Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt

Our suede shirt is light, supple, and butter soft. Cut to our traditional shirt specifications. Plus, machine washability means no costly professional suede cleaning is necessary. Reinforced seven-button front placket; two-button adjustable cuffs. Chest pocket. Locker loop. In brown. 100% genuine pig suede. Washable. Sizes: L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
35 of 44(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Review 1 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with my Tuscan suede shirt.,
February 25, 2014
By: jimmy57
"Before I purchased the Tuscan suede
shirt I looked over the online posted reviews for other purchaser's insight.
I found the comments very helpful.
I am very pleased with the quality and workmanship, which is very apparent in the execution of the shirt/jacket. Although the shirt's color is not what it appears to be online, it's more of a brown, I like it very much. The sizing is generous, but not out of specs for a given size.
"
Review 2 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
February 12, 2014
By: Akafoxxman
"This product was exactly what I was looking for. Fit was dead on. I am one happy camper"
Review 3 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 23, 2013
By: AMN1
from Saginaw, MI
"I ahd a shirt like this back in the 70's and loved it -- this is even better, washable and light, received many complements."
Review 4 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy,
February 13, 2013
By: DaveWB
from Baltimore, MD
"So far I am very pleased with the "Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt"I purchased from Orvis. Ordering was very straight forward and the shirt was delivered promptly."
Review 5 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vanity sizing for men!,
February 11, 2013
By: IanKog
"The product description lists the medium as 38-40, which should be a tad snug on me, but I know Orvis clothing is cut "generously." When it arrived, it as HUGE on me. Customer service tells me the actual chest measurement on the medium is 50! Actual shirt is TEN INCHES larger than the description?!
I'm baffled by the logic here. It's tough to order from a catalog when the sizes are so wildly inaccurate. The shirt itself seems great, but the small is "unavailable." I'm 6 feet, 160 lbs, and I guess I'm too small to shop at Orvis. Hilarious."
Review 6 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
looks cheap,
January 11, 2013
By: buruusu
from san jose, ca
"not available in local store, so sales assoc. ordered for me. I relied on photo in catalog. Couldn't tell much about detail from picture. Serious disappointment! Shipped immediately back to Orvis for credit. Reason: does not look like normal shirt, but more like cheap leather coats that, the more smalller and more pieces of leather you can sew together, the cheaper you can make it. Shirt has seem accross chest where bottom half of shirt sewn with separate piece of suede. the real deal-breaker was how the sleeves look. like shirt was originally intended as short-sleeved and rest of sleeve sewn on as an afterthought. the seems around the elbows looks tacky. would pay more for quality looking shirt. this is my first, and probably only negative review I've ever had of an Orvis product. Everything else Orvis I've purchased has been terrific and I still love company."
Review 7 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anniversary Gift,
January 9, 2013
By: Ooooo
"My beautiful wife of 55 years gave this to me. I absolutely love it. The only thing it needs is one more pocket."
Review 8 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Article not as described,
December 31, 2012
By: KCPM
"This suede shirt is described as being "buttery". Rather than being buttery soft, it is rather stiff. It also has some wrinkles. So disappointing...especially for the price."
Review 9 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuscon Washable Suede Shirt,
December 24, 2012
By: NJhappy12
from Somerville, NJ
"Well worth the value. Every bit what I expected and desired. I unhesitatingly recommend this item."
Review 10 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 21, 2012
By: Pieman
from Atlanta, Georgia
"Suede was good quality with a rich color, very much like the catalog photo. The shirt fit well in the shoulders and not overly loose in the midsection. I am sure I will enjoy wearing this shirt for years to come"
Review 11 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color not accurate,
December 18, 2012
By: shopper123
from KY
"The style of this coat is just what my son wanted to replace jacket he has worn out ;however, it is dark brown not anywhere near the color pictured;so it will not work."
Review 12 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice comfortable shirt,
October 4, 2012
By: lexluthier
from Tennessee
"I wanted to get this shirt for quite some time and eventually picked one up while on a trip to Florida.
The shirt is nice and comfy and I like the fact that it can be washed.
My only criticism is that Orvis clothing generally tends to be on the large size when compared to other companies. I bought a medium which was too big and exchanged it for a small which is still a little too large. I usually wear medium sizes.
"
Review 13 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long time waiting,
October 3, 2012
By: rbmiami
"Been looking for this type of shirt/jacket for years. Fit is very generous and feel is fantastic."
Review 14 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't live up to picture,
September 27, 2012
By: CountrySquire
from Westchester, NY
"I have admired this expensive shirt in the catalog for a long time, and finally pulled the trigger. I am very dissapointed with the shirt that I received, which does not look like the picture. The picture shows a uniform brown color, which almost looks like velvet. Unfortunately, the shirt that I received had creases and crumples all over that wouldn't come out. It looks as though this shirt was crumpled up into a ball and stored under a weight. I would never wear a shirt in this condition in public, so I returned it. For the enjoyment of ordering this shirt I paid over $20 in shipping fees (they even charged tax on the shipping fee) and for the annoyance of returning this defective shirt they charged me $6.95 - so I paid out over $27 and I have nothing to show for it. I have ordered from Orvis before and still rave about some of the clothing that I have from them, but I just can't see taking a chance with them ever again. Their stuff is far too hit or miss. When it hits its great, but when it misses (far from the mark), I just don't think it's right to shell out over $27 in shipping charges, especially in this day and age when many companies offer free shipping."
Review 15 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real winner, for your wardrobe,
September 11, 2012
By: MWShropshireLad
from England
"I have always admired and wanted a suede shirt, the 'Tucson' from ORVIS is a high quality example. It is very versatile as a a 'light weight' jacket.
Please note: the sizing is generous, recommend contacting customer service for advice."
Review 16 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suede shirt,
August 10, 2012
By: Vjay
from Australia
"just a great suede shirt, in fact it looks better than what is shown in the photo Highly recommended will not be disappointed."
Review 17 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 10, 2012
By: Auta
"It works very well as a kind of jacket. I wear it mainly inside the house or to go shopping. It survives a bit of rain, too (being 'washable'), and is nicely warm and doesn't get in the way as an ordinary jacket does."
Review 18 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
May 16, 2012
By: Hikeman
from UK
"Delighted with the Tuscon suede shirt. It came really quickly, was carefully boxed and presented. The quality of the suede and overall finish is excellent. Really good value for money."
Review 19 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Comfortable,
March 22, 2012
By: CupcakeNYC
from New York City
"I bought 2 of these shirts for my husband and he likes them a lot. However, the cleaning instructions say that you can wash them...but, that doesn't really work. They just don't look the same, which makes sense seeing that they're suede. However, they look nice and wear well, as long as you don't need to clean them. I bought another one to replace the one I washed."
Review 20 for Tucson Washable Genuine Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt - Take Care with Size!,
February 8, 2012
By: nickbaba
"This is a great quality shirt - soft leather & great shape - would definitely recommend. Only word of warning is about the size - these are cut very big. I normally take XL or L but with this shirt the Medium size fits me perfectly."