Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater

Printed with a rich pattern of medallions and flowers, our women's fine-gauge lightweight pullover has elbow-length sleeves and a clean tubular finish on the neck, cuffs, and hem. Women's elbow-sleeved sweater in peat, raspberry. Cotton/nylon. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
41 of 58(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Review 1 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and versatile,
March 25, 2013
By: Snowdancer
"This soft comfortable sweater looks just as nice with jeans as it does with dressier pants or a skirt. I was pleased that it was the same as shown in the catalogue. I would by the same sweater in a different print."
Review 2 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Fit,
February 13, 2013
By: Adina
from Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
"Exactly as in 'photo. Fit perfectly. Fabric is a bit thin but this is not a problem for me as I will be wearing it in a warm climate."
Review 3 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice little shirt,
January 24, 2013
By: Curlie
from Northern California
"This is a very light tee shirt type shirt that can be worn casually or dressed up with a nice skirt. I would prefer that it be a little heavier in fabric, but it looks great with my suit."
Review 4 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Disappointing,
January 17, 2013
By: Bladestar
from Ridgefield, WA
"I read other reviews about this top and thought it would be a perfect fit, but it was too big on the shoulders and the neck gapped. It fit around my hips but not on top."
Review 5 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 12, 2013
By: OlderLady
from Ocean, NJ
"I find the fabric a bit flimsy - not enough body to it. It was on sale but still think I will send it back. Love the style though - great sleeve length."
Review 6 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May send back,
January 11, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Toluca, Il.
"I have looked at this article in your
catalog many times. It is sold as
a light sweater material. It is more
like a cotton t-shirt. I am deciding
if I want to keep it or not. It does
fit well.
"
Review 7 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
January 9, 2013
By: rayofsunshine
from AB
"I love the way this garment feels, and the fit is slimming, not baggy."
Review 8 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected,
January 5, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Knoxville, TN
"This top is advertised as a sweater but it is not sweater material and it is not warm. It would be ok for Spring and Summer wear but not for cold weather. The neck was very wide also."
Review 9 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect fit and stylish,
January 3, 2013
By: BeeJaj
from Carlisle,PA
"I find that all the clothing I order from Orvis are top notch. Well made and fitting is to my liking."
Review 10 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizes,
January 2, 2013
By: Storms
from Washington Twp., NJ
"Item well made but II find your misses lg too big (shoulders, body) and med a bit too small for this item as well as others purchased"
Review 11 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MET MY EXPECTATIONS,
January 1, 2013
By: Hild
from Southwest Washington State
"i LOVE THE FLORAL DESIGN. IT FITS TRUE TO SIZE. THE PETE COLOR IS VERY INTERESTING."
Review 12 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater,
December 31, 2012
By: marmy
"Lovely print. Nice fabric. Waited for it to go on sale because $69.00 seemed steep. My only complaint with the garment itself is that it is short. I find that several of the tops I have purchased from Orvis are similarly a short (I am average height - 5'5"). Please add length to your tops."
Review 13 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PRETTY BUT...,
December 28, 2012
By: missjanie
from rolla mo
"LOVED THE TOP BUT WAS A TAD LOWNECKED FOR US OVER 50 WOMEN. LOVE THE ELBOW LENGTH SLEEVES AND THE COLOR.."
Review 14 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and Elegant,
November 21, 2012
By: MyStyle
from Weston, MA
"I have been looking at this sweater for some time and finally made the purchase. It is simply cut with elbow length sleeves that are very flattering, and a moderately scooped neck. The raspberry color is subdued and the pattern isn't overpowering. The overall effect is very polished and elegantly relaxed."
Review 15 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vintage denim five button vest,
September 10, 2012
By: GMCM
from Manchesster, VT
"I liked the look and the feel of the denim. I am fond of pockets, and I really do like the three. Any or all will hold my cell-phone when needed. I like the Pointed him in front. Thanks to Orvis! GMCM"
Review 16 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty pattern,
August 31, 2012
By: gloriana
from Toronto, ON
"I would recommend this top, but with a reservation. The neckline is much larger than shown which could prove a problem for some. However the garment is very attractive, the fabric soft and the colour neutral enough to go with many things."
Review 17 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Irresistable!,
August 21, 2012
By: Doop
from Asheboro, NC
"I fell in love with this top the first time I saw it in your catalog. I found it so good looking and perfect to wear light khaki pants. However, due to the price, just looked at it and passed it up for several months. Recently I was looking for something special to wear to a class reunion and decided I must have it! I love it! Fits perfecly and feels so good!"
Review 18 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
August 17, 2012
By: judylynn
from Palo Alto, CA
"This lightweight sweater is a real hit. The fabric is so soft and holds its shape. It fits well and is stylish."
Review 19 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generous,
August 14, 2012
By: nonnyg
"I ordered a small. I usually wear a 6P. It was very generously sized. It's soft and comfortable. The color is lighter than I was expecting. Washes nicely."
Review 20 for Medallion-Print Lightweight Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lovely material but very large scoop neck,
August 10, 2012
By: suzinvt
"This sweater top is everything others have said: finely made, soft but durable knit material, pretty pattern and the nice, longer elbow-length sleeves. I ordered a Large, which fit just fine everywhere....except the neckline.
This top has a very large scoop neck and, while the Large was suitable for chest, hips and length, the neck was just too deeply and widely cut for me. I found myself constantly tugging at the shoulders, because my bra straps kept showing. The neckline was either sitting very far down my back, or if I adjusted it, way too low in front for my comfort.
I can only recommend with this neckline caution, especially if you are not crazy about an expansive open neckline. I'm very disappointed, as I liked everything else about the top...but this one is getting returned for a refund."