Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Smartphone Holster

Genuine bison two-bay holster for iPhone®, BlackBerry®, small digital camera, or any device less than 1" thick and 4" wide. This leather smartphone case loops onto belt and front pouch has a magnetic easy-access flap to get to the device quickly without fumbling with snaps or zippers. Rear compartment zips closed for other small items. Leather smartphone case in brown. Bison leather. Imported. Dimensions: 5"L x 3½"W x 2"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
54
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
16
212 of 255(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Smartphone Holster
Review 1 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Find,
December 17, 2014
By: LCNJ
"Bought this phone holster as a Christmas gift for my husband. It arrived and is just as pictured, wrapped beautifully in tissue paper. The leather is exceptionally soft and supple and not only will it carry his phone, but any additional small items can be stored in the additional pocket on the case. This case looks like it will be last forever."
Review 2 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Christmas gift,
December 15, 2014
By: YvonneB
from IL
"This is perfect for my 42 year old son who hates to keep his cell phone and cards in his pocket!
It is beautifully made and arrived on time even though I had had his initials stamped on it.
"
Review 3 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea,
December 13, 2014
By: Ed2064
"Really like this product but too bulky under a suit jacket"
Review 4 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear it every day,
December 3, 2014
By: McDon
from Honolulu
"I already owned an expensive phone holster but the thing fell off my belt a few times. This bison holster attaches with a belt loop — totally secure.
The holster is just the right size, with a little extra room for a slim wallet if I want added protection from pickpockets when I travel. On top of that, I love the looks of it. I wear it every day."
Review 5 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well built and plenty of room.,
November 20, 2014
By: Richardk
from Tampa,FL
"I chose this holster as a way to hold my cell phone, camera and money/credit cards in one place. New phones have better cameras, but don't offer all the options so I still like to carry both at times. This is the only holster that has enough room and still keeps compact around the belt loop without resorting to a "fanny-pack". The leather is supple and well built. The magnetic closure is strong and doesn't shift within the leather like others I've had. The belt loop is strong and preferable to clips that tend to come off the belt when sitting. Even if you use the holster only for your phone, the leather compresses enough that it's profile is not much larger than a regular one, but opens up to accommodate quite a bit."
Review 6 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
November 18, 2014
By: Dictionary
from Londonderry NI
"My husband has been looking everywhere for ages for a small bag that he could attach unobstrusively to his belt where he could keep his phone, credit cards etc. But to no avail. The Bison smartphone holder is just ideal. Not only is it fit for purpose but is also very attractive and neat. I have bought it for him for Christmas. I know he will love it!"
Review 7 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison phone holder,
November 17, 2014
By: Constance44
from Ft. Worth, TX
"I've ordered this leather phone holder for my husband for Christmas. He goes through cheap phone holders for his belt about every 3 months. This one looks made to last and the bison leather is really handsome. I had his initials put on it and the embossing is 1/4 inch off center. That would be my only complaint."
Review 8 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Monaghan
"Very useful traveling accessory.Fits on most belts and is fashionable."
Review 9 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart SmartPhone Holder,
November 10, 2014
By: Pegasus1
from Houston, TX
"Smart-looking way to transport your phone with an added bonus of an additional pocket for camera, wallet, change, anything thin and necessary !! And the loops on the back WILL fit your favorite jeans belt and buckle !! Looks like was designed with US in mind !!!"
Review 10 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
October 22, 2014
By: Shishi
from Montreal, Qc
"The quality of the holster is impressive. A lot of space to put your wallet and phone! Thanks for a very good product!"
Review 11 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 29, 2014
By: Amos58
from Tucson,AZ
"I JUST LOVE THE LOOK AND FEEL OF THE LEATHER,GREAT FIT FOR MY SMART PHONE. SIDE POCKET A GOOD IDEA FOR MY KEYS.WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS."
Review 12 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wallet/phonecombo,
September 22, 2014
By: mikecosta
from winter park, fl
"i have looked for and purchased several products that have a wallet and cell phone holder combo concept but none even come close the the quality and functional superiority of this product. My fear is that the supplier will not modify this product to accommodate the new apple 6 and 6S cell phones. The need for a bigger wallet/cell phone combo is needed and I would buy one in a heart beat. I would like to know if you are planning to accommodate new cell phone designs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bison Smartphone Pouch,
September 18, 2014
By: cjnaff
from Tulsa, OK
"This phone pouch is just the right size to serve as a place to stash my phone an in the second compartment to put money and credit cards, which eliminates needing a handbag. really convenient when you need your hands free. My only disappointment is that it has a nylon zipper, which are notorious for going bad, rather that a sturdier brass zipper. Also I was surprised and somewhat disappointed it was made in China rather than the USA."
Review 14 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
July 26, 2014
By: Mike137
from Derby, England
"Lovely leather but far too bulky and yet too small inside for many modern phones. Avoid."
Review 15 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Phone Holster,
July 15, 2014
By: Castanza
from Dalton, GA
"This looks so much better than the standard holster. It's a quality piece and works just like I wanted it too. I highly recommend it."
Review 16 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Construction Details,
June 13, 2014
By: Paul956
from Philadelphia PA
"As others have said, this is quite sturdy and well made and magnets on the flap are good and strong. It is almost exactly 2 inches thick, so not a traditional cell phone holster. The phone pocket will hold a phone a maximum 123mm (about 4-7/8 inches) long. Interior length of the rear pocket is about 5-3/16 inches, not enough to hold sunglasses, even large clip-ons, but good for a pocket package of kleenex, a pocket comb, loose money, and credit cards."
Review 17 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever,
March 7, 2014
By: JCslider
from Atlanta GA
"The bag is way too big (thick like a stiff fanny bag) and yet too small to hold an Apple 5s phone with a minimal protecter cover. Worst part is that I had to pay shipping to find this out as the local store does not stock this item."
Review 18 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
March 5, 2014
By: Birds62
"This product is well made. It is a bit thicker than anticipated due to the two pocket design. An IPhone 5 will fit in the outer pocket only if the phone does not have any other protective covering which is somewhat problematic. However, having an extra zippered pocket is handy for carrying credit cards and other forms of id for situations when carrying a wallet is not needed."
Review 19 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very large & poor initialing,
March 4, 2014
By: Jan14
"This item is good quality leather but it is huge for a phone. I bought this as a surprise for my husband and he did not like it at all. The initials on it is so small that it looks more like an imperfection than initials. My husband has a Blackberry and wouldn't even put his phone in this case. The additional zippered compartment adds to the bulkiness of this item. Returned it. Hopefully no issues with return process."
Review 20 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 3, 2014
By: Donall
"Quality leather and a good size for my phone and a pocket knife"