Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

College Desk Box

200 college and university landmarks are available from original Eglomise paintings to personalize this handsome solid wood desk box for the college graduate or alumni. This custom desk accessories box has a cherry finish with brass accents and felted bottom to avoid marring a desk. Three lines of personalization available including school name. Made in USA.8½"L x 7½"W x 2½"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for College Desk Box
Review 1 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 16, 2014
By: NancyinVegas
"I was surprised at the quality of the box. It will look quite smart on a shelf or desk. It was an excellent choice and the price was in keeping with the quality."
Review 2 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite Monogrammed Desk Box,
December 15, 2014
By: MALloveskids
from San Antonio, TX
"I ordered this for my husband for Christmas, because he is so proud of the University of Iowa. I know he will be more than pleased with this box for his desk. It is truly exquisite and classy. The picture does not capture its collegiate elegance. It arrived very timely, not late."
Review 3 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
independent oldsters,
December 13, 2014
By: olemister
from Florence, MS
"What do you give to your oldsters who are at an independent living facility, each with a little place by their door to place some decorative something? This nice box, touting their alma mater. Old game tickets or a clipping of a recent victory can be put with it. Have a cool Yule."
Review 4 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a College Grad,
December 12, 2014
By: valerie1
"Lovely gift perfect for a College Grad, the picture was not posted on line so we were not sure what part of the campus would be depicted but it turned out to be the view we expected which was nice. Package came very quickly."
Review 5 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't wait to give this gift!,
November 28, 2014
By: AprilFool
"My father-in-law loves the school he attended, even named his son, my husband, after the institute. I cannot wait to give him this beautiful box on Christmas. I almost brought it to him on Thanksgiving! The construction of the box and the quality of the picture and lettering is superior."
Review 6 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice gift!,
November 26, 2014
By: Flygirl1979
from KY
"Very nice gift and beautifully crafted! Great gift for special occasions~birthday, graduation, Father's Day etc. I'm not crazy about the mirror on the inside, but overall I'm happy with the purchase."
Review 7 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great college gift,
October 28, 2014
By: TBBBOONER
from Houston, TX
"Great Christmas gift for my son graduating from college. Well madebox with noce logo. Could use a liner in the box. Interior lid mirror was a surprise since it was not mentioned in the deatils before purchase, or I missed it."
Review 8 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome gift,
May 16, 2014
By: Sagg
"This is a very well-made box, and the picture and the personalization make it a wonderful graduation gift. It's big enough to be useful for storing desk or personal items, yet not bulky or cumbersome. I couldn't be more pleased to find a truly thoughtful and memorable gift."
Review 9 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A memorable gift!,
May 5, 2014
By: McNancy
from Arlington, VA
"This classic wooden box with an iconic scene from the chosen college is sure to become a treasured keepsake. The perfect graduation gift!"
Review 10 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
College Pride,
February 11, 2014
By: Marebear1
"We have ordered at least 10 of these beautiful boxes. The perfect gift for any occasion. Close friend, family member or just an acquaintance. This personalized gift is very special and tells the receiver they are important to the giver. The vendor went as far as to call Orvis who in turn called me to verify and offer a suggestion about a gift. Much appreciated!"
Review 11 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
January 17, 2014
By: Proudmama35
from St. Louis, MO
"Very good quality! Good quality wood with a mirror inside. Would be a great graduation gift. I will be purchasing more of these for graduation gifts!"
Review 12 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
January 16, 2014
By: BAKW
from FL
"The quality is good. However, for the price, the interior should have been fabric-lined, instead of bare wood."
Review 13 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COLLEGE DESK BOX,
January 8, 2014
By: STEPHIEOS
from CONNECTICUT
"This was a Christmas gift that was an excellent choice.
He was very pleased and it made both of us very happy.
if you are having trouble finding something for the man who has "everything" this box is a winner.
"
Review 14 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a hit,
January 3, 2014
By: Kaufman
from Louisville, KY
"My son loved it and it came quickly even though it was personalized..thanks!"
Review 15 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift idea,
January 1, 2014
By: 112558
from Ohio
"It was just what I was hoping it would be ! Great picture of the school building ! Something my son will have for a long time !!"
Review 16 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hard-to-shop-for person,
December 17, 2013
By: cpearce
"The box is beautiful, and it looks just like the campus picture. I would recommend this for anyone. It is a thoughtful gift and usable!"
Review 17 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome/Unique,
November 4, 2012
By: lisacoo
from Kentucky
"I was looking for something unique and I found it. My son is going to love it!"
Review 18 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is very impressive,
April 18, 2012
By: Janrnc
from Winston, Oregon
"The gift that I purchased exceeded my expectations."
Review 19 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
February 22, 2012
By: ShowMom
from Baltimore, MD
"This gift was purchased as a graduation present. The recipient thought it was especially nice because of the picture of his alma mater on the top. I liked it because it was well made and will last a long time."
Review 20 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Product,
January 18, 2012
By: davidjon
from West Lafayette, IN
"Very lovely product. I also have the mirror by the same maker. Surprised the inside is not lined with felt. And the lid is too heavy for the brass hinges so it has to be closed carefully as it has no bumpers. Regardless, it is a very handsome addition to my bedroom dresser and easily accomodates my collection of cuff links and collar stays. Spend the extra money and have it personalized. You won't be disappointed."