Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants

Orvis signature all-cotton 8-oz. denim is prewashed for a soft look and feel from the very first wearing, making it a great choice for these casual capri pants. They have a full stretch waist with a twill-tape drawstring and antiqued brass grommets. Detailed with stitched front leg seams, 2½" side vents at the hem, and slash pockets. Women's cotton capri pants in dark indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Review 1 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for spring & summer,
March 6, 2013
By: MinterCreek
from Gig Harbor, WA
"These pants were sized as stated, great value, comfortable fit, I will wear them all spring and summer."
Review 2 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat Denim,
March 5, 2013
By: fcasey
from Germantown, WI
"Good fit, comfortable, and neat looking. Will have its coming out in FL this week!"
Review 3 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 27, 2013
By: WannOkie
"So much that you order on-line fails to live up to its hype. Not the case with this product. It was exactly as described and fit perfectly. I will order more."
Review 4 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Denim Crops!,
January 24, 2013
By: TiaM
from St. Paul, MN
"These crops have a vintage style. I like the light denim blue. The fabric is soft and comfy. I will get a lot of wear from them this spring and summer!"
Review 5 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintage Denim Pants,
January 24, 2013
By: Keleeemo
from Dover ,NH
"These are great quality jeans and I like the comfort tie waist. They were a tad long but a little time in the dryer and they are ankle length now."
Review 6 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase--Reliable Product,
January 22, 2013
By: OrvisLover10
"Love the cropped vintage denim pants! I bought a pair last summer and loved them so much, I had to had more for the spring and summer this year. They are comfortable nd easy to care for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wide legs,
January 22, 2013
By: pugmus
from BC
"these jeans are a bit wide legged for me im a petite 5' 2 ordered xl, leg lenght ok just wide legs."
Review 8 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So so,
September 3, 2012
By: Nellie22
from Waunakee, WI
"Nice soft fabric feels good to the touch. I like the casual elastic all around waist with the working drawstring. The stone color is more yellow that I anticipated, but I like the deep hem with the vents at the sides and the stitched front seam detail. They are longer than I anticipated and are more like an ankle pant on my 5"5' height."
Review 9 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy but not really stylish,
August 19, 2012
By: bearette
"These are very comfortable pants, good for knocking around the house and garden. They are a bit long for my taste - they look more like high water pants than cropped pants, and they are a bit wide at the bottom. But they seem to be good quality and they suit my purpose in buying them."
Review 10 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
August 17, 2012
By: Lulu26
from St. Louis, MO
"These were some of the best pants I have gotten from Orvis. The only problem was that the mediums are usually too big, so I got a small. Turns out the small was too small, so I sent back for a medium. Haven't gotten them yet, so hoping they are a good fit because I loved the quality, texture, color, & style."
Review 11 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 16, 2012
By: Anonymous
"Wonderful! Like the light weight of the jeans. Also like the seam on the front. Don't see a need for the drawstring since the waist is very flexiible. As always Orivs clothes are top quality."
Review 12 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
July 25, 2012
By: wald
from Calgary, AB, Canada
"good value, for price - very satified with the quality. Was my first order from Orvis - will do so again"
Review 13 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite cropped pants,
July 23, 2012
By: LeeofAnnapolis
from Annapolis, Maryland
"I now have them in two colors. They are my favorite summer pants."
Review 14 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
needed a larger size,
July 14, 2012
By: faarley
from los angeles, ca
"These jeans are pretty long for cropped jeans. I am 5'7" and they
fit more like regular jeans than
cropped. The fit on my usual size was uncomfortably tight. I returned these.
"
Review 15 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love 'um, but....,
July 13, 2012
By: trailmixn
from Wrightwood, Ca.
"Great pants. Fabric is very soft plus
the Orvis good quality. Wish they
came in a smaller size. With the
lovely detailed seams not worth
re-making. I see there are some
styles in XS but alas, not these.
"
Review 16 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smaller waist,
July 11, 2012
By: maggierm
"if that's a problem area, order up a size other wise nice material..."
Review 17 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for British summers,
July 10, 2012
By: madyp
from south west
"Good quality and fit and even better when bought in the sale!"
Review 18 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy "pants",
July 9, 2012
By: dlkday
"These pants are very soft and comfortable, but as for being cropped, I am 5' 1" and they are ankle length. Decided to keep them anyway since I will wear them, just not short enough for warm weather wear."
Review 19 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pants,
July 9, 2012
By: newbuyer
from Kansas City, MO
"I had been searching for a comfortable pair of khaki/stone pants for 2 months. I took a chance on these, and, Wow. They are awesome. So comfortable and yet dressy enough to wear out to a restaurant. The fit is perfect. The elastic waist is not binding and lays nice and flat. I got the Petite and they hit right on my ankle bone. I'm 5'3". I'd definitely but these again."
Review 20 for Cropped Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally...Just what I have been looking for,
June 20, 2012
By: miasocks
from Jacksonville, Florida
"Cropped vintage jeans are perfect. Soft fabric, quality construction, perfect fit...priced right. I absolutely loved the feel and fit fhe moment I put them on..you may have heard me contentedly sigh as I said, "finally".."