Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cottage Cotton Pullover

Unique stitchwork makes this cozy cotton sweater a wardrobe standout. The casual pullover has a rolled edge along the neckline and ribbed finish at the cuffs and hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
0
66 of 74(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Review 1 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit,
March 6, 2014
By: nan49
"This sweater fits true to its size. I ordered a size large and it fits perfectly. Love it."
Review 2 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely warm cotton sweater,
March 4, 2014
By: 146pno
from Texas-California
"A casual sweater than can be dressed up or dressed down - weat with jeans or with a dressy pant or skirt. Comfortable even with a "jewel-high" neck. Will showcase jewelry on navy blue or the color you choose."
Review 3 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Sweater,
March 1, 2014
By: JulieC
from Georgia
"This is the most beautiful sweater I have ever owned. It is very flattering. I order the classic Navy. I am planning to order all of the colors. The fit is perfect and it is a great weight. It really is my favorite sweater Ever......"
Review 4 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful color,
February 17, 2014
By: Jannie3
from Denver, CO
"Great color and fabric, also length was good, but neckline wasn't good for me."
Review 5 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have Sweater,
February 16, 2014
By: BleedingBlueinTampa
from Tampa, FL
"Comfortable. Attractive. Quality material. Great with or without a turtleneck. Bought both navy and white. Will order the other two colors. My only complaint are the shipping charges - pricey"
Review 6 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Favorite,
February 11, 2014
By: zwc706
from PA
"I looked at this sweater a long time before ordering. I am so glad that I finally added it to my winter weary wardrobe! I wear a size 12 and the Medium was a perfect fit. Great with jeans and casual pants. I really like the bright red color, a shade I don't usually wear."
Review 7 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy sweater,
January 20, 2014
By: belgrade
"This warm, comfortable sweater elicited many compliments the first time I wore it."
Review 8 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I want to wear it every day!!,
January 2, 2014
By: Gardenlady14
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"This sweater is a perfect classic all cotton, wear every day piece. The knit is cuffed at the sleeves and the waist, and the yoke knit goes in a different direction, so even though it is simple and classic, it is not boring!"
Review 9 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
January 2, 2014
By: Tilly2
"I am a little "bulky". I ordered an XL and the sweather is a great fit - even tho it's heavy it's not bulky - actually slimming! I would like another in yellow!"
Review 10 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner,
December 31, 2013
By: JCF4413
"I bought this product for my wife and she fell instantly in love with the sweater and especially the color. It is slightly large but she loves that as it allows her to layer things underneath it as well. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice oversize sweater that looks great."
Review 11 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
December 31, 2013
By: Beej11
from Northern Idaho
"This has quickly become my favorite sweater. Cotton sweaters can be bulky and heavy. This one might appear that way, but once it is on, it is light and very comfortable."
Review 12 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Quality,
October 21, 2013
By: lalajen10
from Alberta, Canada
"Just as advertised, very good quality and style for casual wear."
Review 13 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jumper,
July 9, 2013
By: Haystreet
from Cambridge
"This jumper was good but in the photo it looked longer!"
Review 14 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a spare one!,
June 21, 2013
By: Taliska
from Oxford, England
"I've worn one of these sweaters (navy) for 18 months and loved it so much that I've just bought my second one. It's perfect in this summer in the UK (hot one minute, cold the next!) and looks good over a shirt. Washes well and keeps its shape."
Review 15 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend,
May 16, 2013
By: vlbd
from North Dakota
"When I first wore this sweater, it seemed just a little large. It washed beautifully and shrunk just enough for a perfect fit."
Review 16 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and feels great!,
April 19, 2013
By: cynmet
from UK
"I'm a UK size 12 and the small size fits perfectly. I love the bright marigold colour, the fabric feels soft and comfortable. It washes well and looks great on its own or teamed with the marigold dotted shirt."
Review 17 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect white sweater,
April 15, 2013
By: lindatoday
"Bought this one myself (in white and navy) and my sister loved it, so bought her one in white.... she is very pleased."
Review 18 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not this time,
March 26, 2013
By: Eggo1
from Uxbridge, Ma
"Unfortunately I was told by customer service the Size small was 23" long, yet when I received the sweater it was actually 26" long and had to be returned. I wish Orvis made this in Petite sizing. Sweater is made very nice, but, quite large overall. I went ahead and placed the order trusting the length was correct. I had to pay the shipping fee, so upset when I received it and it was not 23" as told to me. Petites need more to choose from Orvis and 22" on size small would be perfect for length. I am out the expensive shipping fees with no sweater, not happy!"
Review 19 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and versatile,
March 22, 2013
By: Ningu
from Portland OR
"I feel well dressed in this sweater. It goes with jeans and it's special enough for an occasion. The medium fits very comfortably. I love the unusual knitting pattern."
Review 20 for Cottage Cotton Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stand out,
March 17, 2013
By: chiggs
from Kentucky
"I bought the yellow color that is lively but doesn't overwhelm you. It is perfect for the chilly days and the color brightens my day. The fit is true to size and washes well."