Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Seersucker Camp Shirt

Woven in solid-color yarns, this women's short-sleeved camp shirt provides all the cool breathability of seersucker's trademark puckered texture. Short sleeves, point collar, straight hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
2
107 of 126(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shirt,
May 3, 2014
By: MorganP
from San Francisco Bay Area
"Please, ORVIS, bring this winner back! In summer, this was my most versatile top, very lightweight and cool without being too sheer. The seersucker is naturally wrinkle resistant, too. But the shirts shrank slightly while my weight went the other way, so I'm sorely disappointed that this item is sold out!"
Review 2 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seersucker Camp Shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Sandiegogal
"I like the puckered fabric, but the shirt is very boxy in shape. Not at all flattering except maybe for larger gals. Probably won't keep it because I'll have to have it tailored if I do. Seems like it would be very cool and comfortable in hot weather."
Review 3 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me!,
January 3, 2014
By: Gianetta
"I didn't like this shirt at all. The shape is frumpy and the colour (blue) dull. It put me in mind of the girl guide shirts I wore many years ago.Because of reductions it was a very good price but even so I sent it back. I suppose it is a functional item but that's about all."
Review 4 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
September 5, 2013
By: 1stmate
from Northwest Florida
"Had a seersucker shirt that I used often , so often that I needed a replacement. Your shirt is perfect. It comes out of the dryer ready to wear and comfortable in hot humid weather. It can even be worn as a light jacket when you need to layer. It is the first thing I pack when I am traveling."
Review 5 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and cool,
July 25, 2013
By: LizyC
from Portishead
"I love these Seersucker Camp Shirts as they are roomy and very comfortable. BUT they are now out of stock and I can't buy any of the other colours and am disappointed to say the least. All the other camp shirts have shaping and I spend my time unpicking all the darts, hoping i don't nick the material!!! The offer of £10 off any other is kind but these are the only ones I want, thank you."
Review 6 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful blouse,
July 20, 2013
By: Cimadel
from Bristol
"so pleased with this blouse the pale pink colour will go with most of everything."
Review 7 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall OK, nice fabric,
July 17, 2013
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"The shirt shrank a little; I wish you'd make these shirts longer in length, and in the sleeves, preferably the elbow length that is so popular now. I got the blue since the white was sold out. It's only July. Can't you stock enough of these for people putting their vacation wardrobes together? I like the wrinkle-resistence in the fabric."
Review 8 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boxy fit,
July 13, 2013
By: JaneF
from Oxford, Mississippi
"Sadly, I had to return this shirt. It runs large--was too big despite ordering my usual size. The style is boxy. It might be flattering on some women, but it was not on me. And lastly, the color "Cloud Pink" is more like "Cloud Peach." It's definitely not pink."
Review 9 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely material,
July 10, 2013
By: nwlady
"The material is wonderfully soft. I think it runs a little big. I ordered an XL and I think a Large would have been better. Wish it could also be made in brighter colors."
Review 10 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 9, 2013
By: bayr
"I really like this shirt. It fits and wears well. Wish I could have gotten it in white."
Review 11 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfy,
July 8, 2013
By: Piglet
from Kalamazoo, Mi
"This is a very soft comfy summer blouse, perfect for warm summer days!!! I got the soft pink, it is a very soft shade of pink and looks nice either dressy or casual. Love it!!!"
Review 12 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had to Return,
July 8, 2013
By: Facets
from Chicago, IL
"The shirt fit reasonably well, but it was way too short and I had to return it. I am 5'8" tall, and it barely reached my waistline."
Review 13 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For a summer day,
July 2, 2013
By: Merr
from Sparta, NJ
"This seersucker shirt is just what I needed to keep cool in the New Jersey heat in summer."
Review 14 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a star but not bad,
July 2, 2013
By: jrvw
"The seersucker camp shirt did not have the structure or fit I was hoping for, but it is basically satisfactory. Won't be one of the stars in my wardrobe but definitely works."
Review 15 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Shirt,
July 2, 2013
By: Knitpicker
from NC Mountains
"I bought this shirt to wear when I travel. The fabric packs well and looks good. White goes with everything and I dress it up with bright colored jewelry and colorful sandals."
Review 16 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Summer Blouse,
June 29, 2013
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Bought in blue and pink shades. Haven't worn yet but like nice soft feel of material. Fit is comfortable and appears will be an all around blouse for casual wear with a bit of dressy flair.
Prefer to wash my clothes in cold water on gentle cycle and hang up to dry in my laundry room. Doing this helps my clothes look newer and seems to minimize need to iron."
Review 17 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good solid shirt,
June 27, 2013
By: Collegeprof
from Western PA
"I am glad to find a quality relaxed fit, because I am chubby and fitted shirts look bad on me. Also, the shirt goes through the wash well and the seersucker material looks good even if you choose not to touch up with an iron."
Review 18 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs very large,
June 24, 2013
By: gardenperson
from MIDWEST
"I order x large in some shirts but this one was very big throughout. I would definatly order a large if ordering again."
Review 19 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Summer Purchase,
June 17, 2013
By: chiliqueen
from Downeast Maine
"Finally, a lovely shirt that fits! The seersucker fabric is comfortable on a warm day, skims the body without clinging, is relaxed without a boxy look. A definite winner."
Review 20 for Seersucker Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamy shirt,
June 17, 2013
By: Muspro
from Long Island, NY
"This is a dreamy, classic (and classy) shirt. The roomy drape and neckline are very flattering. The fabric is beautiful; perfect for hot weather if you want to cover your shoulders. I disagree with the criticism of the "see-through" fabric. Great shirt!!!!! Bought all three colors. Please continue to make them. I'll buy them every year."