Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scrunch Cloth Shorts

Our popular, cool crinkle fabric in an easy, pull-on style. These women's casual shorts have a full stretch waistband and slash pockets. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 8" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
55 of 61(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorts,
March 1, 2014
By: GJoey
"Like my scrunch cloth shorts. I bought a scrunch cloth blouse and now have a nice outfit.."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of shorts,
February 3, 2014
By: Travels3
from McCormick, SC
"This is my second purchase of scrunch cloth shorts. I love them because they travel well, fit well, and wash well. They always look crisp and new."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST for travel!,
January 30, 2014
By: MissLynn
from Cincinnati, OH
"I was so very pleased with the scrunch shorts that I purchased. They are so comfortable, will not show wrinkles, and perfect for travel - so easily packable! They do run large, so order down a size.
The delivery was quick, and the customer service that I received was awesome!
"
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
disappointment,
January 9, 2014
By: quiltnh
from Laconia, NH
"My first clothing order from Orvis. These shorts are really well made and the quality of the fabric is excellent. I ordered a medium (which is my standard size) and they were WAY too big for me. I have sent them back because the fit was just not right for my body. It was worth the try."
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love those shorts,
January 2, 2014
By: dorisw
from Truckee Ca.
"We bought 2 pair as we knew that we would be really pleased. Love your service and ORVIS"
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super packable,
December 18, 2013
By: movingmom
from California
"Purchased the scrunch cloth shorts to go with another scrunch cloth set. I now have shorts, jacket, capris and long pants that can pack in my tote for a long weekend without ironing. This fabric washes well, dries quickly and still looks good. Best for casual outings. Size small is 6-8 and the shorts are a good length for the under 5' lady. Love this fabric."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi season purchase,
October 1, 2013
By: Hubbie
"Another piece of a wardrobe of similar fabric extends wearability of matching pants, blouse , jacket.
Washes and any wrinkles disappear.
Easy care and vacation options extended as seasons change"
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and trouble free,
September 3, 2013
By: Marie8
from Idaho
"They are large and long (I'll hem them up a little), but very polished looking for completely comfortable shorts."
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the shorts but...,
September 3, 2013
By: Californiagirl01
from Sacramento, CA
"These shorts are cool, comfortable and don't need ironing, but I hate the sand color. It has a greenish caste. Keeping them to wear around the house."
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent comfy shorts,
August 23, 2013
By: MalwasechteKase
from Boulder, CO
"These shorts are fun to wear, very comfortable and the fabric is not itchy (as I was afraid it might be). The pockets are kind of satiny so that was a bit surprising but I got used to it very quickly. Both the ocean and navy colors are quite pleasing."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black scrunch shorts,
August 19, 2013
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"This is the second pair I've purchased in a different color. I plan to buy more. They are very comfortable, easy to wear, ultimate wash and wear, pack very easy!"
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
August 6, 2013
By: Suzzz
from Folsom, CA
"I got these shorts for my mom, who wanted wrinkle-proof, pull-on, nicely styled shorts. All this criteria was met, plus a lovely color."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable,
July 29, 2013
By: CURVY
from Texas
"These shorts are the most comfortable - wore them on a cruise, was great!"
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric,
July 23, 2013
By: DCAlice
from DC
"I love the scrunch cloth fabric and the fit is dignified-- long enough but not frumpy."
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and easy,
July 19, 2013
By: Moonie
from Larchmont NY
"No iron, cool fitting, stuff them onto a narrow shelf on the boat and then pull them out: they look fine all the time. Easy."
Review 16 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scrunch cloth short,
July 18, 2013
By: CarCar
"Ok this is my second review on a other product I bought again 5'3 173 pnds bought the shorts in a medical they run big somewhat baggy on me but I can live with these also not the best quality."
Review 17 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shorts,
July 9, 2013
By: Butterball
from Upper Marlboro, MD
"The shorts are extremely comfortable. Nice material. I love the fit with the elastic waist band. Has nice-sized side pockets also."
Review 18 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best, travelling or not!,
May 30, 2013
By: BarbadosLover
from Flemington, NJ
"Just had to buy a replacement for a pair I left somewhere between Knoxville, TN and New Jersey. These are so comfortable and cool, and are perfect for travelling. I have many other scrunch items, and they are all great."
Review 19 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorts,
April 3, 2013
By: Butterball
from Upper Marlboro, MD
"It is very diffcult to find shorts that are cut at the waistline as well as having an elastic waistband. The shorts are extremely comfortable with a nice lightweight material. I wish more colors were available, especially white. I was so happy that you had this type of shorts available for purchase. Thank you!"
Review 20 for Scrunch Cloth Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 11, 2012
By: Sudes
from Tees Valley
"Love these shorts, comfortable, smart or casual wear. Material light, doesn't crease and the pockets are an added bonus.
Pricey, but I guess you know that when you buy them.
"