Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee

A perfect match—our best-selling button-front tee shirt meets our finest wrinkle-free cotton pinpoint. This popular style will always look freshly pressed, right out of the dryer or suitcase. With a slightly boxy fit, this button down tee shirt has a jewel neckline and a straight hem to wear untucked. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
3
129 of 143(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the web photo,
November 12, 2014
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"I looked at this top many times but didn't buy it because the photo shows such a dark hem at the bottom. But I wanted something that wouldn't wrinkle and didn't need ironing for travel and so bought a yellow one. And I'm delighted with it. The yellow is very soft, the hem doesn't really show, it fits well (M), and it's truly no-iron."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Everywhere,
October 31, 2014
By: embga
from Atlanta GA
"Good with casual and informal outfits.
Nice for work. Would like more colors for fall.
"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I keep buying these!,
October 7, 2014
By: Grandmaof2boys
from Santa Fe, NM
"This shirt is cool, crisp, with generous but not overly blousy fit for summer weather. Has nice finishing so no tucking in. Great for hiding a bit of tummy. Nice buttons. Sleeve length good for a Grandma like me. Super colors. Great if you do not always want a fitted shirt. Can also look professional for those occasions."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT TOP,
August 22, 2014
By: Foxxil
"This is a great top to dress up or down. It stays crisp and fresh looking all day."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle-free,
August 19, 2014
By: Taddie
from Bigfork, Montana
"I like no-iron clothes. This blouse is the best. It stays crisp and looks fresh every time worn. The color is vibrant and cool."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
August 18, 2014
By: MonaLisaJ
"This blouse is a keeper. Needs to come in more colors! And a deep discount would be nice !!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to summer shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: trudes
from Kalamazoo, MI
"Please make more colors, I have them all. This shirt always looks neat, pairs with anything, doubles as a jacket, hates the iron, in short, I love it."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool wrinkle free,
August 12, 2014
By: jbee
"I bought on sale --- and am very happy
Bright cool color
"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's great,
July 24, 2014
By: zmb8
from Pine City, Ny
"comfortable and goes with a lot of things. ..easy to wash and no ironing. I do like it a lot"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 24, 2014
By: zmb8
from Pine City, Ny
"It is a style I like and washes very well. No ironing needed...which is great because I don't iron."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comes Out of the Dryer Looking Great,
July 21, 2014
By: JaneH
"Sturdy construction, very comfortable. Comes out of the dryer looking great. I recommend that you leave the blouse buttoned when washing."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tee!,
July 15, 2014
By: Sue148
from Boston, MA
"This tee looks cool and crisp, no wrinkles! Fits well and is perfect for summer."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to have one more!,
July 4, 2014
By: Knitpicker
from NC Mountains
"This is my third purchase of this top in white. It goes with everything, packs well and dresses up or down!! I now have two that are still in the packages for future wear in case you stop making this wonderful top!!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Top,
July 2, 2014
By: SharonV
from New Hampshire
"Wonderful fit and feel. Took this on a trip overseas. It was very cool on hot days. Wrinkle free, as advertised. I would like another in different color. Hoping they go on sale. I don't usually like to pay this much for a top. However, it was worth it."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetwater fan,
June 25, 2014
By: Bookldy209
from Murphys, CA
"Have always loved these shirts - tailored yet understated for those of us who don't go around in t-shirts. The boxy style is flattering without being overwhelming and they look great with pants as well as skirts. I really, really, really wish you would bring back the pintucked cotton version of a few years back. Those were the ultimate chic version of these shirts and were a staple in my summer wardrobe. The pintucking added just enough detail to make them truly special."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No ironing,
June 19, 2014
By: Leopard69
"I ordered this same shirt over 2 years ago in same size but diff. color I love the first shirt and wear it constantly. With the new shirt, the sizing has changed..this new med. is both shorter and narrower. I'm a bit disappointed because I expected the same fit. I still love the no iron fabric, and the yellow color is beautiful."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Buy Great Quality,
June 17, 2014
By: 1duckydolly
from Deep South
"Very practical for semi dressy or casual attire. Cool comfortable and best of all does not wrinkle."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable & Classy Style,
June 13, 2014
By: StraitFan
from Maryland
"The Sweetwater Tee caught my eye right away. Its straight lines and boxy shape give it a fresh crisp look. I ordered one and am very pleased with the look and feel of it -- on the hanger and on me. The only negative comment I have, is one that can be made about almost all clothes that are advertised as "Wrinkle-Free" -- it's not. It came with the usual wrinkles from being folded and packaged. I steamed out the wrinkles & left it on the hanger until I was ready to wear it. I wore it to work and by the end of the day it had the normal wrinkles in the front and back from seating and moving around. Other than that, I don't think there are any negatives. I'm getting ready to order another one in a different color."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: planetjanet
"This shirt is fantastic, crisp and clean looking. Perfect work shirt and super comfortable. I will buy more!"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Sweetwater™ Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: emilybronte
"Great shirt - doesn't wrinkle, can look formal or casual. It was the second one that I ordered so that I could always have one clean one in my closet!"