Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse

As cool as can be, our women's cotton seersucker shirt has elbow-length sleeves and a puckered texture to help keep you cool on warm days. The band-collar style has a V-neckline, pin tucks at the shoulder, and a covered elasticated insert in the back for shape. Straight hem with 2½" side vents. In coral. Pure cotton. Washable. Sizes: S; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
3 of 11(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Review 1 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good for a laugh,
August 14, 2012
By: VaLabLover
"This is the strangest shirt I have ever ordered. The sleeves are huge, I don't know of anyone that could look good in this shirt. It was good for a laugh, but then I realized I had to spend money to return it and that made me sad. The picture does not do it justice, it was like having butterfly wings attached to a shirt."
Review 2 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks better in the picture,
June 18, 2012
By: kateedid
from California
"Other reviewers were correct - the sleeves have a large amount of excess fabric and the style is not at all flattering. Also the gathered waistline is very high, almost empire waist style - also not very flattering."
Review 3 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing like expected :-(,
June 6, 2012
By: hopkie
from Phoenix AZ
"This is NOT seersucker but a heavy cotton - I ordered a small and it was huge - its show fitting in against the model where the elastic is - on mine, it was totally boxy in fit - the elastic might as well have been left off - I pulled it out away from me in the front & I could pull it away 6"! - it's huge...its heavy....its not seersucker..and does nothing for my shape since it does not fit as show on the model on their site PLUS the sleeves are huge & look so odd - if it would have been as shown, I would have been happy but it is NOTHING like what I ordered - Sorry Orvis - I have loved some of your products in the past - this one is a total loser"
Review 4 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sized as in previous seasons,
May 26, 2012
By: mtnmom
from Colorado
"I ordered two blouses recently based on the great fit and wear of prior season purchases.
Both w/b returned as the shirts now run larger w/ the sleeves looking like bat wings to me.
Very disappointed that these shirts are not the quality & fit as previously offered.
"
Review 5 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as pictured,
May 23, 2012
By: Camano360
from Seattle, WA
"I really like this top, but the sleeves are terrible. They are very full, not as shown in the catalog picture. The fit of the top is very nice. fitted waist and hangs good. I also like the material. I returned this top because the sleeves made my arms look really weird, like big bells. This top would be great with a banded sleeve."
Review 6 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not right for me...,
May 21, 2012
By: HappyDay
"Very pretty top. Nice fabric and construction. Fit was fine but not for someone with a larger chest. On me it looked more like a baby doll top. Not a big fan of the sleeve either. If you are thin and small chested like the model it should work. If you are larger on top, go to the next size up."
Review 7 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
puffed sleeved blouse,
May 19, 2012
By: chevychaser
from outside of Washington, DC
"nicely styled but way too small for me in a large which I can often wear
But I would recommend it often to
one who can wear their sizes.
"
Review 8 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The fit is HUGE!!!,
May 5, 2012
By: nevada
"From the photo I thought this would be the perfect comfort blouse for the warm summer months as I love the styling in seersucker. I ordered both the navy and the marigold in a size Medium as I usually wear an 8-10 top. They are absolutely HUGE! I I could not believe that the sizing was off by this much. It wasn't just in one top but both. I would have to go down to a size XXXSmall for the right fit and then it may still be too big. Unfortunately I had to return them."
Review 9 for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bright,
February 27, 2012
By: Jazzmother
from Minnesota
"This is a very bright shirt. I have not worn it yet, but I know I will. The sleeves are a little different, as they are kind of gathered underneath. It seems generous in size, but I am able to wear my normal size."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Puff-Sleeve Seersucker Blouse
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 2