Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
173
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
196 of 204(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tank top,
November 13, 2014
By: merlin2
from New York State
"This tank top is soft and comfortable. It washes well and keeps its shape. I would like to see more colors."
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirts!,
November 13, 2014
By: Mainefiddler
from Buckfield, ME
"I love these double fabric (in the front) shirts! They are nice substantial cotton, and the neckline makes a nice line- I have worn mine under a sweater, or alone, and it's great with ieans or with dress pants.
I have them in pink, aqua, and black- hopefully we'll have more colors for each season! They wash well, though I don't use a dryer.
"
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it . . . longer!,
November 13, 2014
By: KellyO
from Wisconsin
"Hi love the tank, the only thing I would change is the length to match the styles and for coverage. It is a well made tank."
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top for layering or alone,
November 13, 2014
By: AJPick
from Western New York
"Purchased 2--1 white and 1 black. This tank fits well with full coverage but flattering neckline. Can be worn alone or layered ... casual or not."
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new FAVORITE!,
November 3, 2014
By: Bookwerme
from Tennessee
"I ordered the first of these to try them when I found them on sale. Since then, have ordered one of every color offered (in clearance). I LOVE the fit, the coverage, the comfy fabric. I have worn them in layered outfits and without sweaters/jackets in the tropics. They go well with skirts or pants...can dress up or go casual. Hope they keep showing up in new colors in clearance. I love them!"
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Tank,
October 16, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"Comfortable, well-made tank with full-coverage. Soft on the skin. Looks great. Dress up or casual."
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tank Top,
October 13, 2014
By: HarrietB
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These are the best tank tops ever! They fit well, have a nice neckline and look good under sweaters or shirts."
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the thing,
October 8, 2014
By: expectingmore
from sacramento
"Nice, thick fabric.
Just the thing to wear under thin shirts. Wear 32 DDD bra - small fit perfectly.
"
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why change perfection ???,
October 7, 2014
By: LoveOrvisLots
from Denver, CO
"I finally found the perfect layering tank - it looks really classy! But you changed the neckline. I loved the higher, more modest neck. Please turn back the clock and bring back the higher neck."
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 6, 2014
By: ElizabethB
from Columbus, OH
"I ordered three of these tanks (black, white, ivory), and am very pleased with them. They are soft, comfortable, flattering, and provide good coverage: no show of cleavage, no low or gaping armholes, and just long enough. I wear them primarily under cardigans and open shirts. I do think they run a bit large: I am 5'9" and 155 lbs., and wear a small."
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a real smoothie!,
October 5, 2014
By: Sebastiane
from Memphis, TN
"This tank is perfect! Smooth fabric, good fit, and a tent sale bargain!!!"
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right!,
September 30, 2014
By: Neurotek
from Anchorage, AK
"This tank is so light weight and feels great against the skin. It is also substantial enough to wear by itself and look very classy! I plan to get another. I purchased this one to wear under a beautiful shear blouse, also from ORVIS."
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product.,
September 29, 2014
By: Chinita
from Spartanburg SC
"love all Orvis products..............They last forever.........till the cows come home."
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tank top,
September 27, 2014
By: Ggrams
"very good fit and nice comfortable fabric. I am glad I ordered it in three different colors. I have always counted on Orvis quality."
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made,
September 25, 2014
By: WoodBe
from Beaufort, NC
"I love this top. This is the second one I have purchased and I was delighted to see that they were on sale. Beautifully made and fits as it should. So nice to not have bra straps showing."
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful piece,
September 24, 2014
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"This top fits well and covers well without being skimpy. I ordered 2, but returned one because I did not care for the color"
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensable,
September 24, 2014
By: JAGQ
from Toronto
"This is a go everywhere, suit any outfit, dress up or casual, top.
Fresh looking, "sexy' but discreet, good for any age. After awhile and a lot of laundry, they start to look a little tired but an ironing will perk them up,
And on sale they certainly warrant having 1/2 dozen as back-ups
"
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage,
September 19, 2014
By: fuddydud
from CT
"This tank top is so comfortable because you don't worry about straps showing. You can enjoy this piece alone or under a shirt. It's a great top."
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fabric,
September 18, 2014
By: Alphabetka
from Ohio
"I bought the tank, the short sleeve, and the long sleeve and am very glad I did. The fabric is very special -- it is light (almost weightless) and very soft-- and it feels wonderful on your skin. This fabric is ideal for all three styles since it is suitable for either hot or cold weather. The aqua color is a very subtle, beautiful shade. All three styles run true to size. I thought they looked great on-line but they look even better in reality. Delighted with this product and would buy again."
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice top,
September 17, 2014
By: D2T2
from Bloomington, in
"Good fit and can be worn with many things. Dress up or down"