Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral Linen Skirt

A lush floral pattern in shades of turquoise and green adorns our new linen skirt. The easy pull-on style has a full elastic waistband. Unlined. Pull on linen skirt in floral. Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes M(10-12), L(14-16); about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Linen Skirt
Review 1 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for a beach wedding,
November 23, 2013
By: LizieMay
from Sarasota FL
"I needed an outfit for a wedding next May on the beach in Monterey CA. This linen skirt and a linen shirt are perfect for the occasion. Just a white tank and sandals and my pearls and I am all set! Beautiful quality and lovely drape."
Review 2 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant purchase,
December 11, 2012
By: SuzzyQ73
"It's almost impossible to find a skirt like this in department stores.
That is why I am so pleased to be able to order the skirt and other items from Orivs.
"
Review 3 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent and breezy,
July 12, 2012
By: petiteprofessional
from portland, OR
"very good skirt - linen is so cool in the summertime. It is of a very pretty pattern and is very comfortable to wear. the elastic waist helps with my plump girth and it is machine washable!"
Review 4 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's not to love?,
July 12, 2012
By: louisianian
from baton rouge, louisiana
"This skirt is so comfortable and elegant; an overblouse works great with the style, so there is no need to wear a belt. It goes with shades of green, tan, and even aqua.
Of course it does have to be ironed, but that is what makes linen so special to me!
"
Review 5 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely, But Too Large,
June 18, 2012
By: Marney
from Iselin, New Jersey
"This is a lovely skirt, light and very suited to a summer outing. I was satisfied with the quality, and the pattern was appealing.
Although I ordered the small size, the skirt was WAY too large, and I had to return it, because there was no extra small size available."
Review 6 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply perfect,
June 16, 2012
By: SaiUK
from UK
"Excellent fabric, beautiful colours and perfect for summer. Launders really well, irons with ease and looks really great on. Happy that the elastic around the waist, has just the right amount and not too much gather. All in all very pleased with my purchase, thank you very much Orvis."
Review 7 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely in Linen!!,
April 26, 2012
By: casey2u
"What a lovely skirt! The length is perfect (not so short but not frumpy) and the colors make it totally wearable. To iron or not to iron??? It looks fine either way - no worries!"
Review 8 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty and comfortable everyday skirt.,
March 21, 2012
By: kmkg
from Sydney, Australia
"The skirt is quite pretty. It is light and unlined which means I' have to wear it with a half slip. The full elastic waist makes wearing the skirt very comfortable. It is a daytime wear skirt and looks nice with a white linen top. I like it and enjoy wearing it."
Review 9 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pass on the Skirt,
December 10, 2011
By: harrybet
from Alameda,Ca..
"Not up to your usual quality...print cheesy as is the thread count of the linen"
Review 10 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
September 7, 2011
By: 8luegrass8elle
from Gentle life in Kentucky
"This linen is washable and easily pressed. But what I liked most is the BEAUTIFUL print. It is much more expensive looking than expected. Several blends of colors makes it most attractive. Many compliments have ensued while wearing it. A DEFINITE BUY!"
Review 11 for Floral Linen Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
January 4, 2011
By: churchmom
from MA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great summer skirt. Comfortable and attractive"