Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee

A perfect match—our best-selling button-front tee shirt meets our finest wrinkle-free cotton pinpoint. This popular style will always look freshly pressed, right out of the dryer or suitcase. With a slightly boxy fit, this button down tee shirt has a jewel neckline and a straight hem to wear untucked. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
3
118 of 132(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comes Out of the Dryer Looking Great,
July 21, 2014
By: JaneH
"Sturdy construction, very comfortable. Comes out of the dryer looking great. I recommend that you leave the blouse buttoned when washing."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee!,
July 15, 2014
By: Sue148
from Boston, MA
"This tee looks cool and crisp, no wrinkles! Fits well and is perfect for summer."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to have one more!,
July 4, 2014
By: Knitpicker
from NC Mountains
"This is my third purchase of this top in white. It goes with everything, packs well and dresses up or down!! I now have two that are still in the packages for future wear in case you stop making this wonderful top!!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Top,
July 2, 2014
By: SharonV
from New Hampshire
"Wonderful fit and feel. Took this on a trip overseas. It was very cool on hot days. Wrinkle free, as advertised. I would like another in different color. Hoping they go on sale. I don't usually like to pay this much for a top. However, it was worth it."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetwater fan,
June 25, 2014
By: Bookldy209
from Murphys, CA
"Have always loved these shirts - tailored yet understated for those of us who don't go around in t-shirts. The boxy style is flattering without being overwhelming and they look great with pants as well as skirts. I really, really, really wish you would bring back the pintucked cotton version of a few years back. Those were the ultimate chic version of these shirts and were a staple in my summer wardrobe. The pintucking added just enough detail to make them truly special."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No ironing,
June 19, 2014
By: Leopard69
"I ordered this same shirt over 2 years ago in same size but diff. color I love the first shirt and wear it constantly. With the new shirt, the sizing has changed..this new med. is both shorter and narrower. I'm a bit disappointed because I expected the same fit. I still love the no iron fabric, and the yellow color is beautiful."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Buy Great Quality,
June 17, 2014
By: 1duckydolly
from Deep South
"Very practical for semi dressy or casual attire. Cool comfortable and best of all does not wrinkle."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Classy Style,
June 13, 2014
By: StraitFan
from Maryland
"The Sweetwater Tee caught my eye right away. Its straight lines and boxy shape give it a fresh crisp look. I ordered one and am very pleased with the look and feel of it -- on the hanger and on me. The only negative comment I have, is one that can be made about almost all clothes that are advertised as "Wrinkle-Free" -- it's not. It came with the usual wrinkles from being folded and packaged. I steamed out the wrinkles & left it on the hanger until I was ready to wear it. I wore it to work and by the end of the day it had the normal wrinkles in the front and back from seating and moving around. Other than that, I don't think there are any negatives. I'm getting ready to order another one in a different color."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: planetjanet
"This shirt is fantastic, crisp and clean looking. Perfect work shirt and super comfortable. I will buy more!"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: emilybronte
"Great shirt - doesn't wrinkle, can look formal or casual. It was the second one that I ordered so that I could always have one clean one in my closet!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blouse ever,
June 5, 2014
By: challenger
from Sherwood, AR
"I have purchased several of these blouses in different colors. They do not wrinkle and always look nice. I enjoy wearing them and would like a better selection of colors."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WRINKLE FREE,
May 22, 2014
By: NCgrandma
from Winston-Salem
"I love, love, love Orvis's pinpoint oxford blouses! Never need an iron.
Come right out of the dryer ready to wear. This is a great style for summer. If they were a bit less expensive, I would buy one in every color.
"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love These Tees,
May 15, 2014
By: MrsJJ
"I love these tees. They are casual enough to go with slacks, and dressy enough to go with skirts. They are well made, inside and out. I especially like the wrinkle-free fabric."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Blouse,
May 9, 2014
By: Leonorah
from Burlington, NC
"I now have 5 of these blouses and they are the best tops I have. I bought 2 new ones this year since I enjoyed wearing the others so much last year."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet water tee,
May 8, 2014
By: Louiser33
from Fredericksburg, Virginia
"I love this shirt. I like the clean lines of the shirt and the style of the shirt. You can either dress it up or just wear it with jeans. Love it?"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now have 4 colors,
May 8, 2014
By: Lilac
from NH
"I love these easy care and comfortable blouses. I have 4 colors and will be watching for new ones!"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful color,
May 8, 2014
By: yager
from central florida
"I found this yellow tee to match a skirt. The material is more like a man's shirt than a typical tee shirt. Feels nice. Ironed the packing wrinkles out beautifully. It's a little boxy. I will probably wear it over a cotton tee as a short jacket. Really nice quality!"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite summer shirt,
May 2, 2014
By: ILIKE
"The Sweetwater Tee is the most comfortable, neat-looking-all-day-long shirt for summer wear. I have purchased these shirts in different colors each year and have never been disappointed."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful material,
May 1, 2014
By: mimicat
"These wash and wear beautifully and will be getting them in other colors."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite right,
April 30, 2014
By: chrrypi
from Pacific Northwest
"While I like the boxy cut and the clean lines of this top, it wasn't me. I'm long waisted and this top was too short."