Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (198 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
190 of 198(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Tank,
October 16, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"Comfortable, well-made tank with full-coverage. Soft on the skin. Looks great. Dress up or casual."
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tank Top,
October 13, 2014
By: HarrietB
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These are the best tank tops ever! They fit well, have a nice neckline and look good under sweaters or shirts."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the thing,
October 8, 2014
By: expectingmore
from sacramento
"Nice, thick fabric.
Just the thing to wear under thin shirts. Wear 32 DDD bra - small fit perfectly.
"
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why change perfection ???,
October 7, 2014
By: LoveOrvisLots
from Denver, CO
"I finally found the perfect layering tank - it looks really classy! But you changed the neckline. I loved the higher, more modest neck. Please turn back the clock and bring back the higher neck."
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 6, 2014
By: ElizabethB
from Columbus, OH
"I ordered three of these tanks (black, white, ivory), and am very pleased with them. They are soft, comfortable, flattering, and provide good coverage: no show of cleavage, no low or gaping armholes, and just long enough. I wear them primarily under cardigans and open shirts. I do think they run a bit large: I am 5'9" and 155 lbs., and wear a small."
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real smoothie!,
October 5, 2014
By: Sebastiane
from Memphis, TN
"This tank is perfect! Smooth fabric, good fit, and a tent sale bargain!!!"
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right!,
September 30, 2014
By: Neurotek
from Anchorage, AK
"This tank is so light weight and feels great against the skin. It is also substantial enough to wear by itself and look very classy! I plan to get another. I purchased this one to wear under a beautiful shear blouse, also from ORVIS."
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product.,
September 29, 2014
By: Chinita
from Spartanburg SC
"love all Orvis products..............They last forever.........till the cows come home."
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tank top,
September 27, 2014
By: Ggrams
"very good fit and nice comfortable fabric. I am glad I ordered it in three different colors. I have always counted on Orvis quality."
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made,
September 25, 2014
By: WoodBe
from Beaufort, NC
"I love this top. This is the second one I have purchased and I was delighted to see that they were on sale. Beautifully made and fits as it should. So nice to not have bra straps showing."
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful piece,
September 24, 2014
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"This top fits well and covers well without being skimpy. I ordered 2, but returned one because I did not care for the color"
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensable,
September 24, 2014
By: JAGQ
from Toronto
"This is a go everywhere, suit any outfit, dress up or casual, top.
Fresh looking, "sexy' but discreet, good for any age. After awhile and a lot of laundry, they start to look a little tired but an ironing will perk them up,
And on sale they certainly warrant having 1/2 dozen as back-ups
"
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage,
September 19, 2014
By: fuddydud
from CT
"This tank top is so comfortable because you don't worry about straps showing. You can enjoy this piece alone or under a shirt. It's a great top."
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fabric,
September 18, 2014
By: Alphabetka
from Ohio
"I bought the tank, the short sleeve, and the long sleeve and am very glad I did. The fabric is very special -- it is light (almost weightless) and very soft-- and it feels wonderful on your skin. This fabric is ideal for all three styles since it is suitable for either hot or cold weather. The aqua color is a very subtle, beautiful shade. All three styles run true to size. I thought they looked great on-line but they look even better in reality. Delighted with this product and would buy again."
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice top,
September 17, 2014
By: D2T2
from Bloomington, in
"Good fit and can be worn with many things. Dress up or down"
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
September 17, 2014
By: Irishpotter
from Mobile, AL
"Great tank. Full coverage. Double fabric that is non clingy. Glad I got two at the same purchase--and on sale!! A longer length than most so needed to tuck inside pants. Thicker fabric made it a little more difficult to zip up. I'll buy it again in different colors. Hope Orvis keeps it."
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
September 17, 2014
By: pjn1
"I have purchased this tank in other colors, but this was much smaller than previous purchases. I would consider returning it, but I don't want to absorb the discount for shipping so I will just give it to someone who can wear it. I was also disappointed with the color, but it was my fault for not reading the description more closely-I expected it to be more of a sky blue."
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 17, 2014
By: Phyls
from Virginia
"I ordered this tank to wear under sweaters & jackets. So pleased with it. Love how the front is doubled. Makes it look nicer & no see through. Wish I had gotten it in black but I waited too long."
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterhog dogs,
September 17, 2014
By: BettsPets
from Cupertino CA
"The Basketweave mats are great inside the patio doors! Our Labradoodle pup and big Lab love the kids swimming pool to play in and when they enter the house they stop on the mat to be dried. The mats absorb all the drips. In addition, after romping in the dry field, they enter the house and the mat attracts the dust, dirt, dried foiliage, and seed pods they acquired on their run. This mess is easily vacuumed up or shaken off outside."
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
September 17, 2014
By: Paddy72
from Australia
"Very nice tank. High quality material and nice cut. Great value - especially on sale! I'll purchase again in more colours"