Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Black/White Reversible Skirt

Lightweight rayon georgette is designed for travel, and our reversible skirt design helps you pack light, too. One side features a black, white, and gray print; the reverse has a white pattern on a black background. Pull-on elastic waist style. Reversible rayon skirt in black/white. Rayon. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Review 1 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Travel Skirt,
November 18, 2013
By: TrishP
"Comfortable to wear and light for travel. 2 in 1 feature can't be beat for versatility."
Review 2 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DRY CLEAN ONLY!!,
October 5, 2013
By: Sequimite
from Sequim, WA
"Love this skirt as I can reverse and wear with several tops on both sides. It can be dressy or casual depending on the top I wear. I am 5'4", weigh 135 and I needed the small size. Packs to nothing for travel without wrinkling much. I am a social ballroom dancer and this skirt gets lots of use for my dancing and it flows and swings beautifully. WARNING. I hand washed it in cold water with Woolite, did not wring it out, and hung to dry. The black side actually got holes in it and shrunk a lot. The more grey side looked like it might start to tear also. Fortunately they still had this skirt in stock oline in my size, so I was able to replace it. I will dry clean the new one per label. I gave it the 4 stars because it cannot be hand washed."
Review 3 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic,
October 2, 2013
By: Pierrette
from Ottawa <Canada
"bought these skirt and 1- other reversible one ,to go on a trip to Portugal , I received some many compliments , I was truly happy
they both fit me perfectly .
I would definitely recommend them to all people who travel they are light to carry and makes 2- outfits so it was great.
\thanks a million
Pierrette
Ottawa Canada
"
Review 4 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great traveling skirt,
August 29, 2013
By: ardec
from c atalog-Duxbury,Ma.
"This skirt is very versatile and fits perfectly. You can wear it on either side so you have two different looks. The material is very comfortable and the design on the skirt is lovely.
It has a good flow to it on the bottom and I am very pleased with it.
"
Review 5 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not my idea of black and white.,
August 15, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"If I am going to wear black and white tho two colors need to really pop! The white and black is mixed with all shades of colors in between. Not my cup of tea, but I will say the skirt fabric is great and the fit is true. Overall I simply love the reversible skirts like this one. I have a couple of them."
Review 6 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
August 10, 2013
By: K2311D
from Canada
"Very poor quality in the sewing of the skirt. The bottom is very uneven, the inner skirt is much longer in places than the outter skirt. in order to wear it i would have to do major alterations on the hem. i will be returning it."
Review 7 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reversible Side Shows,
July 13, 2013
By: Millie65
"This was my first purchase of a reversible skirt. I read other reviews and was anxious to give this skirt a try. The first side I tried looked great. However, when I reversed the skirt, the under side hung down beneath the hem of the side I turned out. I don;t like that look so returned the skirt. I most likely will never purchase another reversible skirt from Orvis. I was very disappointed because I trust the quality of Orvis products."
Review 8 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!,
July 2, 2013
By: barkie01
from Twin Cities, MN
"I love the versatility of the product. Who can resist a two-for-one deal?"
Review 9 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two for One,
March 25, 2013
By: Belsize
"Nice skirt, good length. Have wanted to buy other two way skirts from Orvis but the others have all been too long for me. Look forweard to wearing wg#hen snow and ice finally disappear."
Review 10 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile summer skirt,
March 18, 2013
By: likesclassicstyles
"I like this skirt--it is designed well and will make a useful addition to my travel wardrobe since it is light weight, and is reversible Note that it is generously sized. I usually wear either an 8 or a 10 in a skirt, (depending on the brand) and the small size fits me well."
Review 11 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice length,
February 2, 2013
By: autumnbreeze2
from GB
"Reversible skirts are so useful when travelling. It is difficult to find anywhere else that sells them. Well done to Orvis for always stocking a variety of them. This length suits those of us who are less tall."
Review 12 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful skirt,
May 7, 2012
By: orvisuk
from West Midlands UK
"I purchased this skirt in an Orvis shop and was glad to be able to try it on. I bought a size smaller than I would normally wear.. I loved the length of it because many of your skirts are far too long for me - more in this length please! A good quality garment."
Review 13 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all purpose skirt,
April 26, 2012
By: Gailen
from CT
"I love this skirt. I'm a size sixteen and it doesn't add any bulk, It hangs nicely and is so soft to wear. The reversible sides really do appear different and you can dress it up or down as you want. A great buy."
Review 14 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a great find !,
April 25, 2012
By: Que9
from Washington DC
"unusually versatile and stylish, fits well and is perfect length for a 5'10" height; good quality fabric, well made."
Review 15 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
April 16, 2012
By: cstpt
"Love the length and flexibility of the reversible skirt, although the pattern on the black side is a bit busy."
Review 16 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
practical and useful,
April 9, 2012
By: bartlivan
from Malvern, PA
"The skirt fits well and I especially like the fact that it is reversible."
Review 17 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to it's description.,
April 4, 2012
By: Kater
from Livingston, Michigan
"This skirt is beautiful. It is versatile and appears as though it will come out of a suitcase looking as nice as before it was packed.. I ordered a medium and the fit and length are perfect."
Review 18 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile,
March 20, 2012
By: 7chev
from Ottawa, ON
"love this reversible skirt with its two very different looks. The sizing is good. The way the material drapes and swings makes for a classy and cool summer addition."
Review 19 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile skirt,
June 21, 2011
By: Mamsey
"I love it! Reversible, and one side, to me, feels more casual and the other a bit dressier. So I have two new looks for summer with just one purchase. Very stylish flair and a great fit too!"
Review 20 for Black/White Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
June 6, 2011
By: whitebunny
"This is the second reversible skirt I have purchased from Orvis and, again, I am very happy with the purchase. The quality of the construction and fabric is excellent and both sides look exactly as in the picture. The fabric flows and drapes beautifully, and the fit is very comfortable and flattering. As mentioned in another review I have several of these skirts, and receive many compliments every time I wear them. This is going to be one of my favourites.
The length is a bit shorter than most reversible skirts - which I love. I hope Orvis will carry more of these types of skirts in this length as they generally tend to run a little long. I ordered the skirt one size smaller (I generally wear a medium) as these types of skirts, in my experience, almost always run big at the waist.
I also wanted to mention that I called customer care regarding a question about shipping, and the customer service rep was AWESOME. Thank you Orvis!"