Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Spotlight Tool

Shed ten times more light on your fishing with this powerful and rechargeable LED mini flashlight. The high output 0.5-watt LED shines 90 feet and gives off 10X the light of a regular LED. Fishing spotlight charges fast in your vehicle's 12-volt power outlet. Lightweight yet strong anodized aluminum body. Fishing spotlight in green. Under 2". Weighs 45 grams.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spotlight Tool
Review 1 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flash light,
January 16, 2014
By: Kringlemaker
from Richmond, Virginia
"very bright flash light, well made and would recommend it to friends. :)"
Review 2 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as Pictured,
December 31, 2012
By: Star50
"I ended up returning this product because I bought it as a gift but did not think it looked so great when I received it.
It was advertised as something that was good for fishing but ultimately is just a little light that charges in the car.( I also have not yet received credit for this returned item)"
Review 3 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LED Light,
August 21, 2012
By: Quimby
from South Dakota
"Very handy little light. The only complaint I have is that the charger is not attached to the light and will be easily lost. I wish there was a way to attach it to the light to keep the together."
Review 4 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always there when you need it!,
February 27, 2012
By: MikeSD
from Dix Hills, NY
"Everyone has a flashlight in their car, but how many know if it will work when you really need it? Well that age old question is gone for ever when you put the Spotlight LED Light in your vehicle's 12-volt power outlet (cigarette lighter). It glows red when charging so that you know it will be ready at moments notice! It has a lifetime warranty, and comes with a robust Nickel Metal Hydride (Ni-mh) battery which is environmentally friendly & recyclable. The battery can handle partial charges without hurting it's life or burn time.
This was a given to me as a gift, I have since purchase 12 more to give as gifts to the people I care about!"
Review 5 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovin this light,
December 30, 2011
By: Chill242
from The bluegrass state
"I received this as a gift. Admittedly I am hard to buy for, bit this purchase was perfect. Reasonably priced and very bright. So handy that it recharges in your vehicle or other appropriate outlet. May buy some more...love the compact size!"
Review 6 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrifically Convenient,
October 1, 2011
By: MelloWayne
from Covina, California
"Don't you just hate it when you're out in the dark, and you just need a small light; but when you grab the one you have stored in the glovebox, it's battery is always corroded and useless? Well, time will tell how well this product endures, but It appears to be made so well, I'm truly encouraged."
Review 7 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to keep in the car,
May 31, 2011
By: Johnny83
from NY
"I keep this in my car just in case i ever need some light to see. I really like that it is rechargeable!"
Review 8 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weak recharge ring,
April 6, 2011
By: Risingmoon
from Florida
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the spotlight tool for fishing and for camping. I use it alot as a Scout leader and find the light very convenient. My problem with it is the flimsy ring that fits around the light that allows you to recharge the light. The ring broke after only a short time of owning the light. First, where do you put the ring when your not using it? The material needs to be stronger so be careful with placing it on and removing the ring from the light. Other than that, I think its a great product for the money."
Review 9 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Light Output for Its Size,
September 18, 2010
By: TomR
from Western WA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I keep it in my car's outlet. It makes it easy to find and use when needed. Surprising amount of light. It's come in handy a few times looking for streets with poorly lit street signs."
Review 10 for Spotlight Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant,
May 3, 2010
By: GMan2
from Scotland
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant idea very good value only had for 2 weeks and already used a few times always charged and at hand have recommended to a few people and bought 1 as a gift"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spotlight Tool
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4