Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
73 of 78(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fav,
April 12, 2014
By: TRGwenn30
from TR, NJ
"This is my favorite Orvis item. I have gone back for more colors. I love the shape of the neckline, the length and especially the double front panel. Can be dressed up or down. A great essential and layering piece."
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money,
March 18, 2014
By: Tatiana85711
from Tucson, AZ
"This tank is well made and has enough coverage at armhole."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
March 18, 2014
By: Izzie123
"I bought this at the tent sale. I only bought 2 of these tops end really wish I had purchased at least two more. Quality and fit are perfect."
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tank Top!,
March 18, 2014
By: Katalia
from Cape Cod, MA
"these are the very best tank tops in existence. I have bought many tanks for the summer -- but these have the best fit, bra-coverage, and pretty colors. On a score of 1 - 10; I would give them a solid 10!"
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for work,
March 17, 2014
By: SAClAW
from CO
"I wear these under a sweater or jacket. They are perfect for work and hold up after several washes"
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best tank,
February 12, 2014
By: flint
from glendale, CA
"best tank to layer under a jacket or over-blouse - no sleeves,yet substantial good looking fabric"
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spring and Summer wardrobe,
February 7, 2014
By: Darcyandcleo
from San Antonio, Texas
"I have purchased the full-coverage interlock tank in the past and have a variety of colors. They have become a staple in my spring and summer wardrobe. Very well made and nice fit."
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thinking Ahead for Warm Weather Clothing,
February 3, 2014
By: kappa
from west bloomfield, michigan
"The two tank tops were purchased for my daughter who will be spending five weeks in southern France this summer. She likes Orvis's clothing. The tops can be worn alone or with an "open" white blouse for a more formal look. They were purchased during Orvis's Tent Sale at quite a savings."
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful top,
February 3, 2014
By: nursemarilyn406
from Nichols,N.Y.
"Very comfortable bought a large and it fits well. I am 5'5"" and 170 lbs. it looks good and will be very cool and. Comfortable when I wear it in Aruba this coming month!!
Thanks for prompt delivery and quality. Like the coverage because I am 71 years old and need to wear
undergarments to keep me comfortable.
"
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sales opportunity ever!!,
January 31, 2014
By: nursemarilyn406
from Nichols,N.Y.
"Bought two of these tops. I weigh 170 lbs. and bought size large. Fit is perfect. Not too long and coverage is just right. Will wear in Aruba and weight of material works well. Wish you had more sales like that. Guess I'll have to wait for next year!!,"
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The no show tank,
January 28, 2014
By: AzMJ
from Tucson, AZ
"Love this shirt because you can move, bend over, whatever, and your underwear stays tucked where it belongs. Living where I do, I wear a lot of tank tops and short sleeves and get really frustrated trying to make sure bra straps are covered. This is my second Full-Coverage Interlock Tank and will buy each year that it is offered."
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tank Top,
January 21, 2014
By: retiree62
from Tecumseh, MI
"I have purchased a few of these interlock tanks....love the full coverage. Just wash and wear, holds it shape well."
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Fabric,
December 20, 2013
By: Hollyhock6
from England
"The most noticeable thing about this top is the smooth, soft quality of the fabric. I bought the smallest size, but it seems a bit big. It will no doubt shrink a little though."
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice top,
November 19, 2013
By: vikab
from HP
"I now have this top in white, fuchsia and med purple. They work great as layering for work or leisure, have a nice double layer on the front which ensures it's not see-through, and lovely length meaning it's not too long and can be worn over a skirt or trousers as well as tucked in. The material is also lovely and soft, and the colour selection great. All in all, a winner and a must-have!"
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice and soft.,
November 11, 2013
By: HopeArose
"Love this tank. Love that it's double layered fabric so it give a very smooth look. The fabric is soft. The fit is great, doesn't cut at the arm pits."
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super top,
October 13, 2013
By: Rosie777
from West Yorkshire
"I bought this top in two colours and can't fault the design or the excellent quality you always get with Orvis. The top is comfortable and does not gape over the arm, it fits snugly on your shoulders and round the arm area and particular attention has been given to cover the skin around the bra area on the curve of the arm to give a clean line. Highly Recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest quality,
September 26, 2013
By: Peanutscaulla
from Lees summit, MO
"Orvis tank tops are the best: they are two layer so they feel more luxurious. The best thing is the wide shoulders so bra straps never show."
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Full-Coverage Interlock Tank,
September 17, 2013
By: jofbl
from Lancashire
"Excellent fit, good quality material, true to size."
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Soft,
September 6, 2013
By: Earlybird123
from Grand Prairie, Texas
"I bought this shirt to wear under clothes that are too low."
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top number 4,
August 21, 2013
By: silverladysp
from Skegness UK
"I bought three of these tops earlier this year, and worn them repeatedly. When the purple one came up in the sale, it was a no-brainer - and has already been worn at least half a dozen times. These are real lifestyle friendly tops, easy to wear, comfortable, easy to launder and good quality. Now.... sky blue? pink? soft mid green? French navy?..."