Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

College Desk Box

200 college and university landmarks are available from original Eglomise paintings to personalize this handsome solid wood desk box for the college graduate or alumni. This custom desk accessories box has a cherry finish with brass accents and felted bottom to avoid marring a desk. Three lines of personalization available including school name. Made in USA.8½"L x 7½"W x 2½"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for College Desk Box
Review 1 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great college gift,
October 28, 2014
By: TBBBOONER
from Houston, TX
"Great Christmas gift for my son graduating from college. Well madebox with noce logo. Could use a liner in the box. Interior lid mirror was a surprise since it was not mentioned in the deatils before purchase, or I missed it."
Review 2 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome gift,
May 16, 2014
By: Sagg
"This is a very well-made box, and the picture and the personalization make it a wonderful graduation gift. It's big enough to be useful for storing desk or personal items, yet not bulky or cumbersome. I couldn't be more pleased to find a truly thoughtful and memorable gift."
Review 3 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A memorable gift!,
May 5, 2014
By: McNancy
from Arlington, VA
"This classic wooden box with an iconic scene from the chosen college is sure to become a treasured keepsake. The perfect graduation gift!"
Review 4 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
College Pride,
February 11, 2014
By: Marebear1
"We have ordered at least 10 of these beautiful boxes. The perfect gift for any occasion. Close friend, family member or just an acquaintance. This personalized gift is very special and tells the receiver they are important to the giver. The vendor went as far as to call Orvis who in turn called me to verify and offer a suggestion about a gift. Much appreciated!"
Review 5 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
January 17, 2014
By: Proudmama35
from St. Louis, MO
"Very good quality! Good quality wood with a mirror inside. Would be a great graduation gift. I will be purchasing more of these for graduation gifts!"
Review 6 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
January 16, 2014
By: BAKW
from FL
"The quality is good. However, for the price, the interior should have been fabric-lined, instead of bare wood."
Review 7 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COLLEGE DESK BOX,
January 8, 2014
By: STEPHIEOS
from CONNECTICUT
"This was a Christmas gift that was an excellent choice.
He was very pleased and it made both of us very happy.
if you are having trouble finding something for the man who has "everything" this box is a winner.
"
Review 8 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a hit,
January 3, 2014
By: Kaufman
from Louisville, KY
"My son loved it and it came quickly even though it was personalized..thanks!"
Review 9 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift idea,
January 1, 2014
By: 112558
from Ohio
"It was just what I was hoping it would be ! Great picture of the school building ! Something my son will have for a long time !!"
Review 10 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hard-to-shop-for person,
December 17, 2013
By: cpearce
"The box is beautiful, and it looks just like the campus picture. I would recommend this for anyone. It is a thoughtful gift and usable!"
Review 11 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome/Unique,
November 4, 2012
By: lisacoo
from Kentucky
"I was looking for something unique and I found it. My son is going to love it!"
Review 12 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is very impressive,
April 18, 2012
By: Janrnc
from Winston, Oregon
"The gift that I purchased exceeded my expectations."
Review 13 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
February 22, 2012
By: ShowMom
from Baltimore, MD
"This gift was purchased as a graduation present. The recipient thought it was especially nice because of the picture of his alma mater on the top. I liked it because it was well made and will last a long time."
Review 14 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Product,
January 18, 2012
By: davidjon
from West Lafayette, IN
"Very lovely product. I also have the mirror by the same maker. Surprised the inside is not lined with felt. And the lid is too heavy for the brass hinges so it has to be closed carefully as it has no bumpers. Regardless, it is a very handsome addition to my bedroom dresser and easily accomodates my collection of cuff links and collar stays. Spend the extra money and have it personalized. You won't be disappointed."
Review 15 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to buy for brother,
January 4, 2012
By: stirling56
"Finding a gift for brother is very challenging...he has everything!
This item was unique and very personal. He was impressed!
First time I have seen anything like this offered--as often happens with Orvis!
"
Review 16 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: 65mgmidget
from Wells, Maine
"The College Desk Box I purchased as a Christmas gift for my husband is beautiful. I was delighted with it, as was he. The photos on the cover are accurate and beautifully crafted. The wood (cherry) is lovely. A great purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
University Gift Boxes,
December 30, 2011
By: riverchase
from Mt. Sterling, Kentucky 40353
"Of all the Christmas gifts received by both my sons, they enjoyed this Unversity of Kentucky box the most! Thanks, Mick Stanley"
Review 18 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressive!!,
December 30, 2011
By: Meek
from Newport Beach, Calif
"Great product of high quality. Got it as gift for my attorney son to put on his desk at work."
Review 19 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
December 29, 2011
By: hilltopper
"This was a unique gift that I could have delivered to my friends!
It is special because of our connection to our school.
Excellent quality and great gift!"
Review 20 for College Desk Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good gift for college grads,
December 6, 2011
By: wintermom
from Virginia
"Double check that they can do the college personalization as needed"