Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lace-Trim Tee

Dress it up or down—our women's lace-trimmed minirib tee shirt is ready for any summer occasion. Three-quarter-length sleeves. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
60 of 73(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Trim Tee
Review 1 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
September 14, 2014
By: Libby4
from Washington State
"This top can be casual or dressy. It looks good with jeans or with a nice pencil skirt. It runs just a bit large, so be aware when choosing your size. It has become one of my favorites!"
Review 2 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Tee!,
September 4, 2014
By: TeresaLark
from Louisville, KY
"This pretty tee is very comfortable and very soft. It runs a little large so consider a smaller size for yourself."
Review 3 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice QualityPretty lace neckline,
August 18, 2014
By: GrahamP45
"Purchased for my wife who loved the detailed lace in the neckline"
Review 4 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality,
August 18, 2014
By: GrahamP45
"Pruchased for my wife she loved the texture on her skin before and after washing."
Review 5 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Detail,
July 28, 2014
By: Willow3
from FL
"Ordered the light turquoise and "double cream," which is really a pale yellow, in medium. I usually take an 8 or 10 in tops. Small might have been sufficient but this is comfortable. Nice change from the ordinary run-of-the-mill tee and the sleeve length is great."
Review 6 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy blouse,
June 11, 2014
By: 4angels
from Contoocook, NH
"I was so happy when I put this blouse on. It is so very comfortable and I feel elegant wearing it. Thank you so very much."
Review 7 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful shirt,
May 15, 2014
By: Namir788
"Well-made like everything else I've bought from Orvis. Doesn't shrink, so buy your regular size. The white one has lots of optical brighteners which will turn it pale blue-mauve over time; if you want it to stay white, soak briefly in a very mild bleach solution occasionally."
Review 8 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different,
April 4, 2014
By: spishrm
from Downingtown, PA
"A slightly different look than your regular tee. Cut generously, so I went down to a "medium" when I am usually "large" Wore it with white slacks and jewelry and it looked dressy but still casual and comfy.
May buy another!
"
Review 9 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
March 24, 2014
By: CKGJ
from Grand Junction, CO
"I bought this for a gift for a friend. She absolutely loved it. The lace trim made it wearable anywhere and it washed nicely. I am purchasing one for myself."
Review 10 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice T,
March 21, 2014
By: Jennielynn
from Sacramento, CA
"A little bigger in the neck than I would like, but overall, a particularly feminine t-shirt in very pretty colors."
Review 11 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color,
March 8, 2014
By: Debbie1952
from Waco, TX
"Purchased this top because of the light blue color. I also love the detail of lace."
Review 12 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile top,
March 1, 2014
By: Bamafan1
from Selma, AL
"Love this top - can wear as a layered outfit or alone as casual attire. Very comfortable and fits well. Love the lace trim locations!"
Review 13 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top!,
February 28, 2014
By: SmallBoned
from San Mateo, CA
"Color is beautiful, fit is true, style is delicate - love it!
The material is light sweater-like - yummy!"
Review 14 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy Tee,
February 11, 2014
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"The neckline is so pretty. The sleeve openings are wide making it more like a blouse. I was looking for something more casual but would recommend it if you are looking for a dressier tee."
Review 15 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Neckline,
January 15, 2014
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"I doubt that one could find a tee with a more attractive neckline. It does not gap. Top can be dressed up or down. I am tall and slender, but did not find the sleeves to be too wide. Liked this tee so much that I bought two!"
Review 16 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
relaxed and easy,
January 4, 2014
By: 624carf
from Elkins Park, PA
"I bought this top for exercising at the gym and for easy days at home. I had to order a large and figured it would shrink when laundered.(my size was gone) I haven't done it yet but I'm optimistic b/c it's cotton."
Review 17 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
July 25, 2013
By: daisyago
"Bought this item 2 years ago,loved it. Material is now different, says 100% cotton but feels like it has a lot of spandex"
Review 18 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable fancy top,
July 9, 2013
By: BetsyB
from Columbia CT
"The material is just right. The fine stitching is just lovely."
Review 19 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrinkles,
July 1, 2013
By: Fran8
from LakeTahoe
"This is the first shirt I've purchased from Orvis that I wasn't happy with. It wrinkles very badly after washing and requires ironing. If you just want to wear it as a T during the day, probably okay, but style is lovely and thought it would like nice in the evening. Not good for travel - and that's why I was buying some shirts."
Review 20 for Lace-Trim Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
June 26, 2013
By: CD104
from SC
"Soft, feminine, and beautiful!! Great service as well."