Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt

Decorative zigzag stitching highlights the panels of our newest stretch waist summer skirt. The plain waist has hidden elastic inserts for pull-on ease and a fabric belt. Unlined. In peat, navy (not shown). Pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-16; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual fun,
February 7, 2014
By: Jodi221
from Alexandria, VA
"I picked this skirt because I like wearing lightweight material in the spring. This has so much more going for it. It "travels" well which is great as it looks good on a picnic, at the local pub or for a casual dinner. Great length and cool look that pairs well with strappy sandals as well as flip flops."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Skirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Piano
"Normally I wear size M. Size 10 is perfect for this one."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Skirt,
August 27, 2013
By: Ann2032
"The fabric, style and color work for me. My only concern is the small amount of elastic in the waist, which prevents a smooth fit at the waist. There is a bit of bunching below the waist due to the elastic. Still, it works."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-made, classic skirt,
February 19, 2013
By: naturalfibers
"Quality construction and fabric. The cut is just what I wanted: soft rather than boxy. I would buy in more colors such as a grayish cobalt blue, or dark charcoal gray or a natural linen off-white. The belt looks good with tucked-in blouses, and distracts the eye from that tucked-in pouf."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
May 22, 2012
By: lazinnia
from mt. airy, md
"Love this skirt, the fit, color, and weight. Would love to be able to get it as well in a lighter color, say, cream or khaki . . . . Hint, hint."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Linen Skirt,
March 23, 2012
By: Chii
from Markham, On Cda
"I am pleased with the quality of this skirt. The size, Med, I wear 12, is ok. The colour, brown, is basic & will go well with just about any top colour."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
March 21, 2012
By: Deecy
from Annapolis, MD
"The fabric is very nice - lightweight but subtantial -- and the drape and color are perfect. Glad I bought this one!"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
February 20, 2012
By: Nicoletta
from Drexel HIll, PA
"This skirt is just really nice! Wonderful material, color, and shape! Please make it in MORE colors. The only thing I don't like is the elastic at the waist, but luckily it is kept to a minimum! The elastic at the waist "puffs" the waist, it may be comfortable BUT makes us look fatter.....who needs that?!"
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty skirt, better than pants all the time.,
September 12, 2011
By: Rosarian
from Pacific Palisades, CA
"This is a chic skirt with nice detailed stitching and chic color that goes with a lot of colors, like coral, soft turquoise, white. The length is right and wide belt tied as in picture adds to its elegance. After spot ironing for the packaging wrinkles it puffed up which linen fabrics do if they're not a heavier weave. It'll be OK with more wear, I can also rinse and hang dry it, the cold water may tighten the fabric to drape tighter. This is a comfortable and practical skirt which I'm gonna get a lot of wear out of it even in colder days with a half slip under it."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great anytime skirt!,
July 18, 2011
By: ClassicComfort
from North Carolina
"I love the feel and look of this skirt. It fits good too."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first linen purchase,
July 4, 2011
By: klotz
from Amelia Is Fl
"The skirt is just the right length and fits perfectly. I think it can be dressy or casual. It is my first linen ever, but a light iron does the trick. I'd like it in a no wrinlke light weight skirt as well."
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Linen Skirt,
June 29, 2011
By: BKBS
"Nice quality and cool for summer. Only negative is that the waist is a bit big, even with the elastic inserts."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and functional,
June 29, 2011
By: Bellisimo
from Ohio
"Easy to wear. Works well for a variety of situations. Can dress this skirt up for the office or down for a more casual look. Hangs more softly after one laundering."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but not for me,
May 17, 2011
By: MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
"Good fabric and styling but not right for my shape. Returned"
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and graceful,
May 17, 2011
By: ladyjean
"The fit and style of this skirt is true to size and looks lovely on. It gently flairs away from the hips and is a graceful length. It is so nice that it deserves to be available in more colors. The A-line cut and the tie at the waist creates a smaller waistline appearance, and therefore it looks lovely with a top tucked in. I'm happy with my purchase."
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 8, 2010
By: love77
from N.C.
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This skirt fit me well and is flattering. The color is very useful. The drape and gored effect are excellent.
The only improvement I would make is to eliminate the belt. Not necessary. Taking off the belt loops is not an option due to the "unlovely" look that would remain."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Do more for 5'2 customers,
August 27, 2010
By: joanben
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just received this skirt happy with purchase,only problem does not have any hooks to put on hanger which i would like with jackets,Skirt hangers not always availabe."
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as pictured,
April 24, 2010
By: avril
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The skirt has a good drape, fits well and the length is perfect as it covers what it needs to, without looking dowdy. I haven't washed it yet, but I'm sure it will wash well. I bought it in the darker color which is a good neutral color that also looks rich."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shoreline Linen Zigzag Skirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3