Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Genuine Leather Phone Case

Phone or BlackBerry® case of edge-stitched steerhide with pigskin lining. Nickel-silver hardware. Securely attaches to belt. Opening on the lower left for plugging in earphones. D-ring allows attachment to briefcase or golf bag. In brown. Personalize with embossing, up to 3 letters. Made in USA. Sizes: S(2⅝"H x 4⅝"W x ¾"D), M(2⅝"H x 5⅜"W x 1"D), L(2¾"H x 5¾"W x 1"D). Accommodates belts up to 1½" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
114 of 122(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Review 1 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and functional,
March 19, 2015
By: COMtnMan
"I purchased an I Phone 6 and had difficulty finding a phone case that fit the phone and that would work for business and recreational purposes. This case looks good, and is made with quality leather that protects the phone. It also fits the phone nicely, even with the protective, rubber sleeve that I have on the phone."
Review 2 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Col Littleton iPhone 6 Case,
February 26, 2015
By: OJHJR
from GA
"This very nice leather case for the iPhone 6 is just the right fit. There are two cases that attach to your belt: a vertical case and a horizontal. The vertical case is fine, but is wider than required for this phone. I traded the vertical configuration for the horizontal, but if you want or need more width, buy the vertical. It does, in fact, make it easier to place and remove the phone."
Review 3 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality!,
February 18, 2015
By: Sandiholtz
from OH
"I have purchased 2 of these for my husband. He loves them. They only reason the replace them is if you get a larger phone. They are high quality cases!"
Review 4 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well crafted,
January 19, 2015
By: DrJohn493
from Montgomery AL
"The large case accommodates an iPhone 5 in an Otterbox case. The phone holster is well crafted with high quality leather and it's belt loop is riveted in place. Looks great for both business and casual wear. This holster should last far longer than the plastic belt clips that come with most protective phone cases."
Review 5 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Problems,
January 16, 2015
By: Nevadajohn
from Sparks, Nevada
"The leather is okay, but the closure method has problems. Instead of two individual holes there is a slit between the two holes. The case will not stay in the tightest position. The cover slips to the the less secure hole. The cover has also become open without my trying to remove my telephone. My old case from the same company was better."
Review 6 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive and usable,
January 14, 2015
By: ICURATexan4IM2
from Bulverde, TX
"I purchased the black phone holster for my I Phone. I had my initials added to the order. The holster is very attractive, very operational and is easy to use. I am very pleased with the product. It was packaged beautifully and the Moon Pie was an additional treat."
Review 7 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff,
December 15, 2014
By: BilboBu
"Well made, high-quality leather, fits belt securely. Easy to open/close with one hand. Attractive. Fits a Kyocera Duraforce smartphone perfectly."
Review 8 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for someone hard to buy for,
December 13, 2014
By: CheriN
from Phoenix, AZ
"My husband had been looking for a phone case, but never found the right one. This one was a winner, I hoped! He loves it!
Thank you for such a quality item.
"
Review 9 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Item,
November 27, 2014
By: Bo287bo
from West Monroe, La
"Special gift for husband. Beautiful leather craft. Looks great - performs perfectly. He loved it!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,classy case.,
July 29, 2014
By: flum
from Wales
"Functional, good looking ,does exactly what I wanted it to.The leather adds to the durability and looks.Pleased with this item."
Review 11 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Boscobr
from Las Vegas, NV
"I like it because it's well made and easy to use. It doesn't dig into my side like most cases."
Review 12 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: Dothan
from Columbia SC
"Great look and function. Happy with purchase. Would buy it again."
Review 13 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: proudvet
"Works great because it is comfortable, attactive to wear, and easy to insert and extract phone."
Review 14 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather iPhone case,
December 28, 2013
By: Bulitt
from Ms.
"Excellent product. This is the second one I have purchased. Did so to put away so I could assure I would have one in future. Probably did not need to, first case is 5 years old & as good as day I received it."
Review 15 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
December 16, 2013
By: Granie
"Purchase item for Son. His friend loved his and recommend it."
Review 16 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not for an iPhone,
December 15, 2013
By: Anna67
from Minnesota
"I bought this case without realizing that a phone case offered in a catalog today would be too small for an iPhone or android. I had it monogrammed, so cannot really return it. Quality and looks are good. Just wish there had been a disclaimer in the description."
Review 17 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost Perfect,
December 10, 2013
By: Patoodle
from Verona NJ
"I recieved this as a gift to replace a phone case that can no longer be used with my new iPhone 5S. It has great workmanship and uses first rat materials. It is also one of the few Phone Cases that is horizontal.
However, the iphone, with a protective case (Otterbox) does not fit in the Phone Case.
I am reluctantly returning this item"
Review 18 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPhone holster,
December 10, 2013
By: Diego2008
"This is a very well made product and it looks sharp too. I expect it will far outlast the usual holsters."
Review 19 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship,
November 26, 2013
By: Dawoood
from Mankato, MN
"Well thought out; pocket forms to hold iPhone away from sides of holster; easy to grip to remove and keeps screen from getting scratched. Very clever. A lifetime product!"
Review 20 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
November 18, 2013
By: JMRS
"I've been hunting for a leather phone case that didn't close with either Velcro or a magnet. Should have thought to come to Orvis first. Shipping was super fast and the case is great.
One suggestion it to offer a model with a metal clip."