Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
180 of 188(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tank top,
September 27, 2014
By: Ggrams
"very good fit and nice comfortable fabric. I am glad I ordered it in three different colors. I have always counted on Orvis quality."
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made,
September 25, 2014
By: WoodBe
from Beaufort, NC
"I love this top. This is the second one I have purchased and I was delighted to see that they were on sale. Beautifully made and fits as it should. So nice to not have bra straps showing."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful piece,
September 24, 2014
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"This top fits well and covers well without being skimpy. I ordered 2, but returned one because I did not care for the color"
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensable,
September 24, 2014
By: JAGQ
from Toronto
"This is a go everywhere, suit any outfit, dress up or casual, top.
Fresh looking, "sexy' but discreet, good for any age. After awhile and a lot of laundry, they start to look a little tired but an ironing will perk them up,
And on sale they certainly warrant having 1/2 dozen as back-ups
"
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage,
September 19, 2014
By: fuddydud
from CT
"This tank top is so comfortable because you don't worry about straps showing. You can enjoy this piece alone or under a shirt. It's a great top."
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fabric,
September 18, 2014
By: Alphabetka
from Ohio
"I bought the tank, the short sleeve, and the long sleeve and am very glad I did. The fabric is very special -- it is light (almost weightless) and very soft-- and it feels wonderful on your skin. This fabric is ideal for all three styles since it is suitable for either hot or cold weather. The aqua color is a very subtle, beautiful shade. All three styles run true to size. I thought they looked great on-line but they look even better in reality. Delighted with this product and would buy again."
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice top,
September 17, 2014
By: D2T2
from Bloomington, in
"Good fit and can be worn with many things. Dress up or down"
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
September 17, 2014
By: Irishpotter
from Mobile, AL
"Great tank. Full coverage. Double fabric that is non clingy. Glad I got two at the same purchase--and on sale!! A longer length than most so needed to tuck inside pants. Thicker fabric made it a little more difficult to zip up. I'll buy it again in different colors. Hope Orvis keeps it."
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
September 17, 2014
By: pjn1
"I have purchased this tank in other colors, but this was much smaller than previous purchases. I would consider returning it, but I don't want to absorb the discount for shipping so I will just give it to someone who can wear it. I was also disappointed with the color, but it was my fault for not reading the description more closely-I expected it to be more of a sky blue."
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 17, 2014
By: Phyls
from Virginia
"I ordered this tank to wear under sweaters & jackets. So pleased with it. Love how the front is doubled. Makes it look nicer & no see through. Wish I had gotten it in black but I waited too long."
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterhog dogs,
September 17, 2014
By: BettsPets
from Cupertino CA
"The Basketweave mats are great inside the patio doors! Our Labradoodle pup and big Lab love the kids swimming pool to play in and when they enter the house they stop on the mat to be dried. The mats absorb all the drips. In addition, after romping in the dry field, they enter the house and the mat attracts the dust, dirt, dried foiliage, and seed pods they acquired on their run. This mess is easily vacuumed up or shaken off outside."
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
September 17, 2014
By: Paddy72
from Australia
"Very nice tank. High quality material and nice cut. Great value - especially on sale! I'll purchase again in more colours"
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tank!,
September 8, 2014
By: Goldie2014
from Texas
"I now have three of these wonderful fitting, nicely styled tank tops. The fabric is a good weight and it looks dressy or casua, depending on what it us paired with."
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
September 6, 2014
By: Mcf12
from GA
"Fabric appears durable and washes well. Only problem for me is the fit - a little tight in the chest. This is definitely the correct size; I think the problem comes from the double thickness of the fabric."
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady-like Tank,
September 4, 2014
By: Morticia
from Chicago, IL
"This is the fourth tank that I have purchased in this style.The fabric is soft and comfortable to wear. The ones I bought a year ago still look fresh. They wash well, although I turn them inside out to prevent pillage."
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tank,
September 4, 2014
By: dlwjjj
"I purchase this tank every summer season in a couple of colors. Coverage is excellent--it is "lined" on the front panel. I turn it inside out if I spill and continue to wear it. I like this shirt.
Fit is great.
"
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fit,
September 4, 2014
By: inThesouth54
"I love the double layer of cloth on the front of the shirt. It was comfortable and looked great!"
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go for it!,
September 3, 2014
By: Phoebeght
"Buy this top without hesitation! The fit, the coverage, & the quality are perfect! The sale price is a nice bonus! Great for layering - or not, since it's a double layer front.
Another happy Orvis experience!
"
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fav Top,
September 2, 2014
By: Janie2924
from OKC, OK
"Bought one of these and had to order in each color. Great alone or under shirt. Easy care"
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
September 1, 2014
By: Ayse
from Santa Monica CA
"I bought 3, in different colors. I could not be happier with the fit and the qualiy. I look forward to pairing them with cardigans and jackets."