Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Herringbone Cotton Shirt

Handsome herringbone cotton adds a rugged outdoors look to this comfortable, casual shirt. Spread collar with button-through patch pocket. Two-button cuff adjustment. This will be your go-to shirt every weekend. 100% cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
33 of 43(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Review 1 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
January 22, 2015
By: Nanasu
from Gilbert, AZ
"This is a beautiful shirt which fit my husband perfectly. After washing per the instructions: cold water, hang to dry, the sleeves now are at least two inches too short and the shirt does not fit. Sadly, we have to return it."
Review 2 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt,
January 9, 2015
By: Mosquito1
"Just like everything else I've bought at Orvis, this is a very well-made item: warm, comfortable, stylish, long-lasting. Just like everything else at Orvis, though, it is way over-priced. When coupled with having to pay exorbitant shipping fees, it becomes too much for most to afford. I b ought it because it was greatly discounted."
Review 3 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful & SO Soft,
January 5, 2015
By: ChristyMc77
from Lubbock, Texas
"What a gorgeous shirt! Beautifully made and exceptionally cozy. Love that it is "traditionally different.""
Review 4 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Purchase,
January 2, 2015
By: PAMUS
from Rogersville,TN
"I bought this shirt for my son and it is perfect! He is a company executive and loves classy shirts for casual Friday... This fills the bill. As always, I can count on Orvis for quality!"
Review 5 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great winter shirt!,
December 29, 2014
By: Warcollege6
from Fort Knox, KY
"A warm, well constructed yet comfortable shirt.. Heavy cotton that will last many seasons."
Review 6 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: dennis7490
from CA
"The material is a nice fall/winter weight. Love the heather look. Fits very well. I'm 5'11", 200 lbs. "decent" shape and got the extra large. Fits nicely. Not too tight or baggy. All in all I'm very pleased with the shirt."
Review 7 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: ktfite
"Got this for my husband. Very nice material, pleasing color."
Review 8 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations,
November 14, 2014
By: JSC48098
from Michigan
"Reviews of this shirt were very positive and I had high expectations for this shirt. I'm pleased to report that the shirt exceeded my expectations. Looks great; feels good; and wears well. The shirt is now among my "go-to" shirts for everyday, casual wear. Looks great with jeans as well as chinos. Highly recommended."
Review 9 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrifiic purchase,
March 8, 2014
By: Mate
from Texas
"the soft effect of herringbone design
matching the fabric so well, attracted many complements for my husband
shirt. He also found a cap that complements the shirt design of the
shirt. I buy all of my husband's
clothes from Orvis and have never
been disappointed,
"
Review 10 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
February 17, 2014
By: Jcory
"I had high hopes for this shirt but it was a disappointment. What was supposed to be an XL barely qualified for L and the sleeves were much too short for the labeled size..
I am returning to Orvis for a refund along with several other disappointing items. Orvis seems to have shifted in vendors and in quality over the last few years and I have grown frustrated with the quality or lack thereof of lots of Orvis products after many years as a customer.
"
Review 11 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt,
January 22, 2014
By: Oakie
from Leesburg, VA
"This Herringbone cotton shirt is super! It is warm and stylish. Also easy to wash!"
Review 12 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 5, 2014
By: JeepDriver
from Southern Kentucky
"A very comfortable well fitting, well wearing, feel good shirt"
Review 13 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Attractive,
December 27, 2013
By: kathymusicteacher
from Geneva, IL
"I purchased this shirt for my husband for Christmas. He's admired it in the store and has always been very happy with every Orvis product he's owned. Once again, Orvis did not disappoint. It is well-made, true to size, and very attractive. It's in the wash right now, but I'm confident it will wash and dry without any problems."
Review 14 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Gift,
December 26, 2013
By: CHPanda
from Chapel Hill, NC
"Got this as a birthday present. What a comfy shirt. I am looking forward to cooler weather so I can wear it."
Review 15 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good, feels good, but.....,
December 14, 2013
By: geowiz
from Colorado foothills
"This shirt looks good. It has the different style that I wanted. It feels good right out of the packaging. But the sleeves are a little short and after a day of normal ware, it feels like its not going to hold up for very long; even the buttons feel a little loose.
In summary, the fit is a little small and durability may be disappointing -- time will tee.
"
Review 16 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Watch out on Sizing,
November 12, 2013
By: Dave7
from Cody, WY
"The sizing runs a bit tight which is OK, however, watch out after the first cold water wash!! The shirt shrank 15% to 20% and is now unwearable. The local clothing charity will be getting a nice donation this week."
Review 17 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor choice,
December 31, 2012
By: talula
from California
"Did not keep this shirt.....the fabric was not good quality....could tell it would have "snagged" very easily."
Review 18 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Great Fit,
December 30, 2012
By: Rnighthawk
from Maryland
"Received shirt for Christmas. Very pleased with fit and comfort. I wear a size large (42 regular jacket and 17 X 34 inch shirt) and the fit is spot - on. I like the look, texture, and warmth of wool without the itching."
Review 19 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lasrge on the small side,
December 29, 2012
By: herringboneharry
"fits a little snug compared to you no iron shirts, bought a large and its fit is a little smaller tha your regular Orvis no iron shirts"
Review 20 for Herringbone Cotton Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt but not as expected,
December 28, 2012
By: CoffeeShopGirl
from Jackson, WY
"Really nice shirt !!! Bought 2 as Christmas presents. Size was true to fit. Gave it 4 stars not on the quality but in the picture it looked as if the herringbone was brown when in fact it is green."