Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Print Swing Skirt

A flattering viscose skirt with swing, this side-zip style has elasticated inserts in the waist for ease. Pearl stitching accents the hemline. Viscose swing skirt in black print. Unlined. 100% Viscose. Washable. Sizes: M, L; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
27 of 34(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Print Swing Skirt
Review 1 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute & Comfortable,
February 11, 2014
By: LUVit2
from Texas
"Comfortable and not too clingy, just the right amount of flare. The print is tasteful enough to go to work or out for dinner."
Review 2 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returning,
February 6, 2014
By: Plantationfun
"This skirt is a pretty floral pattern and a good quality fabric. My dislike stems from its odd length and the sizing. I usually do great with mediums or size 12. This skirt was tight at the waist and hips.
Don't like the style as much as I thought I would so not trying it in another size. Moving on........
"
Review 3 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
short,
January 6, 2014
By: Gine
"The skirt was shorter than I expected but should work fine for dancing"
Review 4 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walk onthe new side,
January 2, 2014
By: naturelady
from New York
"I haven't worn a print skirt in many years. I was looking for something I could wear dressed up or casual and I found it"
Review 5 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 2, 2013
By: bethanne
from Provo, UT
"I purchased this skirt for my daughter's 39th birthday present. She loves it - the fit, the style and the fabric"
Review 6 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this skirt. Want it in more colors.,
August 27, 2013
By: MaThom
"LOVE this skirt. Feminine without being fussy. Dresses up & down. Flattering style: the skirt lies flat below the waist, but bottom has an attractive swing. Perfect length. Good quality fabric. Please, Orvis, make this same skirt in more colors, especially blue & green, and a solid navy."
Review 7 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
August 7, 2013
By: Annabelle22
from Winston-Salem, NC
"Pretty, versatile, perfect fit,black and white fabric great for year round wear, but especially fun for summer!"
Review 8 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fitting skirt,
August 2, 2013
By: Arlene2
from Wi
"This skirt is very nice. It can be dressed up or down depending on what type of top you wear."
Review 9 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the skirt,
July 1, 2013
By: letha
from pennsylvania
"The skirt arrived promptly.
Have worn it once to a reception and had several compliments.
It's going to see a lot of use this summer.
Dressy w'out being to fussy . Can be dressed up w' a fancy blouse or
down w'a more casual top.
"
Review 10 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skirt,
May 14, 2013
By: LIttlebrother
"I LOVE this skirt. Perfect material and style and length for me. I wish that Orvis would have a dozen more in this same style and material with various patterns. I LIKE the additional godets that make the skirt fuller at the bottom and not at the waist. They make the skirt swing. The material is great: light in weight and dries quickly."
Review 11 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Black and White Skirt,
March 25, 2013
By: glorich
"I loved the color and length. I am 75 years old and do not wear short clothes so thought this would be good for me. When I got it I did not like the flared botton. It just did not look good on me. Other that that it was nice fabric."
Review 12 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor sizing,
February 15, 2013
By: Marchhair
"Lovely skirt but it didn't fit. I ordered a size 16 which usually fits, but this was far too small."
Review 13 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected,
October 13, 2012
By: nbw0305
from Simsbury, CT
"This skirt is terrible. Seams and pleats all over the place make it not very flattering."
Review 14 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing,
July 25, 2012
By: Zignik
"i've been admiring this skirt for over a year. Finally ordered it. The bias seaming is strange, with extra material on inside of skirt."
Review 15 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 7, 2012
By: Dell
"The length and style of this skirt is perfect. Even tho I usually wear petites for length, this below the knee length is fine and the flaired hem is graceful without adding material in the hips and waist. I'd like to see more fabrics and colors in this style."
Review 16 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit and Length,
May 24, 2012
By: Singing
"Liked this sktrt very much. I have been looking for a skirt for awhile, The ones I found were short or long and gathered -not my style. This one was perfect as soon as I put it on. The color material and pattern are perfect too,"
Review 17 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Weather Dress-up,
May 18, 2012
By: Merrilee
from American Fork, UT
"I love the light weight fabric, the fullness and below-the-knee length of this skirt. It is easy to put on, dressy and comfortable to wear, especially for warm days or evenings."
Review 18 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Usually Wear Skirts...,
May 1, 2012
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"I find pants more comfortable and less trouble than skirts.When I decieded I needed a change, I chose this skirt because the 25" length is perfect--and it looks great. Not too much trouble either, just a tee shirt, necklace and sandals."
Review 19 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Make it petite,
April 19, 2012
By: MCJR
from NY,NY
"I love the skirt, the pattern,fabric,and style. I am only 5 ft 1 or 2 and always have to spend a fortune shortening your clthes. Please make more styles petite.
Thank you.
"
Review 20 for Print Swing Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swing skirt,
April 17, 2012
By: cancanksgirl
"Love this skirt. Flattering fit too. I highly recommend it."