Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Orvis Ultimate Khakis

Our pure cotton fabric has a brushed, peached finish, so it's soft from day one. These women's smooth-front khaki pants have a set-in waist with belt loops, quarter-top pockets, a zip-fly front, and hidden back stretch inserts; 31" inseam. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
3.641 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
27 of 39(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Review 1 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My normal size was very big,
December 17, 2014
By: Sutrotower96
from California
"I know pants can run differently, and I usually prefer a 10 for some extra room. These, however, were super roomy, I would have to go down a size, maybe 2 sizes, but since I ordered them online, I do not know. The quality of the material and the workmanship were up to Orvis standards that is why I'd recommend them. Probably better to try on in the store, or order multiple sizes to see what fits."
Review 2 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected,
December 17, 2014
By: Grandmumwithgoldens
"Have had a pair of ultimate khakis for years. Loved texture, color, fit. I still wear them, but cuffs are now frayed. Hoped to replace and carry on with confidence. No such luck. Current version is lightweight and unsubstantial in overall finish. Color is unpleasant. Will return."
Review 3 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THESE ARE NAMED CORRECTLY,
October 5, 2014
By: AudreyD
from hendersonville nc
"fantastic in every way...fit, look, washability you name it...feels like heaven on...sized great and looks like they will last forever...buy 2...i had to reorder another pair"
Review 4 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Clothes!,
April 23, 2014
By: LeahR
from Baltimore, MD
"We love these products. Great looking AND durable."
Review 5 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good basic pant,
July 18, 2013
By: skinny1
from Thornton, AR
"I like the fit of this pant and they work so well with several of my tops."
Review 6 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Small,
May 16, 2013
By: ladbea
"I was very disappointed... I have always been able to order Orvis pants in my size and only once did they not fit me. Well, these are the second pair that did not fit me... run small. I returned them for a refund..."
Review 7 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Khakis,
May 16, 2013
By: smitty11
from Atlanta, GA
"The first pair was a size 14 which were too large. I returned them at the store and they promptly sent a size 12 which is perfect. I have not worn them yet and know that they will be appropriate for my trip to SE Asia next fall since they are light weight."
Review 8 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis Quality,
May 7, 2013
By: Oslg23
from New Canaan, CT
"I ordered these pants after reading the catalog description. I was very disappointed with the fabric quality when I received them. The fabric looked cheap and the pants didn't look as expected. I returned them."
Review 9 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 23, 2013
By: Studi
from MD
"Love the pants, hate the pockets. Sewed them shut and cut out the pockets."
Review 10 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as described,
March 14, 2013
By: frstrated
"These pants are not khaki, but a gold colored poplin kind of fabric. I returned them."
Review 11 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
January 16, 2013
By: lamaries
"I love these pants. They are nice looking and also comfortable enough for everyday wear. The also wash well."
Review 12 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned,
January 11, 2013
By: rphmom
from Raleigh,NC
"Theses pants were much thiner than I expected. More a summer pant than 3 season."
Review 13 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY nice pants,
January 10, 2013
By: Mokajipa
"I love these pants -- classic, comfortable, light, cut perfectly."
Review 14 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate khakis,
May 28, 2012
By: Pixiesmom
from Fort Worth, TX
"Good fit, nice feel to the fabric. Hope the feel will hold up in laundering, and, if so, these pants will be winners! I ordered 2 pair--one in oyster and one in the more traditional khaki color."
Review 15 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy to find them again.,
February 14, 2012
By: bucky2
from Tucson, Az
"Have had these before and love them but you can't always find the same item at a later date. They are great - wonderful material for the warm southwest and do not need to be ironed. Wish they came in pleated but until then I will go with these. Thanks so much."
Review 16 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 27, 2012
By: Jmcjmc
"Cut more like a size smaller.no room for any shrinkage at all, after washing."
Review 17 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tight waist,
January 24, 2012
By: Lilburn
"FAbric is lovely but sizing is wierd. The hips and thighs are loose and full while the waist is extremely small. I wear a 12 in pants, and expected these to fit as well as the other Orvis pants i have purchased. I was very disappointed."
Review 18 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Pants,
January 17, 2012
By: ManyTrails
"These lightweight pants have a great fit and will be just right for summer. I had to shorten them, but I have to shorten just about all pants I buy."
Review 19 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slacks,
January 11, 2012
By: DARSooner
from Broken Arrow, OK
"I needed a new pair of khakis and was having hard time finding what I wanted. Yours fit the bill perfectly and I love them! They are fairly thin fabric, but I can wear silk long johns in cold weather and they are a perfect weight. The lighter weight fabric will be perfect during the very hot Oklahoma summers!"
Review 20 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fair at best,
November 21, 2011
By: msjr
from ports.,va
"did not like color and overall I did not like the pants! Would not recommend to anyone!!!!"