Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cottage Cotton Pullover

Unique stitchwork makes this cozy cotton sweater a wardrobe standout. The casual pullover has a rolled edge along the neckline and ribbed finish at the cuffs and hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
0
75 of 83(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Review 1 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
August 2, 2014
By: Katbug
from Calgary AB, Canada
"This sweater is just what I expected - a good quality, basic piece. I ordered the red colour and it is perfect! Thanks!"
Review 2 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful detail,
July 26, 2014
By: LakegirlNY
from Syracuse, NY
"I have looked for a yellow sweater for a long time. I have found the perfect one. The yellow is a perfect shade and the details are great. The fit is true to size and I'm thrilled I found this"
Review 3 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful cotton sweater,
July 17, 2014
By: Osadil
from Colorado
"I usually would take a medium and this small fits me and Is still roomy. I love the yellow color and crew neck that does not bag. I have not washed it so I do not know how it will wash. An extra small is needed for smaller people."
Review 4 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
July 15, 2014
By: Fiver55555
from Southern California
"This pull-over is well made and looks casual with denim jeans and dressy with slacks. Considering purchasing in another color."
Review 5 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice,
July 3, 2014
By: d5m5m10
"I have this sweater in both red and white. My bridge club friends all
complimented me on how it
looks so summer-like even tho it is
long sleeved.
"
Review 6 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater, good value,
June 20, 2014
By: GoldenRetrieverFan
from Philadelphia,PA
"The sweater is terrific in navy blue. Great color and solidly constructed. My only gripe and it's pretty minor, and frankly true of any non tunic sweater Orvis makes, is it seems to be about 24" in length."
Review 7 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy!,
June 10, 2014
By: MZLZ
"I love the fabric feel and weight. I wear a small and found it fit nicely over a polo shirt. I wore it playing golf on a cool day and loved the feel, look, and ease in fit."
Review 8 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh! Yum!!,
June 4, 2014
By: Pointe
from Clackamas, Oregon
"When I opened the package, I just knew it would be even more than I expected when I put it on.
Yes, I said to myself as I stared into the mirror with my new sweater on. It is even more than "wonderful."
So soft, and the fit is just perfect!
I wore it proudly that day, and felt great in it it all day.
"
Review 9 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pullover,
May 24, 2014
By: amhildi
from Denver, CO
"Nice everyday sweater, fits well but not too tight. Hard to find a good white top that isnt too transparent, this one is great."
Review 10 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit,
March 6, 2014
By: nan49
"This sweater fits true to its size. I ordered a size large and it fits perfectly. Love it."
Review 11 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely warm cotton sweater,
March 4, 2014
By: 146pno
from Texas-California
"A casual sweater than can be dressed up or dressed down - weat with jeans or with a dressy pant or skirt. Comfortable even with a "jewel-high" neck. Will showcase jewelry on navy blue or the color you choose."
Review 12 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Sweater,
March 1, 2014
By: JulieC
from Georgia
"This is the most beautiful sweater I have ever owned. It is very flattering. I order the classic Navy. I am planning to order all of the colors. The fit is perfect and it is a great weight. It really is my favorite sweater Ever......"
Review 13 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful color,
February 17, 2014
By: Jannie3
from Denver, CO
"Great color and fabric, also length was good, but neckline wasn't good for me."
Review 14 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have Sweater,
February 16, 2014
By: BleedingBlueinTampa
from Tampa, FL
"Comfortable. Attractive. Quality material. Great with or without a turtleneck. Bought both navy and white. Will order the other two colors. My only complaint are the shipping charges - pricey"
Review 15 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Favorite,
February 11, 2014
By: zwc706
from PA
"I looked at this sweater a long time before ordering. I am so glad that I finally added it to my winter weary wardrobe! I wear a size 12 and the Medium was a perfect fit. Great with jeans and casual pants. I really like the bright red color, a shade I don't usually wear."
Review 16 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy sweater,
January 20, 2014
By: belgrade
"This warm, comfortable sweater elicited many compliments the first time I wore it."
Review 17 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want to wear it every day!!,
January 2, 2014
By: Gardenlady14
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"This sweater is a perfect classic all cotton, wear every day piece. The knit is cuffed at the sleeves and the waist, and the yoke knit goes in a different direction, so even though it is simple and classic, it is not boring!"
Review 18 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 2, 2014
By: Tilly2
"I am a little "bulky". I ordered an XL and the sweather is a great fit - even tho it's heavy it's not bulky - actually slimming! I would like another in yellow!"
Review 19 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner,
December 31, 2013
By: JCF4413
"I bought this product for my wife and she fell instantly in love with the sweater and especially the color. It is slightly large but she loves that as it allows her to layer things underneath it as well. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice oversize sweater that looks great."
Review 20 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
December 31, 2013
By: Beej11
from Northern Idaho
"This has quickly become my favorite sweater. Cotton sweaters can be bulky and heavy. This one might appear that way, but once it is on, it is light and very comfortable."