Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap

Entirely handmade, this driver's cap pairs soft, virgin wool with a touch of warm cashmere to make a driver's cap perfect for cooler weather. Fold-down earflap. Adjustable rear strap. Fully lined. Driver's caps in black. Wool/cashmere. Dry clean. Italy.Sizes: M, L.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Review 1 for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied,
July 2, 2013
By: weedwacker
"Finally a very nice and comfortable cap that is exactly what the catalog says it is. I will be keeping this one!"
Review 2 for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrong cap,
June 10, 2013
By: Finnn
from Santa Cruz,Ca
"The description said it had ear flaps and adjustable band in the back. My cap had neither.It also said it had a cashmere blend,but the label said wool,also you can see foam inside the cap.I'm disappointed.The only thing I like about the hat is the size and shape."
Review 3 for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat - better than advertized!,
December 10, 2011
By: Inman
from Atlanta, GA
"Bought antique MG - open top. Needed appropriate European headgear that offered ear protection.
This is the answer.
"
Review 4 for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
August 29, 2011
By: AHanson
from Washington DC
"I picked up the XL just yesterday to replace my lost old one. PERFECT! Unlike most other caps I have had, it fit perfect from the start! No breaking in to fit correctly, no anything! I have a large head 7 5/8 - 7 3/4 or 61.5 cm head and long oval to boot. This cap just works perfect for me."
Review 5 for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hat too small,
March 9, 2011
By: billemac
from Logan, UT
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This a very lovely cap, but it runs almost a full size small. My head measures 21 5/8th inchesthat barely a 7. I purchased the medium (7-7 1/8) thinking I would have plenty of extra room. This hat only fits if the ear flaps are out, and then it is snug but ok. I guess it will only get used in the winter"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service Team March 18, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing of this hat. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.
Review 6 for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size not accurate,
January 29, 2011
By: LesnierD
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the hat, but the large did not fit at all. I had ordered a large in a differnt style, and it felt big, so I thought, "No problem." But had to send back....and unfortunately, the extra large was out of stock."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 8, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the item did not meet expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 7 for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cap,
January 13, 2011
By: FavGranddaughter
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my grandfather...we've tried several others from big box retailers that just didn't work. This fit well and fabric is very nice. He said it's his favorite!"
Review 8 for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2010
By: Sparviero
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Now this is a cap! Good looking, fits perfectly, very well made and excellent guality. And, it's hand crafted in Italy where pride in garment manufacturing is second to none."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wool/Cashmere Driver's Cap
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1