Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Berber Cardigan

A scrolling floral pattern in shades of navy, blue, and white is printed all over our women's cozy cotton Berber cardigan. Rounded neckline, button front, and long sleeves. Women's floral sweatshirt cardigan in blue/white. Pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12); about 23½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Berber Cardigan
Review 1 for Berber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wishing...,
December 5, 2013
By: WImom
from Wisconsin
"After looking at the photo and reading the reviews, I'd sure like to buy one or more of these (wouldn't an assortment of colors and prints be nice) but alas, it's not available. Hmm, did they all sell out? Most of us don't need the very newest trend - we need washable, wearable, comfortable clothes. Made in the USA is a real plus too! So how about getting lots more of these?!!!"
Review 2 for Berber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softest cardigan ever,
April 12, 2013
By: chjusp
from Hartford,CT
"I couldn't believe how soft and comfortable this top was. Launders very well too."
Review 3 for Berber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic Blue & White,
March 2, 2013
By: CalforniaLady
from San Diego, California
"The colors of this product were classic. It is made of fabric similar to sweatshirt material and not a knit. The fit is boxy."
Review 4 for Berber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Berber Cardigan,
August 3, 2012
By: Platypus
from Adelaide, Australia
"This is a very pretty cardigan. It is very comfortable to wear and I love the colour and pattern. Would like to see this item offered in another colour (something like a nice lime green and white). The only reason I didn't give this item 5 stars is because the fit (small) is just a little boxy for me, however not enough for me to want to return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Berber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Made in the USA,
May 19, 2012
By: Kansan
from Topeka, KS
"Sweater was beautiful but sizing was off. My daughter now has my beautiful sweater and I am getting the size smaller"
Review 6 for Berber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful wardrobe addition,
May 9, 2012
By: LovetoQuilt
from NC
"This sweater is one of the most comfortable sweaters I own! The fabric is extremely comfy and the crisp blue & white colors look sharp and beautiful. EVERY time I wear it I receive several compliments. The 3/4th length sleeves are perfect for everyone. My only wish is that it were available in other colors! It's a classic!"
Review 7 for Berber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy,
March 5, 2012
By: orvisuk
from West Midlands UK
"This is excellent quality. The colours are good and will match with navy or white. It washes well. Can be casual or dressy. A useful garment to have in the wardrobe."
Review 8 for Berber Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swanky Sweatshirt,
April 2, 2010
By: GrandmaButch
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fabric is substantial and attractive. I haven't washed it yet, but it seems true to size. It is attractive enough to be dressy but comfortable as a sweatshirt. It will look great with white or navy or cornflower blue."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Berber Cardigan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1