Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Smartphone Holster

Genuine bison two-bay holster for iPhone®, BlackBerry®, small digital camera, or any device less than 1" thick and 4" wide. This leather smartphone case loops onto belt and front pouch has a magnetic easy-access flap to get to the device quickly without fumbling with snaps or zippers. Rear compartment zips closed for other small items. Leather smartphone case in brown. Bison leather. Imported. Dimensions: 5"L x 3½"W x 2"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (272 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
57
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
18
226 of 272(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Smartphone Holster
Review 1 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 20, 2015
By: NorbChris
"Handy pocket for needed items. Use it for mny folding reading glasses. Beautiful leather."
Review 2 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone holster,
February 26, 2015
By: GrandPete
from Savannah, GA
"Perfect size for average smart phone. Bison material is attractive and supple. Feature I value most is the wide belt loop rather than the "snap on" attachment. The attachment not infrequently slipped off as I was getting in/out of car or some deep chairs. The belt loop attachment is secure."
Review 3 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A smart idea...,
February 26, 2015
By: 91rdster
from Pinehurst North Carolina
"The Bison smartphone holster is great..lit has a back loop so the belt goes through it and it can't accidently fall off as my last one from Verizon did. Having the zipper pouch it allows me to keep my bison money clip from Orvis in it avoiding a bulge in my front pocket...so it serves two purposes...it is wider then my old one and that takes some getting use to...but overall it's great.."
Review 4 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Convenient; Excellent for it's purpose,
February 25, 2015
By: Jeffh3925
from Mission Viejo, CA
"No more fumbling in a pocket for my cell phone or my wallet. Eliminates having a bulky phone and wallet in my pant pockets. Cell phone is in a magnetically latched slot that is easily and quickly accessed. Wallet is in a zippered section.
Absolutely top quality leather. Received one as a gift, and promptly ordered one for my brother at his next birthday. Great product. Worth every penny.
"
Review 5 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product,
February 19, 2015
By: ProfNSU
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
"Typical of Orvis: high quality leather, classy design, very attractive"
Review 6 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice quality,
February 17, 2015
By: oldfaithful
from aurora, ohio
"had been looking at this for some time. when it came on sale, ordered immediately and have so far not been disappointed. a few of the blogs were negative as to stitching but after a few weeks of constant wear, no issues. I knew it would be large but for travel & work, it allows me to carry a few items formerly stuffed in pants pockets. received quickly even with monogram - 1 week!"
Review 7 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Search is over !,
January 30, 2015
By: RJAA
"I have spent ages looking for a phone case which also has space for cards, money, etc. Also secure and well made. And finally this is the one! Thanks."
Review 8 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fell apart in 2 days,
January 21, 2015
By: DisappointedinGeorgia
from Georgia
"Very poor quality. Received as Christmas gift. Stitching came apart 2 days later, and fell off belt.
Looked like a good quality product, but turned out to be awful!"
Review 9 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality product,
January 14, 2015
By: rscheer
"My phone holster is the highest quality comparable product I have seen. I encourage you to make it in black as well. Also, making it to hold phones longer than five inches would be a nice additional feature."
Review 10 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great iphone holster,
January 5, 2015
By: Mark12345
"a little bigger than I imagined, but very handy. I like the magnetic closure for the phone very much!"
Review 11 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the ticket,
December 30, 2014
By: GAP14
"Beautiful monogrammed leather with sturdy construction. Perfect size for phone and a protective case."
Review 12 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality but Returning,
December 30, 2014
By: tkhygiene
from North Carolina
"My husband liked it but it does not fit an Iphone 6. Even the Rep I talked to thought it did. Hate that it does not because it is really a very nice case."
Review 13 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cell phone holder,
December 30, 2014
By: suebee75
from Denison, Iowa
"Finally we found a leather cell phone holder that my husband won't wear out or tear after just a month. This is made very sturdy and his belt goes through with no problem. His phone fits perfect. We thought it might be too thick and stick out with the added pouch, but it looks just fine. He was excited to have a place to carry other things in also."
Review 14 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too dmall,
December 29, 2014
By: JodieandBuddy
from Chico, CA
"Too small for cell phone unless you still carry a clam shell"
Review 15 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Gift Ever,
December 27, 2014
By: ForestGhost
"Received this for Christmas. My daughter personalized it for me and was so excited to give me a phone holster. It ripped within 5 minutes of first use. Now it's useless piece of leather"
Review 16 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sadly, too small,
December 26, 2014
By: Lynndavidual
"I bought this as a Christmas gift but sadly I have to return it because it's too small to fit my husband's iPhone. I really liked the extra zippered pouch, figuring this would be a great place for him to store his bluetooth ear thing, or business cards, or whatever. I even measured the phone in advance and it seemed like it would work based on the info given in the catalog. It would be helpful if the item description gave separate interior dimensions for both the phone section and the zippered pouch. Better yet, Orvis, offer a larger size! This is a beautiful and well-made accessory but too small for many smartphones."
Review 17 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Find,
December 17, 2014
By: LCNJ
"Bought this phone holster as a Christmas gift for my husband. It arrived and is just as pictured, wrapped beautifully in tissue paper. The leather is exceptionally soft and supple and not only will it carry his phone, but any additional small items can be stored in the additional pocket on the case. This case looks like it will be last forever."
Review 18 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Christmas gift,
December 15, 2014
By: YvonneB
from IL
"This is perfect for my 42 year old son who hates to keep his cell phone and cards in his pocket!
It is beautifully made and arrived on time even though I had had his initials stamped on it.
"
Review 19 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea,
December 13, 2014
By: Ed2064
"Really like this product but too bulky under a suit jacket"
Review 20 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear it every day,
December 3, 2014
By: McDon
from Honolulu
"I already owned an expensive phone holster but the thing fell off my belt a few times. This bison holster attaches with a belt loop — totally secure.
The holster is just the right size, with a little extra room for a slim wallet if I want added protection from pickpockets when I travel. On top of that, I love the looks of it. I wear it every day."