Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Sahara Stripe Pants

Stripes of sesame, pearl, and black are woven in a richly textured dobby weave in these stylish drawstring pants. Pull-on styling with a full stretch waistband, adjustable drawstring, and slash pockets. Stretch waist drawstring pants in multi stripe. Linen/rayon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sahara Stripe Pants
Review 1 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Harsh colors,
September 10, 2012
By: kardie
"Colors very bold and in catalog looked more muted - returned"
Review 2 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 27, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I loved these pants...loved the colors and the soft texture....the problem was that they were just huge on me. I ordered a small but I have no hips, rear or thighs...like a boy and they were just too large all over.
But they were lovely and perfect for leisure, comfort wear.
Wish they had fit.
"
Review 3 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayon pants,
June 21, 2012
By: Myrtleleaf
from Indiana
"So far, I love these pants. Really nice fabricand colors. I followed some of the suggestions on the reviews and ordered one size down from my usual size because the pants run large. When I took them out the package, they were too small...and I was so disappointed! But then I remembered that rayon warms up and stretches when you wear it, so I decided to just put them on and see. Yes--after an hour of wearing, they had loosened up and fit perfectly. I would have made a huge mistake exchanging them for a larger size--they'd have turned into a tent. These pants looks great with my summer cotton and linen tops and sandals...comfy and pretty enough to wear to work. Love 'em!"
Review 4 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sahara Stripe Pants,
January 30, 2012
By: MARYPIE
from Cape Coral, FL
"The overall size of the XL was too baggy in the legs. I thought the length was advertised as 29", but they were way too long. Overall the quality seemed very good and I liked the fabric, but returned them due to sizing issues."
Review 5 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smashing Trousers,
July 12, 2011
By: Artein
from Amersham, Bucks.
"The smashing Sahara Stripe trousers that I mail ordered had one leg shorter than the other. I had these replaced at your Amersham store. I love these trousers, but do find that their length of 29" is rather short and spoils the elegance of the garment. I have let them down an inch! Other than that, I love the fabric and its design."
Review 6 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light-weight pants,
June 9, 2011
By: Pat72
from San Jose, CA
"These are perfect for summer. They fit well and go with so many different colored tops. The vertical stripes make me look taller and thinner, always a plus."
Review 7 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so special,
June 8, 2011
By: sonia
from England
"I thought this was going to have black stripes but they're rather a faded grey, making the trousers look as if they've been through the wash too often. They don't look £70 worth at all unfortunately."
Review 8 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
liked the design, but....,
June 3, 2011
By: mola
from No Caliornia, CA
"Did not purchase it as recommended care suggests it should be dry cleaned. Since I live in CA and temps get quite high inthe summer, prefer to purchase items with less care--can be washed and not have to go to dry cleaners and pay high rates for cleaning."
Review 9 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value,
May 18, 2011
By: ElBel
"The quality of the material is very good and very slimming. And best of all, they make me look taller!"
Review 10 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not a good purchase for me,
May 13, 2011
By: retiredgal
"These pant legs are too blousy for my taste, but that does not mean the next person would not love them. They are also overpriced."
Review 11 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfortable!,
May 10, 2011
By: Caskie
from Charlotte , North Carolina
"I wasn't prepared for the the fine quality of these pants--they are soft and yet beautifully slimming and even in the warmest weather are pleasantly comfortable. My dressier colors for summer are cream, chocolate and gray-black so these are a perfect match for both casual and special occasions."
Review 12 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer Striped Pants Length,
May 9, 2011
By: 4x4joan
"The pants are wonderful and just what I wanted. They were just a bit short for a tall person and just a bit long for a short person. Better to make them too long than not long enough, I can always hem them. Thanks for your wonderful products."
Review 13 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Huge!,
April 30, 2011
By: orviscrazy
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I am a great Orvis fan and have purchased online and from at least three UK stores! I loved the look of these trousers but when they came I realised they came big. I had ordered size L, my true size, but when I wore them I think they got even more big and baggy, and now I do not wear them as they are really much too big. I wish I had returned them and got a Medium."
Review 14 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and easy to care for,
June 25, 2010
By: LeeApp
from Bradford, West Yorkshire
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased these trousers several weeks ago and have worn them a number of times. They are extremely comfortable and launder very well. You will need to go over them with the good old iron to have them look their very best, but they do iron up very quickly and look terrific (and I hate ironing with a passion!).
I more recently bought the Orvis Mock Neck Tees in black and chocolate, and the combination looks simply fantastic, espeically with a pair of chocolate suede wedge shoes!! I plan to combine these great trousers with sweaters in chocolate, charcoal, black, and ivory for the colder months, so I'll be getting a lot of wear from them!"
Review 15 for Sahara Stripe Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brown striped pants with drawstring,
April 22, 2010
By: suem
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Striped pants were not 31" long as stated but actually about 2' shorter. Otherwise pants were the same excellent quality as other colors"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 3, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the pants were not as long as expected, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are reviewing this sizing issue. Our goal is to make sure our Sahara Striped Pants are absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sahara Stripe Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1