Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Three-Button Cardigan

Lightweight marled yarns with a rich texture make this a great layering sweater for cool mornings or breezy afternoons. The swing-style cardigan has three buttons and a relaxed fit. Lightweight swing cardigan sweater has three-quarter-length sleeves. Cotton/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
February 1, 2013
By: meguntic
from Logan, UT
"Great quality as has been every Orvis product I have purchased. Able to get at a very good sal price and will look great with jeans and dresses alike.
Fit is excellent - true to size."
Review 2 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 28, 2012
By: cute
from west monroe,la.
"this is a great little jacket. just the right fabric . i have worn it several times since purchased. i have shown to several friend ans worn to church, someone always says the color is great. will purchase again."
Review 3 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful sweater,
December 28, 2012
By: alchemy
from Berryville, VA
"I ordered this beautiful sweater and am wearing it like crazy. It washes well, and the color is amazing."
Review 4 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
December 16, 2012
By: Magee
"Great for the price. Ran big and had to go down a size. Very flexible use to dress up or down"
Review 5 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this sweater!,
October 17, 2012
By: bigskymama
from Montana
"I was thrilled when I got this red sweater in the mail. I'm glad I read all the reviews that it runs large. I usually wear a large & ordered a medium & it fits perfect. Have gotten many compliments."
Review 6 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sweater,
June 27, 2012
By: Jilly28
from NC
"This sweater is great -- however, I originally ordered in Large and it swallowed me up -- it's actually full around the bottom with plenty of room, so I exchanged for a Medium and it's perfect. I usually am Large/Extra Large, so this sweater runs big. Love the red color and texture and I ended up ordering another one in the aqua as well. It is a beautiful color. Definitely recommend!"
Review 7 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
April 11, 2012
By: RoseGrove
"Lovely fit on the shoulders and arms, but the hemline is much wider than the illustration shows. It is a very wide A line and even had shaping for the hips."
Review 8 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 18, 2011
By: friday22
from georgia
"great sweater. not bulky but verty warm. had to get a size smaller than i usually wear i am going to get other colors. you would be very happy with sweater"
Review 9 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile,
August 2, 2011
By: jaji
"Love the style and color-linen- of this cardigan. It will be very versatile between seasons."
Review 10 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish Cardigan for Every Day,
June 16, 2011
By: SJJersey
"I like the feel and look of this cardigan, it is high quality and will look good with most things as it is in a neutral colour."
Review 11 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant Summer Sweater,
June 9, 2011
By: vroomm
from British Columbia Canada
"Just a very practical elegant addition to my wardrobe. Colour is amazing!!!"
Review 12 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real find,
June 3, 2011
By: Gates
"This sweater is a real find. It is certainly going to be a "go-to" piece of clothing - the color and texture of the fabric is very attractive and pleasing to wear. And I received compliments on my first wearing. I felt stylish yet comfortable. Love this sweater!"
Review 13 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This sweater was not for me.,
May 25, 2011
By: Kina
"The side seams were bulky; I considered pressing them to see if that would improve the sweater but was concerned I wouldn't then be able to return it if I still didn't like the fit. It's a great idea to have a "swing" sweater, but this one just doesn't work. If it were made of sweatshirt fabric, it would be fine for knocking around, but I wanted it for more of a dressy cover up. I returned it and, as always, the service was first-rate."
Review 14 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it,
May 16, 2011
By: JodyAK
"The sweater is very nice. I like the material and the off-center cut at the bottom. It's a bit roomy for a medium. Color is great."
Review 15 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sweater,
May 6, 2011
By: Winter28
"The sweater is bulkier than it looks, and it is stretchy so that it does not hang evenly. I kept it but will only use it for very casual purposes -- it won't work as office clothing."
Review 16 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and pretty,
April 26, 2011
By: clov
from Long Island, NY
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the sweater. It did shed on my black pants. Hopefully once washed that will cease."
Review 17 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swingy and Smart,
April 21, 2011
By: Brunhilda
from Montreal, QC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Yes, it is a little wide at the hip-line but the sweater is described as a swing style and that's just how it fits, beautifully! Again, I ordered both a small and a medium after reading the fit comments below (reader reviews on this site are very helpful!) but stayed with my usual medium as it seemed to drape just a bit better on me. The fabric has delicious texture, the style is simple and stylish enough for almost any occasion and the aqua colour is lovely."
Review 18 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have sweater,
April 21, 2011
By: lemms
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this sweater. It is comfortable, good looking and suitable for almost any occasion when you need a light wrap. Planning to order it in another color."
Review 19 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An easy fit,
March 21, 2011
By: Carnot
from New York, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Unlike the reviewer who found the shoulders right but the bottom part too large, I am delighted that the sweater fits me so well. I like an easy fit in waist and hips.
I also like the texture that drapes well and is sturdy. I bought it in both linen and aqua. Hopefully it will come out in other colors, like a soft rose.
"
Review 20 for Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What hapened to the sleeves?,
March 16, 2011
By: ShoppedOut
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"In the photo this looks like a normal cardigan. The sweater I received had the sleeves turned up one turn and they barely covered my elbows. I wanted a pretty sweater for spring and fall. This was lighter weight than it appeared--maybe just adequate for a summer movie theater. It was also huge around the middle, though the shoulders were about right. The only plus--the color was true to the photo, though not quite as lustrous looking in normal light."