Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Genuine Leather Phone Case

Phone or BlackBerry® case of edge-stitched steerhide with pigskin lining. Nickel-silver hardware. Securely attaches to belt. Opening on the lower left for plugging in earphones. D-ring allows attachment to briefcase or golf bag. In brown. Personalize with embossing, up to 3 letters. Made in USA. Sizes: S(2⅝"H x 4⅝"W x ¾"D), M(2⅝"H x 5⅜"W x 1"D), L(2¾"H x 5¾"W x 1"D). Accommodates belts up to 1½" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
111 of 119(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Review 1 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well crafted,
January 19, 2015
By: DrJohn493
from Montgomery AL
"The large case accommodates an iPhone 5 in an Otterbox case. The phone holster is well crafted with high quality leather and it's belt loop is riveted in place. Looks great for both business and casual wear. This holster should last far longer than the plastic belt clips that come with most protective phone cases."
Review 2 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Problems,
January 16, 2015
By: Nevadajohn
from Sparks, Nevada
"The leather is okay, but the closure method has problems. Instead of two individual holes there is a slit between the two holes. The case will not stay in the tightest position. The cover slips to the the less secure hole. The cover has also become open without my trying to remove my telephone. My old case from the same company was better."
Review 3 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive and usable,
January 14, 2015
By: ICURATexan4IM2
from Bulverde, TX
"I purchased the black phone holster for my I Phone. I had my initials added to the order. The holster is very attractive, very operational and is easy to use. I am very pleased with the product. It was packaged beautifully and the Moon Pie was an additional treat."
Review 4 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff,
December 15, 2014
By: BilboBu
"Well made, high-quality leather, fits belt securely. Easy to open/close with one hand. Attractive. Fits a Kyocera Duraforce smartphone perfectly."
Review 5 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for someone hard to buy for,
December 13, 2014
By: CheriN
from Phoenix, AZ
"My husband had been looking for a phone case, but never found the right one. This one was a winner, I hoped! He loves it!
Thank you for such a quality item.
"
Review 6 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item,
November 27, 2014
By: Bo287bo
from West Monroe, La
"Special gift for husband. Beautiful leather craft. Looks great - performs perfectly. He loved it!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,classy case.,
July 29, 2014
By: flum
from Wales
"Functional, good looking ,does exactly what I wanted it to.The leather adds to the durability and looks.Pleased with this item."
Review 8 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Boscobr
from Las Vegas, NV
"I like it because it's well made and easy to use. It doesn't dig into my side like most cases."
Review 9 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: Dothan
from Columbia SC
"Great look and function. Happy with purchase. Would buy it again."
Review 10 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: proudvet
"Works great because it is comfortable, attactive to wear, and easy to insert and extract phone."
Review 11 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather iPhone case,
December 28, 2013
By: Bulitt
from Ms.
"Excellent product. This is the second one I have purchased. Did so to put away so I could assure I would have one in future. Probably did not need to, first case is 5 years old & as good as day I received it."
Review 12 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
December 16, 2013
By: Granie
"Purchase item for Son. His friend loved his and recommend it."
Review 13 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not for an iPhone,
December 15, 2013
By: Anna67
from Minnesota
"I bought this case without realizing that a phone case offered in a catalog today would be too small for an iPhone or android. I had it monogrammed, so cannot really return it. Quality and looks are good. Just wish there had been a disclaimer in the description."
Review 14 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost Perfect,
December 10, 2013
By: Patoodle
from Verona NJ
"I recieved this as a gift to replace a phone case that can no longer be used with my new iPhone 5S. It has great workmanship and uses first rat materials. It is also one of the few Phone Cases that is horizontal.
However, the iphone, with a protective case (Otterbox) does not fit in the Phone Case.
I am reluctantly returning this item"
Review 15 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPhone holster,
December 10, 2013
By: Diego2008
"This is a very well made product and it looks sharp too. I expect it will far outlast the usual holsters."
Review 16 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship,
November 26, 2013
By: Dawoood
from Mankato, MN
"Well thought out; pocket forms to hold iPhone away from sides of holster; easy to grip to remove and keeps screen from getting scratched. Very clever. A lifetime product!"
Review 17 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
November 18, 2013
By: JMRS
"I've been hunting for a leather phone case that didn't close with either Velcro or a magnet. Should have thought to come to Orvis first. Shipping was super fast and the case is great.
One suggestion it to offer a model with a metal clip."
Review 18 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone case,
October 10, 2013
By: Oklatrio
from Oklahoma
"I have looked a long time for a well made case that would fit an iPhone 5. This is the one. I do have a very thin cover on my phone and it will still fit with the cover on. It was a little tight at first but with any leather product it has stretched some. Highly recommend."
Review 19 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPhone 5 Case,
September 7, 2013
By: Bearman77
from Berwick, ME
"Extreemly please with the arrival of this case. The photo really does not express the quality of item, and there should be a rear photo as well, however I found that this item fits an IPhone 5 nicely and without a doubt the best I have seen on the market. I rate this item 5 stars in quality for a real American Made product."
Review 20 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Iphone Case,
June 25, 2013
By: dman5359
"This case will fit the iphone 5 with lots of room. Easy to get to, and made of a heavy duty leather case. This case will last a life time. I have had mine for 2 years and still looks like new. So if you want a heavy duty case of fine leather this is the one for you.."