Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Snake River Shirt

Stay cool and casual on the river in a short-sleeved minimalist fishing shirt made of a breathable, lightweight cotton. A single vertical zip chest pocket keeps your license or gadgets secure. Non-corrosive zipper. Hidden-button-down collar. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Snake River Shirt
Review 1 for Snake River Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking shirt,
January 11, 2013
By: TTMM01
from Red Deer, AB
"hangs really well, a nice all purpose shirt and seems well put together"
Review 2 for Snake River Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid shirt,
November 26, 2012
By: WindRiver
"Soft before the first washing. Enjoying it very much."
Review 3 for Snake River Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Short Sleeve Shirt Ever,
July 27, 2012
By: JRL1968
from Michigan
"I am embarrassed to say that I love this shirt so much I wear it all the time! So I just bought another one. It's so comfortable and generally wrinkle free. If it gets wet, it drys quickly. I wear my all the time."
Review 4 for Snake River Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Way better than most,
February 28, 2012
By: Perfesser
from Overland Park, KS
"I like the shirt a lot (my wife thought the pocect with a lateral zipper was "strange") but I got used to it quickly. The only drawbacks to the pocket issues were cell phone and pen access.
I did think that the shirt was a bit to short but then I am:
A portly Perfesser
"
Review 5 for Snake River Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
October 16, 2011
By: ChuckV
from Sugar Land, Tx
"I am a big fan of Orvis products. This is the first Orvis product I have purchased that is less than satisfactory. I am ok with being a trout bum but looking sloppy isn't my style. The shirt fits like my scrubs, & the fabric seems to crease & fold despite different laundering methods. Possibly try the Flat Creek shirt, I highly doubt the fabric & fit is of the same quality of this one"
Review 6 for Snake River Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cross Between Fishiing and Casual,
April 10, 2011
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only just purchased this shirt, so I can't comment on durability, but it is a great looking shirt. It is soft and comfortable, and doesn't look like a pure fishing shirt."
Review 7 for Snake River Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great concept, but poor execution,
October 2, 2010
By: TexasTom
from Texas
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I purchased three of these shirts at the beginning of the summer and have been disappointed with the construction, sizing and fit of these shirts. They really do not hold up and after a few washings, they loose their shape and feel like you're wearing a baggy, canvass tent. I'm a big fan of Orvis products and 99% of the time am very pleased. This one, however, was a miss."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 30, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear that this shirt wasn't satisfactory. We thanked him for his honest feedback. We are always striving to improve the things we sell and learn a great deal from our customers; we have forwarded his comment on to our product developers, who will take it into consideration in future product refinements. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Snake River Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3