Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lab Bookends

Beautifully detailed cold-cast bronze figures of America's favorite breed, the Labrador, are the highlight of these handsome bookends. Using a proprietary method of cold casting unique to Ireland, these bronze Lab sculptures are truly fine art and exude personality that will add a distinctive touch to any desk or bookshelf. Sitting Lab is 5"H. Reclining Lab is 3½"H. Both are 3"W. 2½ lbs. total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lab Bookends
Review 1 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Bookends,
November 19, 2014
By: Ilsa
from Baltimore, MD
"These dog bookends add a beautiful and sifisticsted touch to any book display. I highly recommend them"
Review 2 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
January 16, 2014
By: Rose4444
from NYC
"They were smaller than I imagined...but they have weight and look very well done...very happy with the purchase."
Review 3 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty,
January 15, 2014
By: Mudder
from Alabama
"I gave them to my son for Christmas and he likes them but not quite heavy enough, but says they look nice on his desk at work."
Review 4 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product,
December 10, 2013
By: Targa12
from Aurora, CO
"I LOVE these bookends. I debated buying them due to the price but they are worth every penny."
Review 5 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome and reflective,
December 9, 2013
By: buzzman
from midwest
"The bookends captured the essence of the loving and brave Labradors that my wife and I have had through the years. Their devotion and companionship are captured in the graceful poses depicted in the book ends. They bring forth positive memories of our past friends that we cherished."
Review 6 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
November 30, 2012
By: Coffee1
"I was so happy when I open the box. The bookends are much more beautiful in person. Any Labrador lover would like this gift."
Review 7 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Labrador Bookends,
October 19, 2012
By: labby
"Very good quality. Lovely poses
on the Labs. Packaged nicely
and would make a nice gift.
"
Review 8 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 27, 2012
By: jaegerbean
from oshkosh, WI
"Loved the bookends they are gorgeous and im using as a gift for my husband. They are are a bit small but i can overlook that."
Review 9 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lab Book Ends,
December 10, 2011
By: HouseofLabs
"Great quality but a little smaller than I thought they would be. Happy with the purchase."
Review 10 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv my Labs,
December 8, 2011
By: KSK1
from Santee, CA
"As a owner of two really great Labrador Retrievers, I thought that these bookend were just comlimentary to my family room."
Review 11 for Lab Bookends
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful bookends,
November 5, 2010
By: Ellygirl
from Erie, PA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am thrilled with the beautiful Lab. bookends. The faces on the dogs are beautiful and the workmanship on their bodies is also wonderful. They are nice and heavy so they are able to hold up some good sized books. I love them!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.