Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Stag-Handle Walking Stick

Made in Germany, this alpine walking stick is topped with a genuine stag-horn head. A beautiful piece, the stick is perfect for strolling or hiking, offers support in tricky footing, and is simply a handsome accessory for the walker. A nice addition to any walking stick collection. 38"H.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Review 1 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Cane,
November 11, 2014
By: booger59
from Port Aransas, Tx
"I am always getting compliments about the beauty of the cane. It feels good in the hand. I took the tip off and added a rubber tip. It is a work of art by a very skilled craftsman."
Review 2 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
March 5, 2014
By: Trucker1985
"It is well built and I been getting a lot of compliments for it. I use it for a cane, because it look more styling as a cane then a cane it self. :)"
Review 3 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memories of Walks in Germany,
December 23, 2013
By: Soester
from Ontario, Canada
"Having lived in Germany for many years, walking sticks are part of a man's attire. This stag-handled beauty is sturdy and handsome, albeit somewhat tall for men aging gracefully. That being said, great value and elegant for any gentleman!"
Review 4 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walking stick,
August 15, 2013
By: Justjack
from Manitowoc wi
"Love the produce, very very different to any collection. The design is great one of a kind."
Review 5 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 26, 2012
By: Holly1225
"Bought this as a gift for my husband. He loved it! Well crafted and was delivered quickly. Super product at a good price."
Review 6 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not well made,
November 28, 2012
By: classicsteam
from labadie Mo
"the quality was very poor . The fit and finsh was poor and the size of the stage handle was to big for it to be safe to walk with."
Review 7 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surprised,
November 26, 2012
By: Vasken
from Pasadena, CA
"I was very much intrigued with this walking stick, however, I was surprised when I opened the box and discovered that the stick had two stag handles, one on top of the other instead of just one as shown. So I returned the stick and ordered a similar one without any stag handle."
Review 8 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
November 26, 2012
By: Taipan
from North Carolina
"While attractive, this walking stick is decidedly flimsy . With very little pressure it wobbles and gives to the point of being almost useless for rugged climbing or even moderate hiking. Being of purported German construction which is usually sturdy and very utilitarian, this is more like a Somalia sand stick. Disappointing!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 10, 2012
We'd like to thank you for your feedback regarding this product and reassure you that these walking sticks are made completely in Germany. If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with the product, you may return it—no questions asked. As always, we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products.
Review 9 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An odd Stick,
November 14, 2012
By: Sporty7
from Annapolis, MD
"I'm 5'7-8 and this was a good bit too long for me. Steel point on the tip gives second thoughts about using it on certain walking surfaces!"
Review 10 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOO LONG,
September 24, 2012
By: cgeo
"Quality was outstanding but overall length was 3 to 4 inches too long.
Proper length; handle should reach center of your wrist..
I called Orvis to check if the stick could be shortened but was told they had no information to allow this.
As a result, had to return it..
"
Review 11 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handsom,
November 17, 2011
By: jn6999
"this is one handsom walking stick,when i saw it on line i thouight could it really be as nice as it looks? well you know what the pictures do not do it justice.im so glade i bought one.the stag handle is a nice piece of anterler,the wood is well done and the spike is perfect.what are you waiting for till there gone."
Review 12 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Stick,
September 21, 2011
By: spitter
from Naperville, IL
"Saw this on-line, bought for a gift, but Orvis didn't stock it in the store, so I ordered at the store...
Well packaged upon receipt and the photo was representative, but upon arrival the walking stick was far more handsome in person. Beautiful detail with an ample stag handle...
The gift receipient was very impressed - Orvis thanks for offering this very nice accessory - you made me look goooood!"
Review 13 for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Stick--But Great Service,
December 31, 2010
By: Steve777
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I collect walking sticks, so my Mom ordered this for me for Christmas. I was pretty upset when it arrived in 4 splintered pieces, thanks to UPS. I called the Service Dept. immediately, and, with no issues at all, they sent me a new one within 3 business days. Now that is exceptional service. I was particularly happy with this rather unique German stick. Quality touches, interesting wood treatment, and a wickedly useful spike. But the most impressive part was the way Orvis handled the stick disaster. That's why I will continue to be an Orvis customer."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stag-Handle Walking Stick
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1