Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cottage Knit Cardigan

Fully fashioned with a ribbed placket, cuffs, and hem, our women's all-cotton cardigan sweater is the perfect weight for cool mornings and evenings under the stars. Cotton cardigan sweater for women in rose. Pure cotton. Washable. Sizes: XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 of 33(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Review 1 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smaller, Nicer Buttons Needed,
February 25, 2013
By: Traveler365
"The big plastic buttons on this cardigan sweater were a deal breaker for me. They were too large and looked cheap. The rose color is actually pale pink which added to the disappointment. I returned it."
Review 2 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suggestion,
December 8, 2012
By: rotorooter
"All of your products are wonderful! High quality, beautiful! However, I wear petite sizes and I really wish you would offer more in this size range, especially pants."
Review 3 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it,
September 25, 2012
By: Suelani2
from Maine
"This is well made and very comfortable. I am going back for another color."
Review 4 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Huge!!!,
May 27, 2012
By: Kathymathy
from Greenwich,CT
"Lovely sweater, ordered x-lg , but it fits more like xxxlg - returned it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit,
February 27, 2012
By: traveler404
from Northern New York
"This is, without a doubt, one of my favorites. It fits well and is quality costruction. I guess I'll have to order it in the blue to wear with jeans."
Review 6 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
February 22, 2012
By: Givemesomeroom
from Florida
"This sweater is soft, comfortable, and washes well. It went in the dryer and came out the same size. I bought it in the yellow (love it!) and blue. I am 5'3" and weight 125, and the size small is comfortably roomy -- just the way I like. I do not like today's skin tight clothing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful pastel cotton caridigans,
February 11, 2012
By: Leely
from Kennett square, Pa 19348
"I loved the weight of the cotton as well as the pretty hues they are offered in. This cardigan is a winner I only regret it wasn't offered in more colors.A great suggestion for your next catalog!...... I hope!"
Review 8 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color and feel. The fit is perfect.,
January 14, 2012
By: orvisrocks
from central mid-west
"It is a very good quality sweater. It pretty much looks like just like it does on the model. Sits at hips and at wrists. I got the pale yellow. It is lovely and just like the color I thought I was ordering. It is not too heavy and not too light. When cold I wear it over a sleeveless blouse. When warmer I wear it alone. If offered in a low cut v-neck and a little more shaping I would order more colors, white and pastels."
Review 9 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unhappy tulip,
December 10, 2011
By: tulips
from Rockville, MD
"I was not satisfied with my purchase because the picture looked better than the reality. the material is too bulky, not feminine at all ...
sorry
"
Review 10 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweater,
December 9, 2011
By: barefootcamper
from Raytown, GA
"I have all four of these sweaters. Everything is right about them - the delicate pastels, the cotton is the softest ever, they wash beautifully,the neckline is very comfortable and the length is long enough to cover and provide warmth. I receive compliments every time I wear them. Wish they would make them in an aqua, peach,coral and black."
Review 11 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not order,
August 16, 2011
By: Hosta
"the color was not the same as viewed in the catalog.
It was not rose, but a pale pastel pink.
"
Review 12 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent,
July 31, 2011
By: Woodbourne39
"I love the color of the cardigan, but wish the fabric/knit was not so limp and droopy....."
Review 13 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased,
July 26, 2011
By: Tynwald
"Love the look and the feel of this cardigan. (I bought the yellow one) The sizes are quite generous so you might need to order smaller one than usual. Only drawback is that it must be washed by hand."
Review 14 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just purchased my second.,
July 8, 2011
By: Vanilla2
from UK S/E
"First I bought the pink, liked it so much I have now purchased the blue. Both cardigans are true to colour and fit."
Review 15 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Practical Cotton Sweater,
June 16, 2011
By: GreenGardener
"This sweater is great for wear in spring. It is light weight, yet warm and comfortable. This sky blue cardigan goes well with jeans or a lovely spring dress."
Review 16 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 16, 2011
By: sal57
"The sweater I purchased is of good quality--the color is as expected. However, for the cost of almost $80, I was disappointed that the buttons were not of similar quality. I would have preferred flat pearl buttons or similar quality rather than plastic."
Review 17 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
May 24, 2011
By: Flos
"Was looking for something simple but warm for a recent trip. Bought light blue so it would go with jeans. It was perfect. Fit perfectly too."
Review 18 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pass on this one!,
May 23, 2011
By: PonyLady
"The Cottage Cardigan just arrived and I have to say, it is a huge disappointment! The placket, hem and cuffs are sewn on and not knitted in (as they should be), indicating poor/cheap quality. I also found the stone color to be more of a sallow ivory. For the cost of this item, I was expecting far better. Back it goes!"
Review 19 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Great Summer Weight Sweater,
May 20, 2011
By: keelynoelle
from Toronto, Ontario Canada
"This is truly what I would describe as a summer weight sweater. It is available in soft, pastel colours, which are have a cooling effect just to look at them.
A great sweater to have sitting in an airconditioned restauarant-don't they always seat you just under the air conditioning vent and you are freezing! A great sweater for walking up and down the frozen section of the supermarket. All in all, a sweater that gets you through any time in the summer when you are cold, without weighing you down with bulk. I found the fit to be a true medium, with maybe running to the roomy side. Good choice of colours.
"
Review 20 for Cottage Knit Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect!,
May 12, 2011
By: leylazizi
from UK
"I ordered two of these cardigans and I am so happy with them. The colours are gorgeous and are perfect for any season. They are generously sized and if they were available in XS I would have gone for that rather than the small, for a neater fit but no matter.........I love them."