Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lace-Trim Tee

Dress it up or down—our women's lace-trimmed minirib tee shirt is ready for any summer occasion. Three-quarter-length sleeves. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
52 of 65(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Trim Tee
Review 1 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different,
April 4, 2014
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"A slightly different look than your regular tee. Cut generously, so I went down to a "medium" when I am usually "large" Wore it with white slacks and jewelry and it looked dressy but still casual and comfy.
May buy another!
"
Review 2 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
March 24, 2014
By: CKGJ
from Grand Junction, CO
"I bought this for a gift for a friend. She absolutely loved it. The lace trim made it wearable anywhere and it washed nicely. I am purchasing one for myself."
Review 3 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice T,
March 21, 2014
By: Jennielynn
from Sacramento, CA
"A little bigger in the neck than I would like, but overall, a particularly feminine t-shirt in very pretty colors."
Review 4 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color,
March 8, 2014
By: Debbie1952
from Waco, TX
"Purchased this top because of the light blue color. I also love the detail of lace."
Review 5 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile top,
March 1, 2014
By: Bamafan1
from Selma, AL
"Love this top - can wear as a layered outfit or alone as casual attire. Very comfortable and fits well. Love the lace trim locations!"
Review 6 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top!,
February 28, 2014
By: SmallBoned
from San Mateo, CA
"Color is beautiful, fit is true, style is delicate - love it!
The material is light sweater-like - yummy!"
Review 7 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy Tee,
February 11, 2014
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"The neckline is so pretty. The sleeve openings are wide making it more like a blouse. I was looking for something more casual but would recommend it if you are looking for a dressier tee."
Review 8 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Neckline,
January 15, 2014
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"I doubt that one could find a tee with a more attractive neckline. It does not gap. Top can be dressed up or down. I am tall and slender, but did not find the sleeves to be too wide. Liked this tee so much that I bought two!"
Review 9 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
relaxed and easy,
January 4, 2014
By: 624carf
from Elkins Park, PA
"I bought this top for exercising at the gym and for easy days at home. I had to order a large and figured it would shrink when laundered.(my size was gone) I haven't done it yet but I'm optimistic b/c it's cotton."
Review 10 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
July 25, 2013
By: daisyago
"Bought this item 2 years ago,loved it. Material is now different, says 100% cotton but feels like it has a lot of spandex"
Review 11 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable fancy top,
July 9, 2013
By: BetsyB
from Columbia CT
"The material is just right. The fine stitching is just lovely."
Review 12 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrinkles,
July 1, 2013
By: Fran8
from LakeTahoe
"This is the first shirt I've purchased from Orvis that I wasn't happy with. It wrinkles very badly after washing and requires ironing. If you just want to wear it as a T during the day, probably okay, but style is lovely and thought it would like nice in the evening. Not good for travel - and that's why I was buying some shirts."
Review 13 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
June 26, 2013
By: CD104
from SC
"Soft, feminine, and beautiful!! Great service as well."
Review 14 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Very Pretty Tee,
June 24, 2013
By: coffeeluv
from Seacoast Massachusetts
"Most tee's are just that,....cool cotton summer tops with not much snazz. This Tee however changes that definition altogether. The ruffled neckline and sleeves are just delicate enough to add focus and a dressier look. The cotton knit is a nice mid weight and drapes nicely. This is a wonderful plus to a wardrobe of summer tops. And, the many colors are delightful. Thanks Orvis for your continued creativity."
Review 15 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 25, 2013
By: LeRay
from Tucson, Az
"I was excited about getting this top but didn't find it to look very good on. The lace neckline was too high and the sleeves altogether were longer than what shows on the picture with the lace sleeve ends being too wide to look right. Will be returning. On the positive, very nice material and looks made well."
Review 16 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality,
May 14, 2013
By: Sabra
from Shelburne, VT
"This lace trim tee is beautifully made, is unusually attractive and feminine for a tee shirt. The flow of the lace trimmed sleeves augments the lace trimmed neck line perfectly."
Review 17 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
May 7, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Bolton, Ontario
"This shirt launders so well and looks and feels great every time. I have one in every colour. Always looks fresh!"
Review 18 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly as pictured,
April 30, 2013
By: HulaBarb
from La Quinta, CA
"Bought as a Mother's Day gift for my mother-in-law. Colour was exactly as indicated, neckline was nice. Great Tee."
Review 19 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tee shirt,
April 21, 2013
By: workinglady
from Northern California
"This is one of the best tee shirts I have ever purchased. Perfect sizing (medium); doesn't shrink or stretch when washing or drying and looks wonderful all the time. I've ordered another color because I am so pleased with the first one."
Review 20 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Soft,
October 24, 2012
By: Awayalot
from Cheshire
"I bought 2 of these T-shirts and I couldn't get over how soft they felt. Beautiful. Also the neck isn't low. Can't stand the t-shirts that when you bend over all can be seen! Esp; when one is getting older ! These T-shirts are perfect."