Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Invincible Extra Athletic Socks

Simply the best athletic socks you can buy. Put cool-wearing, moisture-wicking CoolMax® fabric to excellent use to keep your feet comfortable when you're active. These Vermont-made socks have a touch of stretchy Lycra® fibers for a stable fit, while the nylon-reinforced heel and toe resist wear. 2x2 rib knit provides easy grip, keeping your socks from sliding downward during heavy athletic activity. Terry-loop footbed for a soft, cushioned feel that promotes air circulation beneath the foot. Special air-vent knit on top of toe section helps warm air escape. Men's athletic socks in white. Three pairs per pack. Nylon/CoolMax polyester/acrylic/Lycra. Washable. Made in USA.Fits shoe sizes: M(8-9½), L(10-11½), XL(12-13½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Review 1 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Go To Socks,
July 26, 2015
By: Ovisforever
from San Antonio, TX
"These are my favorite socks for wearing with athletic shoes or boots. They last forever!"
Review 2 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit & Quality,
July 24, 2015
By: Docpivot
from Mt Laurel, NJ
"I've only worn these socks for a day so who know what the future holds. That said, I would say these sock are excellent in quality and fit, and worth the price. And hopefully, will stand the test of time."
Review 3 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 13, 2015
By: fionn
from Scotland
"I find it is not easy to locate good-quality socks. These match my exacting standards. They seem very 'breathable' and, consequently, don't make my feet too hot. But, at the same time, they are warm and of a reasonable thickness. The toe and heel areas are reinforced.My only disappointment is that they are only available in white; although I suppose that makes sense for something that is 'athletic'."
Review 4 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Long Lasting Sock,
March 13, 2015
By: bledge
from Fredericktown, Oh
"Very comfortable long lasting sock. Only drawback is the sizing which runs small. My 10 1/2 foot barely fits in the XL sock. But as long as it fits I will continue to buy these wonderful socks. Best I ever had."
Review 5 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid mid-weight socks,
March 10, 2015
By: BDP65
from MA
"These are solid mid-weight socks--good cushioning on the bottom and lighter, more breathable material on the top. No seams. Wearing well so far, but need more time to really tell. Definitely not winter weight though, if that's what you're looking for."
Review 6 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sock it to them!,
March 4, 2015
By: RickyLondon
from London, UK
"The best athletic socks I have encountered! The toes and heels are specially tailored, and the material neither too thick, nor too thin. The sock tops neither slip not bite.."
Review 7 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
February 20, 2015
By: Ddavisgolf
from North central New Jersey
"Bought these socks for my dad with a fe other things and he loves them. Fit, comfort and quality of material were all top-notch."
Review 8 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great feel on your feet !,
February 9, 2015
By: 6297
from Copper Canyon, Tx
"I think this is the third time I have purchased this brand of sock. And at 65 years of age, I think I have shopped/ purchased everybody's.
After a year of running, then washing them, they still hold the original form.
"
Review 9 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sports I have purchased,
February 4, 2015
By: Mrpusscat
from Solihull
"Getting sports socks of a decent quality seems impossible to find these days until that is I discovered those provided by Orvis. Extremely comfortable and only wish they improved my game!!!"
Review 10 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
February 1, 2015
By: ltf7
from Long Island NY
"I buy these for my son for his birthday every year. He told me these are the only socks he wears to work all winter long. He supervises a road crew construction site. All types of weather."
Review 11 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i may be ordering more colors,
January 31, 2015
By: jackyredz25
"my work dress socks might be invincible after enjoying the athletic socks"
Review 12 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sock it to me...,
December 27, 2014
By: KBono
"At some point you say, 'I deserve a good pair of socks. I don't care that they cost more than I usually pay - I just want some happy feet.' These are the socks you should turn to, when you reach that point. Superb fit, long-lasting, and just good news."
Review 13 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not sure yet,
December 27, 2014
By: greyma
from creston, bc
"I was looking for a pair of men's socks that wear like iron and was a little disappointed in how thin they are. They are supposed to have hard wearing reinforced toes and heels but not sure if it will pass the husband test; feels awfully thin to me...not like other socks I have previously ordered elsewhere but we'll see.
All in all any product I have ever ordered from Orvis has passed with flying colors, especially the tree stand that I ordered from you last year. It is the best in the market! It was worth every penny!
I love that Orvis only sells quality products. Money well spent."
Review 14 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Socks,
November 18, 2014
By: Theo214
"Ex-lg socks that fit good & look good and are comfortable."
Review 15 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 17, 2014
By: Harry1357
"I bought the socks for my son. He thought they were great. Then i bought them for myself and i must say these are the best athlelic socks i ever had. I use them for hiking too"
Review 16 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great socks,
November 13, 2014
By: drpozz
"These are my usual daily socks. I have some from a few years ago that have gotten dirty but still do not show wear (no shoes in the house). Best wering athletic socks I have ever had."
Review 17 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Socks for. My son,
July 28, 2014
By: ButchHendrickson
from Lockport , New York 14094
"I bought these for my son and since I own12 pair I'am sure he will be statisfied with the performance of these socks ( another satisfied future customer)"
Review 18 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Socks,
May 28, 2014
By: eviltriplet
from Pacifica, CA
"Nice socks; comfortable, well made, sturdy. Will definitely purchase more.
Wish they came in other colors, like grey, off-white.
"
Review 19 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!!!!,
May 19, 2014
By: Doby
from Iowa
"I have purchased these socks before and they have lasted at least over 4 years with a lot of wear. Throw your other socks away -- wear these!!!"
Review 20 for Invincible Extra Athletic Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good enough to refer to my son.,
April 4, 2014
By: Firstdown
from Jennings, LA
"I've bee buying the cheap things I can get locally and saw these in the catalogue. Wow! These are comfortable. They came in a three pack and I'm thinking I'll give one pair to my son...... but maybe not :)"