Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Genuine Leather Phone Case

Phone or BlackBerry® case of edge-stitched steerhide with pigskin lining. Nickel-silver hardware. Securely attaches to belt. Opening on the lower left for plugging in earphones. D-ring allows attachment to briefcase or golf bag. In brown. 2½"H x 4½"W. Accommodates belts up to 1½" wide. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
106 of 113(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Review 1 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,classy case.,
July 29, 2014
By: flum
from Wales
"Functional, good looking ,does exactly what I wanted it to.The leather adds to the durability and looks.Pleased with this item."
Review 2 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Boscobr
from Las Vegas, NV
"I like it because it's well made and easy to use. It doesn't dig into my side like most cases."
Review 3 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: Dothan
from Columbia SC
"Great look and function. Happy with purchase. Would buy it again."
Review 4 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: proudvet
"Works great because it is comfortable, attactive to wear, and easy to insert and extract phone."
Review 5 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather iPhone case,
December 28, 2013
By: Bulitt
from Ms.
"Excellent product. This is the second one I have purchased. Did so to put away so I could assure I would have one in future. Probably did not need to, first case is 5 years old & as good as day I received it."
Review 6 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
December 16, 2013
By: Granie
"Purchase item for Son. His friend loved his and recommend it."
Review 7 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not for an iPhone,
December 15, 2013
By: Anna67
from Minnesota
"I bought this case without realizing that a phone case offered in a catalog today would be too small for an iPhone or android. I had it monogrammed, so cannot really return it. Quality and looks are good. Just wish there had been a disclaimer in the description."
Review 8 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost Perfect,
December 10, 2013
By: Patoodle
from Verona NJ
"I recieved this as a gift to replace a phone case that can no longer be used with my new iPhone 5S. It has great workmanship and uses first rat materials. It is also one of the few Phone Cases that is horizontal.
However, the iphone, with a protective case (Otterbox) does not fit in the Phone Case.
I am reluctantly returning this item"
Review 9 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPhone holster,
December 10, 2013
By: Diego2008
"This is a very well made product and it looks sharp too. I expect it will far outlast the usual holsters."
Review 10 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsmanship,
November 26, 2013
By: Dawoood
from Mankato, MN
"Well thought out; pocket forms to hold iPhone away from sides of holster; easy to grip to remove and keeps screen from getting scratched. Very clever. A lifetime product!"
Review 11 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
November 18, 2013
By: JMRS
"I've been hunting for a leather phone case that didn't close with either Velcro or a magnet. Should have thought to come to Orvis first. Shipping was super fast and the case is great.
One suggestion it to offer a model with a metal clip."
Review 12 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone case,
October 10, 2013
By: Oklatrio
from Oklahoma
"I have looked a long time for a well made case that would fit an iPhone 5. This is the one. I do have a very thin cover on my phone and it will still fit with the cover on. It was a little tight at first but with any leather product it has stretched some. Highly recommend."
Review 13 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPhone 5 Case,
September 7, 2013
By: Bearman77
from Berwick, ME
"Extreemly please with the arrival of this case. The photo really does not express the quality of item, and there should be a rear photo as well, however I found that this item fits an IPhone 5 nicely and without a doubt the best I have seen on the market. I rate this item 5 stars in quality for a real American Made product."
Review 14 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Iphone Case,
June 25, 2013
By: dman5359
"This case will fit the iphone 5 with lots of room. Easy to get to, and made of a heavy duty leather case. This case will last a life time. I have had mine for 2 years and still looks like new. So if you want a heavy duty case of fine leather this is the one for you.."
Review 15 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, well-made case,
April 27, 2013
By: Trikerjohn
from Macon, GA
"I have had this case for over a year and the patina is more beautiful with each passing month. This is a well made, masculine case. It has served me well for both my iPhone 4 and iPhone 5. I would buy it again in a heartbeat."
Review 16 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you see is what you get,
February 28, 2013
By: Houndo
from Orange County, CA.
"I'm very happy with this phone pouch. It is exactly as it was described."
Review 17 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product and Service,
February 7, 2013
By: GWal628
from Northern Virginia
"I recieved my Genuine Leather Phone Case 2 weeks ago and have been completely satisfied. Even with my initials it only took 4 days to reach me. The leather is soft yet sturdy. The belt loop is strong and fits well. I have an iPhone 4S and it fits perfectly without the protective case, is a little tight with the case. I feel like it will stretch enough to comfortably handle phone and case over time. I am so happy with it, that I ordered one for my brother."
Review 18 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second product I've Purchased,
December 28, 2012
By: colflagg
"My son really likes this case for his new Galaxy s2m. It is the second phone case I have purchased. They age so well and look better and better with use."
Review 19 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
December 28, 2012
By: SirPeter
from Mount Pleasant, SC
"Perfection.......should build on product, Maybe black, tan etc. Everyone like choices."
Review 20 for Genuine Leather Phone Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW,
December 25, 2012
By: 1chip
from Indian Land, SC
"I am so impressed with the phone pack. The manufacturer has done a great job of providing a Class A product."