Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Tunic

Layer in cool comfort—our women's pure linen tunic shirt is a terrific alternative to a jacket or cardigan on warm days. Stand collar, three-quarter-length sleeves with 2" vents, straight hem with 4½" side vents. In eggshell. Tunic shirt is made from pure linen. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice look and,
April 7, 2014
By: Aboutworthlesscomments
"Nice look and feel product did not run small. Nice compliments made on this product. Would get another."
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Right Looks Great,
January 6, 2014
By: bjkeiser
from Schoolcraft, MI
"The title probably says it all - the blouse looks and feels good. I especially like the length. It feels good, too."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
July 19, 2013
By: CoachSara
from Fort Worth, TX
"I needed a nice linen shirt and this fills the bill. The material is lovely and the workmanship is high quality. I will dry clean it - even though it is washable to keep it looking sharp. The fit is consistent with other Orvis tops."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 26, 2012
By: kukla
from boston, ma
"Fits beautifully, goes with everything, and the fact that you can wash & dry sets it above the rest."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
May 28, 2012
By: CatQueen
from Houston, TX
"Comfortable, stylish and well made. Excellent for humidity of the south."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The nicest tunic!,
May 3, 2012
By: paintinglady
from Mooretown, ON, CANADA
"This is a classy, slimming tunic for a larger woman. I may just have to buy it in another colour!"
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Linen tunic ok,
April 30, 2012
By: CL12
from colorado
"loved the look of the tunic, but fit to tight around the chest, and to get a bigger size would be way to big everywhere else. I had heard concerns on sizing and would have to agree"
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt - I love it!,
April 26, 2012
By: sentryhill
from York Harbor, Maine
"This is a terrific blouse - it is flattering, fits well and is very comfortable! Good work, Orvis!"
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great style; poor fit,
April 6, 2012
By: deehee
"I had high hopes for this outfit. I did not like the elastic in the back of the vest nor the fabric of the pants. The pants were too long and, since I bought this as an outfit, the beautiful blouse did not seem worth keeping with my other objections."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the feel and fit.,
April 5, 2012
By: MollyJ
from tulsa ok
"It is very comfy and just the right length for those slightly longer shirts that I love. Just as fab with jeans as with linen pants."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent wardrobe staple!,
February 25, 2012
By: TerryM
from SF Bay Area
"I purchased this in black and oatmeal 2 years ago...I have worn the black more an any other spring/summer/fall tunic top I have! The oatmeal washes me out too much at my age (57), so don't wear it as much.
I'm writing this review to encourage Orvis to offer this top in other dark/vivid colors! The linen is a nice weight...how about dark blue, dark fuchsia, dark coral, or a nice dark teal? Many of us don't wear pastels/light colors, and I have friends who feel the same
Thanks for this great black linen top!"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks as great as catalog pix,
December 12, 2011
By: lcgv
from Pittsford,NY
"I saw the outfit:white blouse, linen tunic and blk crop pants in the summer but didn't buy because of cost. Finally late fall bought all 3 items after reading the reviews. One said becareful of pants sizing. Washed all items and air dried to make sure no shrinkage. Everything fits fine and it looks as stunning on as in pix. Can't wait til summer to wear. Pants long on me (5'3"), had them shortened. Will make a great travel outfit."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No place for curves,
September 26, 2011
By: Fitseeker
"Beauiful shirt, lovely fabric--but like several other Orvis garments I have had to return, does not accommodate curves. Orvis style works well for adult to mature women, but garments need bust darts for a good fit for some of us."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tickled pink!,
August 31, 2011
By: FloraPoste
from Fairway, KS
"This tunic was a great find - thanks to the reviewers who went before me for their recommendations. Heavier linen weight makes it lie nice and flat, and natural fibers feel so good next to my skin. I actually purchased the vest and crops that are shown with it. It's a very slimming outfit, and here's the best part - they are all sized to accommodate generous hips - hurrah! (for the sizing, not the hips.) Only disadvantage is linen tends to wrinkle, but I hang the tunic up in the shower and use a water bottle with a fine mist spray, and it is ready to wear next day."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool summer elegance,
June 3, 2011
By: rosequeen
from Arizona
"This tunic is cool elegance for summer. It falls to the lower hip area, which I love. It wrinkles easily, but I expected that with linen!"
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice casual outfit,
May 26, 2011
By: DomesticDeva
"Washed and ironed nicely. The outfit fits well and like the fabric. Have not worn it yet but looking forward to it."
Review 17 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 18, 2011
By: convenience
"Perfect fit and adorable on! Couldn't be more pleased!"
Review 18 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tunic!,
April 15, 2011
By: Oakwoodspider
from Colorado
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this tunic and know I will get a lot of wear from it. Too bad linen is so prone to wrinkles, but I knew that going in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and classic,
March 17, 2011
By: Brunhilda
from Montreal, QC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a style classic that can be dressed up or down. You can't beat linen and this is a beauty."
Review 20 for Shoreline Linen Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful linen tunic,
March 2, 2011
By: oldbuyer
from Long Beach, California
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"pretty, well-made, and I don't want to take it off once I put it on; it is that comfortable."