Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt

The breezy crinkle texture of this women's casual shirt allows air to circulate freely, keeping you cool on even the hottest summer days. Our navy plaid shirt has a point collar, short sleeves, and a curved hem with side vents to wear untucked. Women's casual crinkle shirt in navy plaid. Cotton/nylon/Lycra®. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6, 12, 20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Review 1 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it - "sharp" looking top,
November 17, 2012
By: scoobydoo123
from Charlotte, NC
"This shirt is going to be great for next summer - glad I went ahead and got it on sale. Fits like a dream and looks really neat and sharp, tucked into a pair of dark denim jeans or a jean skirt. Lightweight but not sheer at all. Very flattering - great price marked down like it was. Thank you Orvis!
I'm 5'4", 130 lbs and bought the size 12 for roominess since it is fitted in front and in back. Not tightly fitted, but still needed the 12. Very nice looking top.
"
Review 2 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
October 25, 2012
By: SPgal
from Ontario Canada
"Shirt fits true to size. Actually looks better in person than the picture online. Classy looking, great quality. Very pleased."
Review 3 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reminds me of "madras",
September 18, 2012
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"This shirt is almost perfect. The only reason why it's not 5 stars is because of the small iron touchup after wash. The colors are vibrant and the fit is perfect. Will be great under a sweater as the weather starts to turn cold."
Review 4 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit and fabric,
July 19, 2012
By: shadybeach
"Love the quality of the fabric and the sewing details. I am six feet tall and this fit my broad shoulders well and the length shoulder to hem excellent."
Review 5 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Perfectly,
July 9, 2012
By: Saradoc
"I was hoping for a cool, casual summer shirt. This fits the bill and is very flattering and un-fussy. The curved hemline drapes nicely and the sizing is perfect. It skims the torso and looks tailored to my body."
Review 6 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
June 10, 2012
By: barbjb
"I wore this shirt on the plane to and from California and whenever I wanted to be a little more dressy than a t-shirt at my destination and always looked fresh and pulled together. Very flattering with the shaped sides. Would buy another if available in other colors.
Comfortable even in temperatures near 100 degrees.
"
Review 7 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 7, 2012
By: lajm
from ohio
"feels good, washes good, looks good, light weight..overall terrific"
Review 8 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfy,
June 4, 2012
By: peacia
from Surrey, BC
"the shirt fits me true to size and the bit of stretch makes it very easy to wear and move"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife likes it very much,
May 30, 2012
By: js52
"My wife asked me to order the shirt for her. She told me she likes it very much."
Review 10 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh and crisp looking,
May 27, 2012
By: JeanneG
from Minnesota
"Nice shirt. Also nice worn open over a tee shirt.
I bought this to wear with navy, but the first thing I wore it with was yellow crops. That pulled out the narrow yellow stripe and looked sharp."
Review 11 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mad for Plaid,
May 24, 2012
By: KimCM
from Bay Village, OH
"I haven't worn plaid in ages and worried that this shirt would be too boxy. But it was a great fit and not boxy at all. I'm pretty slim and don't look good in baggy, oversized clothes. The colors ran but I knew they would and washed it with a Shout Color Catcher. I took it on a trip to Bermuda and it packed well. The style doesn't need to be ultra ironed looking. It's gently wrinkled but the collar and button placket lay nicely flat."
Review 12 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
May 21, 2012
By: piepie
from Wheeling, WV
"I love this shirt. I wear it with navy and white pants. It's timeless."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great style,
April 26, 2012
By: Lexey
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Loved the style and the plaid. I did have to return it because of the amount of nylon in fabric. Prefer (for comfort) all cotton. Fabric content was stated but must have had the wrong glasses on."
Review 14 for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner,
March 2, 2012
By: Petunias3
from Pacific NW
"This shirt looks great--nice style but not tight, great with navy slacks and jeans. Size is perfect."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nautical Plaid Crinkle Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1