Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt

Lightweight and breathable, our women's Scrunch Cloth shirt and pants set is cool on even the warmest days. Casual camp shirt has one chest pocket, stitched-down rolled cuffs, a point collar, and a slightly curved hem with 2" side vents; about 24" long. The new Scrunch Cloth Pants have a full stretch waist with an adjustable drawstring and ruffled trim at the hem; 24" inseam. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for travel,
July 24, 2012
By: photogal
from N. Carolina
"Love all the scrunch clothes so easy to wear and pack. The ocean shirt is not close to the color pictured much darker so couldn't give it the five stars."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing scrunch cloth,
July 23, 2012
By: kayleetx
from Houston TX
"Scrunch cloth by Orvis is the best for everything, hot weather, wrinkle free, spot cleans, dries fast, looks good, feels great. Love love love it."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 1, 2012
By: KPHiker
"I love this shirt and shorts in black and really wish it was available in navy. The beige and ocean colors looked terrible on me so they're going back. The shirt is an excellent fit and I love it that the sleeves are so long (just above the elbow). Short sleeves which stop high on the arm don't look good on a number of older women. The wash/dry/wear properties of this outfit are perfect for my upcoming trip. Suggested new colors: Navy, Coffee, Charcoal, Evergreen, Eggplant."
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Scrunch Cloth Shirt,
June 5, 2012
By: hanatsea
from Seattle, WA
"I have almost all the Items that Orvis offers in Scrunch Cloth and enjoy all of them. They're comfortable, durable, and easy to wash.
I do have an overall complaint:. It seems one cannot depend on size. My Scrunch Cloth suits (4) are size Medium,. but I've had to order larger sizes in all other Scrunch Cloth items.
"
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot weather comfort,
June 5, 2012
By: Ladyjintexas
from Colleyville, Texas
"Love the quality of the scrunch cloth camp shirt. It is cool and has more body than the usual guaze shirts. Color is true to picture. Very nice. I will enjoy wearing over and over."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Fit,
May 26, 2012
By: Lookingup
from Texas
"Great travel clothes. Since I retired I have had trouble finding clothes that fit my body comfortably, and are easy to care for, and pack well.
This is it, and I am grateful. It is cool in hot weather, and warm in cool weather. It doesn't get any better than that. Love the fabric.
"
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Clothingt,
May 22, 2012
By: msbari
from East Tennessee
"The fit is perfect. I purchased this item to wear on vacation, travel, etc. and am so pleased. It packs well, looks good after unpacking, and is perfect for transition wear (relaxed or slightly dressy, depending on accessories."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 21, 2011
By: Janelee
from Northern Colorado
"The scrunch suit and shirt are the best. The outfit looks both sporty and dressy, depending on the accessories. I think I will buy the oiutfit in all of the colors. I love the label message which reads "Do Not Iron!""
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 2, 2011
By: Horatia
from NC grandma
"I liked the fabric very much, but did not like the gathers where sleeves join shoulder yoke...nor any other of the gathers . A shirt-style ought to be pretty "plain.""
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch Cloth Clothing,
May 27, 2011
By: Arrie
"Sizing a bit of a problem with the scrunch cloth items. I have a jacket in Medium, pants with drawstring in small and short sleeve shirt in large. I do not usually have this problem with other brands.
Love the material and the fact that the colors remain consistent and can add other items later on and they will still match. Travels great and washes well."
Review 11 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrunch Cloth Shirt & Shorts,
May 25, 2011
By: seattlecustomer
"Great travel weight and fabric. Good for casual and dress. Have had "sweat suit" in same for over 5 years - still love it."
Review 12 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Puffy sleeves,
May 23, 2011
By: beachlady
"I loved everything about this shirt except the puffy shoulders of the sleeves. This feature did not show up in the catalog photo."
Review 13 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the scrunch,
May 11, 2011
By: O2BNKC
"Hand wash at night and it is ready to go in the morning! Great for travel."
Review 14 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrunch cloth items in black,
April 20, 2011
By: jisoo
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I own them all. They are my "go to" items every time I travel. It's casual and can be
dressed up. These items have been to Dubai and Mongolia with me.
"
Review 15 for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terribly Disappointed,
April 28, 2010
By: EmmaLouise
from Virginia
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have several scrunch cloth items. Love, love scrunch cloth....cool, easy, easy to maintain, always looks sharp and never worn. These ruffled crop pants just don't look good...too much ruffle, too wide at the leg. Last year's crop pants are the best essential for summer. Please, Orivs, bring back the tailored good looks of last year's crop pants!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 3, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that these pants were not fully satisfactory. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. The Customer Service team also forwarded the customer comments to the buyers of the product so they are aware of this feedback.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Camp Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1