Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Linenweave Cropped Pants

Orvis Linenweave combines the look and breathability of linen with the silky feel of rayon. These women's cropped pants have a narrow elastic waistband and two side-seam pockets. Women's pull on cropped pants in black. Linen/rayon. In black. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 24" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
43 of 53(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product.,
July 20, 2013
By: Betlou
"Pleased with these cropped pants. Fabric and fit as expected. Only wish Orvis would include lengths for petite sizes: had to shorten these or settle for ankle pants."
Review 2 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 17, 2013
By: Gram5
from Barre, VT
"fabric is OK but the size was huge. I have returned it and I hope the smaller size will be satisfactory."
Review 3 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
comfortable, cool but long,
July 9, 2013
By: brontelover
from Rhode Island
"These are very comfortable pants. They don't require much ironing. The fabric is light but sturdy. On me -- I'm 5'8" -- they are longer than they look on the model in the photo."
Review 4 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy summer pants,
June 21, 2013
By: 1MoonhawMaid
from NYC & Ulster County, NY
"These linen weave crops are loose fitting (but not too loose), airy, have pockets (essential!), and are machine washable. They fit great (I'm a 14/16, and purchased a L). I realized that I will get a lot of use out of these during the summer months, so I ordered two more pair... They do wrinkle a bit when wearing, but not as badly as actual linen, and are cool and not clingy... 4 stars, only because they are not "elegant"... Would definitely recommend these..."
Review 5 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants!,
May 19, 2013
By: LovesComfort
from Austin, TX
"These linen/rayon cropped pants are just the ticket for comfort in Austin, Texas. I have purchased 2 pairs and am able to wear them almost year round in our warm climate. I am short (5'2"), so I wear these as ankle pants."
Review 6 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ridiculously large XL,
May 6, 2013
By: Sandhillcrane
"I normally wear an 18 size pant at Orvis but these are so large the crotch approaches my knees. I am 5'5''. I like the style and the material but am taking them back."
Review 7 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
December 29, 2012
By: LWNic
from Lake Worth, FL
"The elastic waist was very loose and the pants were larger than I expected.
Had to return."
Review 8 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
September 24, 2012
By: OutdoorLadyx
"Brought these as a transition piece between summer and fall seasons. I have not washed them yet and how only worn them once, but they are great! Extremely comfortable!"
Review 9 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dye not stable,
August 7, 2012
By: WordWoman
from Portland OR
"Fit and fabric are good. I hand-washed the pants and black & blue dye poured out. Could only be machine washed with black or dark navy items. Length is more ankle than cropped & I have long legs."
Review 10 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could Fit Better,
July 30, 2012
By: PAGAL03
"Do love the pants but would love them more if sized 10, 12, etc. Med most time too small and large too big. But these seem ok in Med."
Review 11 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer pants,
July 27, 2012
By: gmtn
from Ewing NJ
"These crop pants are just great! Comfortable and perfect for summer and fall. Great fit.... Love them!"
Review 12 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 12, 2012
By: plourdeap
"Great material & style for hot humid weather. Comfortable & worth the money."
Review 13 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travel worthy,
July 9, 2012
By: cagrg
from Ellicott City, MD
"These pants were great on a recent trip - comfortable in hot weather, while still nice-looking. Even did well with hand washing in the hotel room!"
Review 14 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 26, 2012
By: germs
"waist could be tighter..very loose..otherwise nice"
Review 15 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected,
May 8, 2012
By: Ilenie
from Bellevue, WA
"I intend to return this product.
-didn't have a linen feel to the fabric; felt cheap
-was not fashioned with any style, i.e. slits at hem
Not what I normally expect from Orvis"
Review 16 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great linen pants!,
April 5, 2012
By: MollyJ
from tulsa ok
"The linen is superb and wears beautifully. It hold up to sitting through meetings and keeps on going. Great for casual or dress. Beware, choose size carefully it tends to run large."
Review 17 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it has pockets,
March 26, 2012
By: hotsoapywater
from Sonoma, CA
"Thankfully Orvis produces clothing with side seam pockets. That is a priority for me, I would love to see a polo dress, below the knee (I am 77)with side seam pockets"
Review 18 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing seems to be off,
March 9, 2012
By: OBXBound
"Nice fabric. I normally wear a Small, size 4 to 6, but the Small waist was huge! Unfortunately, I had to return them."
Review 19 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 23, 2012
By: alexandria1
"Nice pants but these were not cropped pants they were full length
Like them so i kept them and had them hemed
"
Review 20 for Linenweave Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Disappointed,
November 16, 2011
By: Jules77
from Wiltshire
"They arrived extremely creased which suggested they would not travel well and with the feel of cardboard.
They were huge - like two sizes too big and I'm normally at the upper of my size band.
The shape of the leg isn't anything like the photo and deeply unflattering .
Going straight back"