Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket

Shaped with princess seams for a feminine silhouette, this versatile lightweight women's cotton summer jacket will be your constant companion. Four button-through flap pockets hold daily essentials. In sand dune. Unlined. Pure cotton. Washable. US Sizes: 8; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Review 1 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
March 18, 2013
By: singer2for2
from SC
"This jacket was pleasing to me in both fabric, color and style. I actually ordered it in two colors and was pleased with both"
Review 2 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved It Right Away,
February 28, 2013
By: Swissy
from Cupertino, CA
"This jacket is so adorable! It is well made and is quite dressy. I am a big fan of Orvis clothes, it is all I want as my wardrobe!"
Review 3 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice jacket,
January 6, 2013
By: RockyHiker
"Others have said this jacket is too lightweight. I disagree. It's a warm-weather jacket, yes, but it has sufficient heft to look good and wear well. Mine is the stone color, and while you can see the color of my blouse through the jacket, that's typical for such light-colored fabric in a summer weight. It is not a problem.
The jacket is of good quality. Its style is boxy - not fitted. So if you want a slimmer fit, order a smaller size. The arm holes and sleeves are large enough that a smaller size would probably fit (not always the case with many manufacturers of women's clothes today). I've ordered blouses and blazers in size 8 from Orvis, because I like a bit of a roomy fit. I would have chosen a 6 in this jacket - but I'll keep the 8 because it's close enough."
Review 4 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
January 3, 2013
By: miks
"The quality, color and fit were perfect. I was completely satisfied with the product I bought and it was true to the catalog picture."
Review 5 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color???,
July 30, 2012
By: MaxH
from W. Texas
"I know colors are never exactly the same on the internet and in person, but this jacket is on the very yellow side of Khaki. The picture looks like a lovely light tan. I like the jacket and it looks great on, but the color will limit what I can wear it with. It's a great weight for our warm winter days, so I'll probably be wearing it quite a lot."
Review 6 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabric & style are dressy,
June 1, 2012
By: Andybabe
from Pennsylvania
"Like some other reviewiers I was initially unhappy with the thinness of the fabric. But both fabric and style are dressier than most khaki jackets and I find it good for work. I bought one last year, immediately ruined it by spilling coffee on it, and was disappointed that I couldn't replace it because it had dropped out of the catalog. I was delighted to see it again this spring and bought another one."
Review 7 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Great,
May 24, 2012
By: WandaWoman
"It looks much better on a tiny model than a plus size purchaser. It is too short in the body to be flattering to a full figured woman."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apsolutely pleased,
May 9, 2012
By: 2Gwen
"As a rule I am well pleased with any product that I have purchased from you and this was one that was tops."
Review 9 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
August 30, 2011
By: Bigshoey
"Very disappointed in this jacket. The sleeves don't sit in the shoulder seams properly and seem too tightly gathered and as a result the jacket just does not hang well. The material is also too thin and it does not really look the quality as shown in the product advert.
I would have returned it but was leaving for holiday on the day it arrived and decided to take it with me. Big mistake.
I think it will be heading to the charity shop.
This is only the second item to have been a disappointment in all my puchases from Orvis!
"
Review 10 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 11, 2011
By: owey
"As this is meant to be a jacket I felt the sizing was very ungenerous and I should probably have re-ordered the larger size. As it was, I didn't like it enough to do so."
Review 11 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blouse style jacket too sheer,
June 25, 2011
By: Cleo1
from Toronto, ON
"Returned this. The photo shows this item as a jacket, but the weight and opacity of the fabric is definitely not that of a jacket. If you like a jacket styled blouse this is ok, although the buttons don't really suit it if worn as a blouse - shouldn't be wood and too large. Tried putting another shirt on underneath, but a black shell was clearly visible through the fabric so this item wouldn't work as a layering piece either unless the color was the same. Should have listened to the other reviewers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for matching,
June 9, 2011
By: Koala
from Miami, Florida
"I bought this jacket to wear on an upcoming trip. It pairs perfectly with some reversible skirts I previously bought from Orvis as well as jeans and khakis. The neutral color makes for a perfect match and the lightweight jacket with the reversible skirts make packing for travel a dream."
Review 13 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as it seemed,
May 10, 2011
By: Burger
"Was very surprised when the jacket arrived that it's much more lightweight than the photo and product description would seem to indicate. It's khaki-colored, all right, but in more of a shirting material than a traditional khaki twill. It's too thin to wear over anything more than a camisole or thin, light-colored T-shirt. That said -- it's well-made, with handsome details, and the fit is good."
Review 14 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
March 17, 2011
By: Beasty
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was surprised how nice this jacket is. Everything
about it was more than I expected. I will wear it
every where.
"
Review 15 for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wardrobe Addition,
June 16, 2010
By: NCJRT
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This jacket (and the matching skirt) fit nicely and are made of good quality fabric."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Ultimate Khakis Stand-Collar Jacket
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3