Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
207 of 215(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tank top,
February 19, 2015
By: Gramps4
from Bethpage N.Y.
"The top is well made and is true to size. Ir has gone through 2 wash ings with out any hint of color loss."
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice for layering,
January 26, 2015
By: ChopSuey
from Miami FL
"Tank is excellent for under another sweater, good coverage, a little heavier fabric than the other cotton interlock tank on the website, and a little shorter. Both are great."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
January 20, 2015
By: MJC10
from CT
"More substantial material than one usually gets today. Beautiful color and flattering shape. Ordered another one in pearl."
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product,
December 31, 2014
By: Clarkie7379
"I loved the interlock tank I purchased. the material was great, and the colors were true. they fit perfect."
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit even for a petite person,
December 31, 2014
By: Suzuko
from Honolulu
"Color is as seen on line (aqua), quality is good after first washing, and fit is true medium but not too long for someone 5'1".
My only caveat is that I've had this style in the past and it tends to pill after numerous washings. But I love the neckline, the lined front, and so keep on buying this style."
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2014
By: Chante
from Bethel CT
"The fabric is superior. The fit is perfect. I like the neck line so much that I ordered it in all three colors."
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2014
By: joyOHjoy
from Great Lakes
"my second time to order these great tank tops. Neckline is perfect for under a suit or cardi, cotton fabric is great quality and washes well. Just be sure to order a size smaller than your usual retail size."
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Tank,
December 18, 2014
By: oldhouselover
"This is my favorite tank top. The fit is perfect, coverage is just what I like. It washes easily, the color blends well with several outfits and the price was very reasonable. What else could I want?"
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 16, 2014
By: NKAustin10
from Arnold, Md
"My second one. First got the white and now the black. Fits, washes, very well, true to size, good quality material. I'm hoping to get other colors."
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 26, 2014
By: Futurematic
from Windsor, CT
"Wife loves these; ordered several colors for her. They provide her warmth under anything she wears without adding bulk in the sleeves."
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tank top,
November 13, 2014
By: merlin2
from New York State
"This tank top is soft and comfortable. It washes well and keeps its shape. I would like to see more colors."
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirts!,
November 13, 2014
By: Mainefiddler
from Buckfield, ME
"I love these double fabric (in the front) shirts! They are nice substantial cotton, and the neckline makes a nice line- I have worn mine under a sweater, or alone, and it's great with ieans or with dress pants.
I have them in pink, aqua, and black- hopefully we'll have more colors for each season! They wash well, though I don't use a dryer.
"
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it . . . longer!,
November 13, 2014
By: KellyO
from Wisconsin
"Hi love the tank, the only thing I would change is the length to match the styles and for coverage. It is a well made tank."
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top for layering or alone,
November 13, 2014
By: AJPick
from Western New York
"Purchased 2--1 white and 1 black. This tank fits well with full coverage but flattering neckline. Can be worn alone or layered ... casual or not."
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new FAVORITE!,
November 3, 2014
By: Bookwerme
from Tennessee
"I ordered the first of these to try them when I found them on sale. Since then, have ordered one of every color offered (in clearance). I LOVE the fit, the coverage, the comfy fabric. I have worn them in layered outfits and without sweaters/jackets in the tropics. They go well with skirts or pants...can dress up or go casual. Hope they keep showing up in new colors in clearance. I love them!"
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Tank,
October 16, 2014
By: FavoriteAuntie
from Michigan
"Comfortable, well-made tank with full-coverage. Soft on the skin. Looks great. Dress up or casual."
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tank Top,
October 13, 2014
By: HarrietB
from Pittsburgh, PA
"These are the best tank tops ever! They fit well, have a nice neckline and look good under sweaters or shirts."
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the thing,
October 8, 2014
By: expectingmore
from sacramento
"Nice, thick fabric.
Just the thing to wear under thin shirts. Wear 32 DDD bra - small fit perfectly.
"
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why change perfection ???,
October 7, 2014
By: LoveOrvisLots
from Denver, CO
"I finally found the perfect layering tank - it looks really classy! But you changed the neckline. I loved the higher, more modest neck. Please turn back the clock and bring back the higher neck."
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
October 6, 2014
By: ElizabethB
from Columbus, OH
"I ordered three of these tanks (black, white, ivory), and am very pleased with them. They are soft, comfortable, flattering, and provide good coverage: no show of cleavage, no low or gaping armholes, and just long enough. I wear them primarily under cardigans and open shirts. I do think they run a bit large: I am 5'9" and 155 lbs., and wear a small."