Review 10 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LOOKING CAPRIS,
July 26, 2011
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"I held off purchasing these wondering if I could use the overall color -- what a waste of time that was. I did purchase them and have worn them so much that when the red ones appeared, I ordered those immediately! All the colors in these cropped pants are muted, making a tasteful and interesting addition to my wardrobe. The fit is good and they are comfortable. These pants are quality and suggest leisure and good times!"
Review 11 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
July 22, 2011
By: AliceMc
from MS
"These pants can be worn well into early winter. The linen jacket is beautiful with them."
Review 12 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and stylish,
July 7, 2011
By: Livelylady1
"These pants can be worn dressed up or down. True to size."
Review 13 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Crop Pants,
July 5, 2011
By: Earthling
from Ontario Canada
"I liked the colour palette and decided to try these printed crop pants. I haven't washed these yet, so the review is based on style and fit. Great fit and print, and the length is good, I find too many crop pants hit above the calf (not a good place for pants to fall on the legline)."
Review 14 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love them,
July 5, 2011
By: Grian
"they fit perfectly, are a great length (just above ankle) and the cotton fabric is soft and has a lovely pattern and colour."
Review 15 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky Sizing!,
July 2, 2011
By: Chicagolady
"I love these pants, the fabric design, the weight, general comfort. My only wish is that they might have come in a 4, or an XS, a frequent wish with Orvis clothing. However, I must admit in this particular instance, in part because there is an elastic waist but maybe also because it was my good fortune that they were cut on the small side, they do do not look, as do some of my other favorite Orvis clothes, as if I borrowed my sister's outifts!"
Review 16 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
July 1, 2011
By: joygranny2
from Clifton NJ
"I wore the cropped pants last night. The pants are very comfortable and so was the V neck brown shirt.
I just love them and I know I'll wear them a lot this summer.
"
Review 17 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy casual pants,
June 22, 2011
By: sumac
"I've been looking for patchwork pants with smaller patches, and these fit the bill! I was surprised when they arrived, though, because the colours are deeper than they appear in the picture. The legs are also too long for me; I need petite sizes. I ordered the medium because I didn't want them to be snug, and they're perfect! They look fine rolled up at the bottom, but otherwise they're great pants. Good quality material. Thanks Orvis! Please include petite sizes!"
Review 18 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exciting fabric,
June 20, 2011
By: dollies15
from denver, co
"The fabric on these pants is elegant and looks like a patchwork quilt. Love it."
Review 19 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than i could wish for!!!,
June 16, 2011
By: happyalways
"I ordered these wonderful capri pants and I just love them. I receive compliments every time I wear them!!! My husband really loved them. Fabulous cloth and earthy colors. Made to perfection. Thank you so mush and I love ORVIS!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kalamkari Patch Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color Darker than Photo,
June 15, 2011
By: Ludwika
from Seven Hills, OH
"The photo showed a much lighter fabric than the product actually contained. It apparently photographed much lighter than the actual product. I returned the product to the local Orvis store. The pants also ran a little smaller than expected...I ordered a Large. However, had I return it for an XL, I'm sure it would have then been too large."