Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Embellished Blouse

A lightweight, semisheer blouse of cotton and silk with a crinkled texture. Beautifully embellished with floral appliqués, tiny ruffles, eyelet lace, and embroidery. This long sleeve blouse has a rounded neckline, full button front, and slightly rounded hem. Long sleeve floral blouse in ivory. Cotton/silk. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), L(14-16); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished Blouse
Review 1 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever,
July 15, 2013
By: Spinney
"This is a wonderful garment to wear as an over blouse for older ladies."
Review 2 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, cool, and detailed,
March 19, 2013
By: TXWeb
from Hill Country, TX
"This is a lovely blouse for the South. You can be covered but cool, and stylish and comfortable. Very nice embroidery and darling buttons."
Review 3 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the most gorgious,
October 14, 2012
By: jlo1969
from Australia
"Outstanding quality, perfect fit the most stunning top I have in my wardrobe."
Review 4 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 24, 2012
By: biggirlsblouse
"Very pretty but sleeves far too long and only value for money at the sale proce"
Review 5 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very pretty blouse,
April 23, 2012
By: 1sdlady
from San Diego, CA
"This is a lovely blouse constructed of a very nice fabric. I purchased it to go with the Bali-Print Easy Fitting Skirt, and it looks great with it. However, I am of average size (5' 6"), and I had to have the sleeves, which are overly long, shortened by about 1.5 inches."
Review 6 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
January 23, 2012
By: brightlight
from Hertfordshire
"Beautifully made, as always with Orvis goods. This is such a feminine blouse suitable for day or evening wear. Looking forward to wearing it."
Review 7 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feminine and pretty,
August 9, 2011
By: Biccies
"This blouse is actually lovelier in person. First, I ordered a medium, and then returned for a small. I still wound up taking it back because the cost of close to a hundred dollars is too much for a blouse that I feel I will ruin. As a teacher and mom of two young boys, I need a sturdier wardrobe. Oh, well...That said, it's styled well, but I wish it had a collar."
Review 8 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softly Feminine,
June 30, 2011
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"When you put this on, it feels and looks soft, and quite feminine. It's one of those rare pieces that you know will MAKE a lot of outfits. The flower stitching is well done and the other embellishments add to the lovely look of this blouse. The fit is a tad on the large side and you will need to wear something underneath. To me, that's great -- so many choices! I'm glad there aren't any other colors because this is perfect the way it is and you won't see too many of them around!"
Review 9 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 29, 2011
By: DiMJ
"Very pleased with this garment - smart enough to wear with smart trousers but looks equally good with jeans."
Review 10 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wanted to Love this Shirt,
June 26, 2011
By: clothslover
from South Dakota
"I was really looking forward to loving this shirt, but although it was lovely to look at, I did not think it looked attractive on me. I wear size medium, 10/12, and felt it was not flattering. I think if it had been more "A-line" it would have been a hit with me. Runs true to size."
Review 11 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer essential!,
June 23, 2011
By: Starka
"This attractive blouse or overshirt should be in everyone's summer wardrobe. Light to wear, it can be used on its own or as a cover-up. Being easy to launder and taking up almost no room in your suitcase, you don't have to pack more clothes than necessary. A 'must have' for holidays with the assurance that you will look great too!"
Review 12 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautifull, feminine and well made.,
February 7, 2011
By: girley
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really love this blouse -it exceeded my expectations - it so feminine. I wear a cami with it and feel very comfortable anytime - the detail , fabric and construction are beautiful - I plan to order another one. Thank you Orvis."
Review 13 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loves it .....,
September 29, 2010
By: WiliWali
from Stone Harbor, NJ
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought it as an anniversary present (had to have some silk for #12). She loves billowy embroidered tops, and this is no exception. Thought it was a little pricey, but after seeing it, it was definitely worth it. She wears it over a conservatively cut bra, and it looks great - especially when it is dressed up with some nice jewelry."
Review 14 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
consistant quality,
May 21, 2010
By: Shotgun
from Lakewood, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"She loves this blouse. Every Orvis item has been top notch, no matter, whether ladies gifts or mens shirts & leather jackets."
Review 15 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
April 25, 2010
By: 3Shell
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The blouse is lovely, well made and fits beautifully. It can be dressed up or down, and makes one feel quite feminine. The price felt a bit high, but I thought it was so unique I had to buy it and I'm glad I did."
Review 16 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
April 25, 2010
By: manzanita
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"While this top is visually attractive, I did not feel the overall quality justified the high price. I did not think the applique and embroidery were terribly well done, and I did not like the fabric. I returned this item."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 3, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the blouse was less than satisfactory, offering a full refund or an exchange. Our goal is to make sure the blouse is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 17 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptional,
April 10, 2010
By: dissernin
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"extraordinary quality& workmanship ..
i disagree with the above review ..
fabric is lightweight but does not need a cami, perfect for hot weather ...
it is a gorgeous blouse !
"
Review 18 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beautiful, but it went back,
April 7, 2010
By: cooldog
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The proportions on this blouse were off from Orvis' regular sizing. Truly beautiful!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 19, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.
Review 19 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
March 17, 2010
By: southdakotawoman
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was really excited to find this unique casual blouse. I was hoping to wear it to work for informal days. I would not describe it as semi-sheer but SHEER. I do not think that is is appropriate for any working enviroment. It is so thin that it could easily be torn. A waste of $104 dollars. I am very disappointed that I have to return it. It is darling but would never be worn. Sizing is large for those that want to risk it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 8, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the item did not meet her expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these concerns. Our goal is to make sure this shirt is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 20 for Embellished Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful but.....,
March 5, 2010
By: churchlady24
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This blouse is truly beautiful but is too sheer to wear without a camisole. The fit is true to size and the material is nice but the neckline is a little too large to work well with a camisole. I think it is over priced considering it will require another layer under it."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 19, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the blouse was not fully satisfactory. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our offerings. Customer Service forwarded these comments to our women's product developers for their review, as well.