Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
199 of 207(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Tank,
December 18, 2014
By: oldhouselover
"This is my favorite tank top. The fit is perfect, coverage is just what I like. It washes easily, the color blends well with several outfits and the price was very reasonable. What else could I want?"
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 16, 2014
By: NKAustin10
from Arnold, Md
"My second one. First got the white and now the black. Fits, washes, very well, true to size, good quality material. I'm hoping to get other colors."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 26, 2014
By: Futurematic
from Windsor, CT
"Wife loves these; ordered several colors for her. They provide her warmth under anything she wears without adding bulk in the sleeves."
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tank top,
November 13, 2014
By: merlin2
from New York State
"This tank top is soft and comfortable. It washes well and keeps its shape. I would like to see more colors."
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirts!,
November 13, 2014
By: Mainefiddler
from Buckfield, ME
"I love these double fabric (in the front) shirts! They are nice substantial cotton, and the neckline makes a nice line- I have worn mine under a sweater, or alone, and it's great with ieans or with dress pants.
I have them in pink, aqua, and black- hopefully we'll have more colors for each season! They wash well, though I don't use a dryer.
"
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it . . . longer!,
November 13, 2014
By: KellyO
from Wisconsin
"Hi love the tank, the only thing I would change is the length to match the styles and for coverage. It is a well made tank."
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top for layering or alone,
November 13, 2014
By: AJPick
from Western New York
"Purchased 2--1 white and 1 black. This tank fits well with full coverage but flattering neckline. Can be worn alone or layered ... casual or not."
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new FAVORITE!,
November 3, 2014
By: Bookwerme
from Tennessee
"I ordered the first of these to try them when I found them on sale. Since then, have ordered one of every color offered (in clearance). I LOVE the fit, the coverage, the comfy fabric. I have worn them in layered outfits and without sweaters/jackets in the tropics. They go well with skirts or pants...can dress up or go casual. Hope they keep showing up in new colors in clearance. I love them!"
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Tank,
October 16, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"Comfortable, well-made tank with full-coverage. Soft on the skin. Looks great. Dress up or casual."
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tank Top,
October 13, 2014
By: HarrietB
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These are the best tank tops ever! They fit well, have a nice neckline and look good under sweaters or shirts."
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the thing,
October 8, 2014
By: expectingmore
from sacramento
"Nice, thick fabric.
Just the thing to wear under thin shirts. Wear 32 DDD bra - small fit perfectly.
"
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why change perfection ???,
October 7, 2014
By: LoveOrvisLots
from Denver, CO
"I finally found the perfect layering tank - it looks really classy! But you changed the neckline. I loved the higher, more modest neck. Please turn back the clock and bring back the higher neck."
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 6, 2014
By: ElizabethB
from Columbus, OH
"I ordered three of these tanks (black, white, ivory), and am very pleased with them. They are soft, comfortable, flattering, and provide good coverage: no show of cleavage, no low or gaping armholes, and just long enough. I wear them primarily under cardigans and open shirts. I do think they run a bit large: I am 5'9" and 155 lbs., and wear a small."
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real smoothie!,
October 5, 2014
By: Sebastiane
from Memphis, TN
"This tank is perfect! Smooth fabric, good fit, and a tent sale bargain!!!"
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right!,
September 30, 2014
By: Neurotek
from Anchorage, AK
"This tank is so light weight and feels great against the skin. It is also substantial enough to wear by itself and look very classy! I plan to get another. I purchased this one to wear under a beautiful shear blouse, also from ORVIS."
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product.,
September 29, 2014
By: Chinita
from Spartanburg SC
"love all Orvis products..............They last forever.........till the cows come home."
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tank top,
September 27, 2014
By: Ggrams
"very good fit and nice comfortable fabric. I am glad I ordered it in three different colors. I have always counted on Orvis quality."
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made,
September 25, 2014
By: WoodBe
from Beaufort, NC
"I love this top. This is the second one I have purchased and I was delighted to see that they were on sale. Beautifully made and fits as it should. So nice to not have bra straps showing."
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful piece,
September 24, 2014
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"This top fits well and covers well without being skimpy. I ordered 2, but returned one because I did not care for the color"
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensable,
September 24, 2014
By: JAGQ
from Toronto
"This is a go everywhere, suit any outfit, dress up or casual, top.
Fresh looking, "sexy' but discreet, good for any age. After awhile and a lot of laundry, they start to look a little tired but an ironing will perk them up,
And on sale they certainly warrant having 1/2 dozen as back-ups
"