Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trout Bum Quarter-Zip

Our men's quarter zip shirt is perfect for early summer mornings out on the river or as a layer under your wading jacket when a storm comes up. Polartec® Power Dry® fabric, highly breathable and comfortable, keeps you dry when you sweat, and dries quickly if it gets wet. Zip to keep the chill off, or unzip for ventilation. Vertical zip pocket for gadgets and cell phone. This men's quarter zip shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/wool. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
58 of 62(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Review 1 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
July 13, 2015
By: Jamarebe
from Wisconsin
"This is a perfect fitting light weight fleece pullover. I wear xl and the fit and sleeve lengths are perfect. I will use it as a first layer this winter during bike rides and walks."
Review 2 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Functional,
June 4, 2015
By: jimaloha
from Homer AK
"Put this on of the box, and it excelled in warmth, comfort, and fit."
Review 3 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layering shirt!,
April 3, 2015
By: ChrisAtSinclair
from Georgia
"I wear this over a long sleeve T-shirt or turtle neck, depending on the weather. The wool gives me a good amount of warmth to wear for spring or fall morning and evening fishing on the dock, and boat rides. The look is quite nice, and so I am able to wear to out to dinner, and look sharp. Says "slightly trim fit", so I bought my first on in XL, and it is too big in the waist, so got my second in Large (5' 11" & 195 lbs) and it fits perfectly."
Review 4 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband Loves!,
March 20, 2015
By: LuvsShoes
"Got one for my husband for Christmas, and he lives in it. Bought another recently. He normally wears an XL, but the Large fits perfectly. It's his favorite!"
Review 5 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for our cool days,
March 13, 2015
By: coach32252
from Lafayette,la.
"we have a short winter season and what we do get is not the cold, The trout bum quarter-zip is perfect for our cool mornings"
Review 6 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid,
February 3, 2015
By: Ernie15
"This is an easy piece to throw over on a chilly day. Works well with several events."
Review 7 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great layer!,
January 23, 2015
By: dterapin
from East Texas
"These are great looking and vey comfortable. I wear it inside and outside in our cool East Texas weather and it feels great. Good for layering since it's not bulky at all. My wife was very happy when she first saw me wearing one. She really thought it looked great. Machine washable. Very nice!"
Review 8 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 27, 2014
By: jaslags
from Georgia
"The quality and softness of the shirt are above our expectations. As a gift purchase, I am pleased with the excellence of the style."
Review 9 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: Ken911
from Scottsdale, AZ
"The is a great pullover! I would highly recommend."
Review 10 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1/4 zip,
November 11, 2014
By: massanuttenmt
from Harrisonburg, VA
"Nice quality, good fit. The type of product I was looking for. Has a good feel to it."
Review 11 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 4, 2014
By: Bumpus
from Asheville, NC
"Great sweater. However, normal size of XL exchanged for L. Fits great, feels great, looks great."
Review 12 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!,
September 9, 2014
By: CJdfw
from Dallas TX
"Light weight and great for the early fall fishing getaways!!"
Review 13 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just OK,
July 15, 2014
By: dustyd
"It was OK but not exactly what I wanted. I didn't see that it contained wool. My mistake as the details clearly said that it did"
Review 14 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
June 4, 2014
By: Miketgorg
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great quality item.
Feel is soft and look is casual.
Overall trout bum product line makes my fishing trip more comfortable what ever the weather.
"
Review 15 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I found it,
December 20, 2013
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"I picked this up last night from the local store when I was actually there looking for another product. Boy am I glad I did - I would not have ordered this online, but it is much better in person. It was perfect over a long sleeve base layer and under a wading jacket this morning when I hit the river for an hour before work. Temp was 44F.
Afterwards, I pulled it back on over my dress shirt and, after removing the zipper pull, it looks like a fine-gauge merino sweater under a sportcoat.
The body runs a bit big, but I expect that with Orvis and I'd rather have the right length than the right width."
Review 16 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 5, 2013
By: EricCO
from Boulder, CO
"Nice styling, great color, interesting concept (fleece and wool). Sleeves a bit long.
Remains to be seen how it will wear over time.
While supposedly designed with a snugger fit -- It's not as snug as what I am accustomed to with athletic clothes for running / nordic skiing / cycling etc. I think Orvis is meant for a different body type than mine."
Review 17 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleece pullover,
September 24, 2013
By: Matt270
"This is a top of the line fleece pullover. I'm ordering at least one more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile And Looks Great.,
June 12, 2013
By: Karl
from Winter Haven, FL.
"I actually bought this to use as a base layer on a trip to Europe. It is the perfect weight on its own but when paired with a wading jacket it is good down to reasonably cold temperatures. I am 6'3' and the large fit me perfectly. It looks great with jeans or slightly more formal khakis or chinos. The only negative is the cord zipper pulls which I removed. This is a great all around peice!"
Review 19 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight pull over,
April 30, 2013
By: SamG
"This shirt is the perfect weight for a summer night bonfire or fishing on a chilly Spring day. Arms are a little long, but not too long to wear comfortably."
Review 20 for Trout Bum Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and light,
March 11, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I'm trying this shell to go over a base layer when xcountry skiing. Haven't actually tried it there yet but I have worn it around the house. The size seems right on and it is very light but warm and comfortable. I only wish the pocket were larger and the zipper pulls were better quality. But overall, I like it so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.