Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bison Smartphone Holster

Genuine bison two-bay holster for iPhone®, BlackBerry®, small digital camera, or any device less than 1" thick and 4" wide. This leather smartphone case loops onto belt and front pouch has a magnetic easy-access flap to get to the device quickly without fumbling with snaps or zippers. Rear compartment zips closed for other small items. Leather smartphone case in brown. Bison leather. Imported. Dimensions: 5"L x 3½"W x 2"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (244 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
52
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
16
201 of 244(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bison Smartphone Holster
Review 1 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
October 22, 2014
By: Shishi
from Montreal, Qc
"The quality of the holster is impressive. A lot of space to put your wallet and phone! Thanks for a very good product!"
Review 2 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 29, 2014
By: Amos58
from Tucson,AZ
"I JUST LOVE THE LOOK AND FEEL OF THE LEATHER,GREAT FIT FOR MY SMART PHONE. SIDE POCKET A GOOD IDEA FOR MY KEYS.WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS."
Review 3 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wallet/phonecombo,
September 22, 2014
By: mikecosta
from winter park, fl
"i have looked for and purchased several products that have a wallet and cell phone holder combo concept but none even come close the the quality and functional superiority of this product. My fear is that the supplier will not modify this product to accommodate the new apple 6 and 6S cell phones. The need for a bigger wallet/cell phone combo is needed and I would buy one in a heart beat. I would like to know if you are planning to accommodate new cell phone designs."
Review 4 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bison Smartphone Pouch,
September 18, 2014
By: cjnaff
from Tulsa, OK
"This phone pouch is just the right size to serve as a place to stash my phone an in the second compartment to put money and credit cards, which eliminates needing a handbag. really convenient when you need your hands free. My only disappointment is that it has a nylon zipper, which are notorious for going bad, rather that a sturdier brass zipper. Also I was surprised and somewhat disappointed it was made in China rather than the USA."
Review 5 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
July 26, 2014
By: Mike137
from Derby, England
"Lovely leather but far too bulky and yet too small inside for many modern phones. Avoid."
Review 6 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Phone Holster,
July 15, 2014
By: Castanza
from Dalton, GA
"This looks so much better than the standard holster. It's a quality piece and works just like I wanted it too. I highly recommend it."
Review 7 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Construction Details,
June 13, 2014
By: Paul956
from Philadelphia PA
"As others have said, this is quite sturdy and well made and magnets on the flap are good and strong. It is almost exactly 2 inches thick, so not a traditional cell phone holster. The phone pocket will hold a phone a maximum 123mm (about 4-7/8 inches) long. Interior length of the rear pocket is about 5-3/16 inches, not enough to hold sunglasses, even large clip-ons, but good for a pocket package of kleenex, a pocket comb, loose money, and credit cards."
Review 8 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever,
March 7, 2014
By: JCslider
from Atlanta GA
"The bag is way too big (thick like a stiff fanny bag) and yet too small to hold an Apple 5s phone with a minimal protecter cover. Worst part is that I had to pay shipping to find this out as the local store does not stock this item."
Review 9 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
March 5, 2014
By: Birds62
"This product is well made. It is a bit thicker than anticipated due to the two pocket design. An IPhone 5 will fit in the outer pocket only if the phone does not have any other protective covering which is somewhat problematic. However, having an extra zippered pocket is handy for carrying credit cards and other forms of id for situations when carrying a wallet is not needed."
Review 10 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very large & poor initialing,
March 4, 2014
By: Jan14
"This item is good quality leather but it is huge for a phone. I bought this as a surprise for my husband and he did not like it at all. The initials on it is so small that it looks more like an imperfection than initials. My husband has a Blackberry and wouldn't even put his phone in this case. The additional zippered compartment adds to the bulkiness of this item. Returned it. Hopefully no issues with return process."
Review 11 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 3, 2014
By: Donall
"Quality leather and a good size for my phone and a pocket knife"
Review 12 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too thick,
March 2, 2014
By: ronbal
from Edgewater,NJ
"I cut the holster apart and did away with the back pocket. cut off the belt holding part and having it sewn to the front part that holds the phone.
This makes a much more comfortable unit.
"
Review 13 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another quality product,
February 26, 2014
By: Grnacres
from Columbia,SC
"Easy to recommend I use a smart phone holder more than a wallet in fact all those cards that bust your wallet fit easily in the extra storage area work or play I wear it and at work I am hard on products like this plan on breaking this in to a fine patina for years."
Review 14 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thicker than expected,
February 24, 2014
By: dbohanan
from Oklahoma
"Good quality product.
However, the storage pouch on the back of the cell phone holder makes it thicker than I expected. It made it look more like a small fanny pack
"
Review 15 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hone Holster,
February 18, 2014
By: Talluncle
from W Palm Beach
"Relly nice looking item. Feels good on and holds phone nicly.
Product is all you said and more. Quality worth the price.
"
Review 16 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bison Holster,
February 17, 2014
By: Gusheist
from Central Illinois
"I have been looking at this phone holster for several months, and kept putting off trying it out.
Illinois recently legalized "concealed carry" of a weapon, and I am getting a license and plan on carrying a small revolver. I also have a Samsung S4 phone, which is too large for a number of phone holsters.
This leather pouch is very well made, very strong leather, and holds both my phone in the outer, snap compartment, and my gun in the zipped compartment.
I love it, although it is fairly thick when worn on the belt. I don't wear suit jackets or sport jackets, but the should cover it okay.
"
Review 17 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Holster is a fanny pack small,
February 14, 2014
By: Fred4142
from Atlanta, GA
"This is not a holster but a small fanny pack. I might have kept it if you had titled it small fanny pack which can hold your smartphone."
Review 18 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NICE BUT NOT ROBUST,
February 12, 2014
By: JAYcoosbay
from coos bay, or
"I have been gifted two of these ... they are really fine until the loops stretch and wear ... it might work okay if you only carried very lite business cards in it, but if you carry a cell phone, it will eventually stretch so much that the case is hanging at an odd angle."
Review 19 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent accessory,
February 8, 2014
By: Bottomfish
"This is a good product inasmuch as it allows one to carry a phone as well as a wallet or other things, i.e., keys,etc. The only downside os that it is a
bulky piece which makes it somewhat difficult under a suit or jacket. It's probably much better for jeans and an outdoor look. I will use it (as it's engraved) on trips as it will make life somewhat easier to have everyting in one place. Next time less is more.
"
Review 20 for Bison Smartphone Holster
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
January 29, 2014
By: neonsue
from Soledad, CA
"I bought this pouch for my husband. At first, it appeared to be well made After he had only used it for approximately 2 weeks, one of the small straps on the back broke. We will be returning it for a new one."