Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Striped Linen Skirt

Cut on the bias and mitered all around for a terrific drape, this side-zip linen skirt is made of cool, breathable linen in a sophisticated shale-gray stripe. The simple style has a hidden elastic waist and is unlined for comfort on summer's warmest days. Elastic waist skirt in shale stripe. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 32" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped Linen Skirt
Review 1 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go-to skirt for warm weather,
May 30, 2012
By: mswh
from Salisbury, NC
"This lovely linen skirt is perfect for so many occasions. Like many of Orvis's skirts, it was a little long for me. I am 5'5" tall. I took the skirt to my cleaners and had it shortened a few inches. I will wear it with a white blouse and with a flower print one, also purchased from Orvis, with either low heeled pumps or sandals."
Review 2 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Skirt.,
May 29, 2012
By: sundy10
from Illinois
"I like the skirt which is well made, however I am returning it because the sizing is off. I have found some items fit nicely and other items are either too large or too small."
Review 3 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flattering fit,
April 9, 2012
By: PetitePat
"Love the flattering shape, but it's about 2 sizes too big."
Review 4 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous Warm Weather Skirt,
March 19, 2012
By: PlainBrown
from Michigan
"Well made, substantial weight linen skirt with perfectly matched, mitered stripes creating a herringbone-like pattern from striped linen. Slight elastic on the back, but with an invisible zipper opening. Nice length."
Review 5 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and Comfy,
March 8, 2012
By: Sisko71
from Cincinnati, OH
"For warm weather, I prefer natural fabrics. In addition to being cool because it is linen, this skirt has a relaxed fit. The color was a surprise, though. I had pictured gray. But it is a tannish gray. It will look wonderful with turquoise. I also like it because the pebbly texture plus the stripes will minimize the wrinkles!"
Review 6 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful skirt,
February 16, 2012
By: beaufort12
"The skirt was just as advertised. Very pretty and lightweight. Looking forward to wearing it."
Review 7 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Skirt,
January 25, 2012
By: Rosarian
from Pacific Palisades, CA
"I like this skirt very much, its diagonal pinstripes, the color, the clean seems, all very nice. I wished the linen was thicker and heavier but it's still an eye-catching skirt and practical in summer. I got the size 8 for my petit size, I could have gotten 6 as I did with the pants in this fabric. The skirt is long, it comes down to my ankle, I'm 5'1", so I have to shorten it quite a bit."
Review 8 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering, light weight, and stylish,
November 30, 2011
By: wowd
from Vermont
"I knew when I tried on this skirt that I would feel great in it, and wear it lots, and I do! It does need ironing, but I think it's worth it. Can be casual or dressed up. Nice lines!"
Review 9 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasant Summer Skirt,
September 22, 2011
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"I expect to get lots of wear out of this. Colour is a true neutral. No hanging loops."
Review 10 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate compliments,
July 13, 2011
By: Lucytwo2
"The first time I wore this skirt a complete stranger told me how great it looked. I have to say it is a perfect fit (10P) and was well paired with a white blouse and black belt. Wrinkles easily as linen does so it is not for non-ironers."
Review 11 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy linen skirt,
June 30, 2011
By: arachne
from Alexandria, VA
"i found this skirt to be just what I hoped. It is made of a handsome linen fabric and the flaring bias panels have perfectly matched stripes where they meet (just the way a professional seamstress would do it). I fits flatteringly across the hips and is comfortable to wear. I did not realize until I saw another review that it has a bit of elastic in the waistband, just the right amount to make it fit easily but not enough to make it look baggy, like other garments I've bought.
I am very pleased with this classic skirt; it reminds me of skirts my grandmother made me in the 1950s and 60s: the same attention to good material and detail.
I will wear it frequently and tell friends where I got it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quiet skirt,
June 15, 2011
By: BellaG
"This skirt is a light linen that washed well in cool/cold water and line dry. I got it for wear in hot climate. It has a liner on the back waist to hold the skirt in place I guess because there is no waistband. I have not experienced that quasi-plastic (?) material against the skin yet in warm weather, but now it is comfortable enough."
Review 13 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 11, 2011
By: Tiramisu
"The fabric was flimsy, and the item didn't merit its high price tag."
Review 14 for Striped Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So elegant!,
April 21, 2011
By: Brunhilda
from Montreal, QC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This skirt is a dream! It fits so nicely and drapes beautifully. Even straight out of the bag with the packing wrinkles still on it, it looks gorgeous. The shale color and stripe pattern are so elegant."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Striped Linen Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3