Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
169 of 176(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tank!,
September 8, 2014
By: Goldie2014
from Texas
"I now have three of these wonderful fitting, nicely styled tank tops. The fabric is a good weight and it looks dressy or casua, depending on what it us paired with."
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
September 6, 2014
By: Mcf12
from GA
"Fabric appears durable and washes well. Only problem for me is the fit - a little tight in the chest. This is definitely the correct size; I think the problem comes from the double thickness of the fabric."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady-like Tank,
September 4, 2014
By: Morticia
from Chicago, IL
"This is the fourth tank that I have purchased in this style.The fabric is soft and comfortable to wear. The ones I bought a year ago still look fresh. They wash well, although I turn them inside out to prevent pillage."
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tank,
September 4, 2014
By: dlwjjj
"I purchase this tank every summer season in a couple of colors. Coverage is excellent--it is "lined" on the front panel. I turn it inside out if I spill and continue to wear it. I like this shirt.
Fit is great.
"
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fit,
September 4, 2014
By: inThesouth54
"I love the double layer of cloth on the front of the shirt. It was comfortable and looked great!"
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go for it!,
September 3, 2014
By: Phoebeght
"Buy this top without hesitation! The fit, the coverage, & the quality are perfect! The sale price is a nice bonus! Great for layering - or not, since it's a double layer front.
Another happy Orvis experience!
"
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fav Top,
September 2, 2014
By: Janie2924
from OKC, OK
"Bought one of these and had to order in each color. Great alone or under shirt. Easy care"
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
September 1, 2014
By: Ayse
from Santa Monica CA
"I bought 3, in different colors. I could not be happier with the fit and the qualiy. I look forward to pairing them with cardigans and jackets."
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous camisole!,
September 1, 2014
By: Helena
"I purchased these tops for my mother, who likes underclothing that is not see-through and covers well. Any undergarment that is sheer, low-cut or flimsy is not appropriate for her. These full-coverage tanks are perfect'. She has several; she loves them. Also, these tanks wash well. They're made of comfortable, breathable cotton - an added plus. We love Orvis!!"
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!,
August 30, 2014
By: WIPippi
"I must have purchased dozens of tank tops in my life and these are the best. They are not only the perfect length, but I really like that they are not cut too low at the neck or armholes. They wash beautifully. If Orvis ever offers them in other colors, I will definitely purchase more!"
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought more.,
August 29, 2014
By: els1
from WA
"After the first, I ordered more. They cover completely & don't cling...also wash well and keep their shape. Because they don't shrink, they are slightly bigger than some."
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Tank,
August 25, 2014
By: alixandra
"This tank top fits so well I can wear it as a summer top without a shirt. The underarms are as good as they can be. The fabric is nice and the colors are just as they appear in the ad. I am 5'3", 114#, and the small fits perfectly."
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best summer top,
August 24, 2014
By: mousque
"really love the full-coverage tank top, it fits perfect on shoulders & the color light ocean is very complimentary. Cool in hot temps!"
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 23, 2014
By: trishmac
from Westchester County, NY
"I purchased 3 different colors, mostly to wear under jackets or light weight sweaters. I am not disappointed."
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always buying new colors,
August 23, 2014
By: BeachReading
"These are, hands down, the best tanks I've ever owned. Soft material, warm or cool for layering, and perfect coverage."
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Basic,
August 22, 2014
By: Polygirl
from Washington
"Perfect fit and not too low as most things are today. These are the kind of tees to have in several colors. As always, Orvis has a winner."
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
August 22, 2014
By: MLWL
from Minnesota
"This tank is one of the nicest shirts I've bought online! Whereas so many shirts these days are made out of a very thin layer of material, this tank has nice thickness and lies very nicely on my body without being form-fitting. The full coverage aspect and the neckline make this a shirt that I can definitely wear at work. Also, the material is so soft!"
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Coverage!,
August 21, 2014
By: sured
from East Norwalk , Ct
"I had a double mastectomy 10 years ago and have been looking for a full coverage tank ever since. FINALLY, I have found that tank! I have purchased multiple whites and colors. Thank you, Thank you. Don't ever stop making them!!"
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Coverage!,
August 21, 2014
By: Venece
from MI
"This season, I purchased my second interlocking tank top in white. It will be a staple in my wardrobe. I enjoy wearing it alone, under a shirt or sweater. I did find the arm hole opening rather large but will make it work. Hope Orvis continues to carry this item!"
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
August 20, 2014
By: retiree62
from Tecumseh, MI
"I have a few of these tank tops....very easy to care for and love the full coverage."