Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee

Fine, long-staple pima cotton lends a superior softness to our boat-neck tee shirt. Detailed with comfortable elbow-length sleeves and a tiny pocket on the wearer's left sleeve. In white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
35 of 48(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SILKY COTTON,
May 30, 2014
By: smurfett
from ohio
"THIS SHIRT IS SO SOFT AND FITS SUPER WELL. I LIKE IT BECAUSE I CAN WEAR IT WITH A SKIRT OR CAPRIS. ORVIS CLOTHES ARE ALWAYS JUST WHAT I WANTED."
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color off,
January 31, 2014
By: ExtremeGardener
from Iowa
"Color more dull than pictured, so returned it. That was the only reason as it had nice fabric and workmanship. But, I knew I wouldn't wear it."
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly disappointed,
September 11, 2013
By: AlexHazard
from Hertfordshire, UK
"I was slightly disappointed with this Tee shirt. It is slightly too large and there is just something that is not quite right. Perhaps it is just a case of finding the right skirt or trousers to pair with it."
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific top,
September 11, 2013
By: stearns
from virginia
"This is my favorite spring summer fall go to top. Handsome. Good quality cotton, washes beautifully and is both cool and flattering for the over sixty woman who still cares."
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 1, 2013
By: Fran8
from LakeTahoe
"Usual high quality fabric - washes well, no wrinkles. Love the color and fit."
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart wardrobe piece,
May 19, 2013
By: Deena8
from Woodland Hills, CA
"Here in SoCal I wear jeans and Tee shirts all the time and I am always looking for variety and style to look smart.
This classic Boat-Neck Tee fits that need. I can dress it up or down. The only issue for me is the fabric weight. It's often to heavy for hot SoCal summers. Better for other regions or seasons. Still love it though.
"
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 16, 2013
By: china1939
"I purchased this Tee as a gift and it was greatly appreciated due to its' style and beautiful color."
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 16, 2013
By: Syls
from Presque Isle, Maine
"I like everything about this item, fit, design and material.. In fact, after I received the first one I ordered a second."
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for travel,
April 22, 2013
By: patti49
from IL
"Light weight, smart looking - nice with jeans or dress pants. Bought two. One in fuscia and one in aqua."
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
April 16, 2013
By: DOROTIA
"I hava this pima cotton in three colors. Love them."
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
March 14, 2013
By: mollylucy
"For an expense t shirt the colour wash washed out and the material poor quality"
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 14, 2012
By: MaryG
"The fabric of this boatneck tee is really nice. The fit is good...not too tight fitting. Colors are good. I own several colors. Also, Iilike that the sleeve is longer and not tight. Very flatering to wear."
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this,
July 25, 2012
By: Pennywise
"I look for a boat neckline, elbow length sleeves, nice length; I bought two colors, would buy more if offered in ivory, khaki, brown."
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 10, 2012
By: jesscat
"the cut and shape of the t shirt are fine. I did not like the fabric--not "crisp", too soft so it was not flattering when I put it on, looked sort of "lumpy.""
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too expensive for a T-shirt,
June 27, 2012
By: pmwa
"All Orvis prices are high, I find. And the fit and quality of this t-shirt was not great. I bought two of them, and won't buy them again.
I'm always looking for elbow length sleeves in a t-shirt and have a hard time finding them, so it was worth a shot."
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
June 11, 2012
By: Habby
from Henley-on-Thames
"Smart neckline, good sleeve length, colour as hoped.
Only criticism: one shoulder does not lie quite flat
"
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
May 28, 2012
By: Khloejo
from Illinois
"The fabric is very comfortable but I found that after just wearing it for a short time it stretched out and looked sloppy. Also there were puckers in the sewing around the armholes and they could not be removed with an iron. Although it was a pretty color, I did not think the quality was there for the price."
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad tailoring,
May 24, 2012
By: Kathymathy
from Greenwich,CT
"The colors are lovely, but the fit is bad. The sleeves are wider than should be, flappy, and set incorrectly causing a rumpled crease next to the breast area. Also the body of the shirt is not tailored, unflattering, and baggy. Also, the boatneck end seams are lumpy and not flat and smooth. Had to send back."
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tee,
May 22, 2012
By: lazinnia
from mt. airy, md
"The size ordered was too big for me, so I sent the tee to my mom, who loves it. Great sleeve length (she and I like longer sleeves) and pretty color and good fabric weight, and style. She said she'd like one in each color, please. :)"
Review 20 for Pima Cotton Boat-Neck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ordinary and too fitted,
May 21, 2012
By: fussypants
"If you like fitted t-shirts, this is your thing. I like some room to move, so it's definitely not mine. And I've decided I really don't like elbow sleeves - just not good proportions. But nice fabric, okay colors."