Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch Cloth Shorts

Our popular, cool crinkle fabric in an easy, pull-on style. These women's casual shorts have a full stretch waistband and slash pockets. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 8" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
61 of 67(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lots of compliments,
July 21, 2014
By: yogahead
from Abingdon VA
"so cool in hot weather; always look good, wrinkle free"
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crunch shorts perfecto,
July 14, 2014
By: geth
from Meriden, CT
"I have the jacket, long pants, and sleeveless top in the ocean color. The shorts just round out the set. They fit very well and are not too short."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but----,
July 13, 2014
By: hrkm
from Sterling, IL
"This fabric is fairly cool and does not wrinkle. I really like the long pants and jacket I purchased last year; this fabric seems more coarse/rough. I wish this was available in petite size with a shorter rise.
FYI: runs a bit large."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool comfortable shorts,
July 13, 2014
By: Suburb2453
from Boston, MA
"The material is really cool + comfy; the shorts fit just right; I've had a lot of compliments on them"
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking,
July 12, 2014
By: ladbea
"I really like these! The fabric gives them a little more interest than most shorts. They are very comfortable, and look nice. I haven't worn shorts in years but will wear these!"
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just right for warm weather,
June 11, 2014
By: Suburb2453
from Boston, MA
"Re the Scrunch Cloth Shorts, I got a compliment before I even wore them.
I love the full stretch waistband; the fit is just right, I got 2 colors; and plan to buy more
"
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorts,
March 1, 2014
By: GJoey
"Like my scrunch cloth shorts. I bought a scrunch cloth blouse and now have a nice outfit.."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of shorts,
February 3, 2014
By: Travels3
from McCormick, SC
"This is my second purchase of scrunch cloth shorts. I love them because they travel well, fit well, and wash well. They always look crisp and new."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST for travel!,
January 30, 2014
By: MissLynn
from Cincinnati, OH
"I was so very pleased with the scrunch shorts that I purchased. They are so comfortable, will not show wrinkles, and perfect for travel - so easily packable! They do run large, so order down a size.
The delivery was quick, and the customer service that I received was awesome!
"
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointment,
January 9, 2014
By: quiltnh
from Laconia, NH
"My first clothing order from Orvis. These shorts are really well made and the quality of the fabric is excellent. I ordered a medium (which is my standard size) and they were WAY too big for me. I have sent them back because the fit was just not right for my body. It was worth the try."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love those shorts,
January 2, 2014
By: dorisw
from Truckee Ca.
"We bought 2 pair as we knew that we would be really pleased. Love your service and ORVIS"
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super packable,
December 18, 2013
By: movingmom
from California
"Purchased the scrunch cloth shorts to go with another scrunch cloth set. I now have shorts, jacket, capris and long pants that can pack in my tote for a long weekend without ironing. This fabric washes well, dries quickly and still looks good. Best for casual outings. Size small is 6-8 and the shorts are a good length for the under 5' lady. Love this fabric."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi season purchase,
October 1, 2013
By: Hubbie
"Another piece of a wardrobe of similar fabric extends wearability of matching pants, blouse , jacket.
Washes and any wrinkles disappear.
Easy care and vacation options extended as seasons change"
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and trouble free,
September 3, 2013
By: Marie8
from Idaho
"They are large and long (I'll hem them up a little), but very polished looking for completely comfortable shorts."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the shorts but...,
September 3, 2013
By: Californiagirl01
from Sacramento, CA
"These shorts are cool, comfortable and don't need ironing, but I hate the sand color. It has a greenish caste. Keeping them to wear around the house."
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent comfy shorts,
August 23, 2013
By: MalwasechteKase
from Boulder, CO
"These shorts are fun to wear, very comfortable and the fabric is not itchy (as I was afraid it might be). The pockets are kind of satiny so that was a bit surprising but I got used to it very quickly. Both the ocean and navy colors are quite pleasing."
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black scrunch shorts,
August 19, 2013
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"This is the second pair I've purchased in a different color. I plan to buy more. They are very comfortable, easy to wear, ultimate wash and wear, pack very easy!"
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
August 6, 2013
By: Suzzz
from Folsom, CA
"I got these shorts for my mom, who wanted wrinkle-proof, pull-on, nicely styled shorts. All this criteria was met, plus a lovely color."
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable,
July 29, 2013
By: CURVY
from Texas
"These shorts are the most comfortable - wore them on a cruise, was great!"
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric,
July 23, 2013
By: DCAlice
from DC
"I love the scrunch cloth fabric and the fit is dignified-- long enough but not frumpy."