Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
159 of 166(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!,
August 30, 2014
By: WIPippi
"I must have purchased dozens of tank tops in my life and these are the best. They are not only the perfect length, but I really like that they are not cut too low at the neck or armholes. They wash beautifully. If Orvis ever offers them in other colors, I will definitely purchase more!"
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought more.,
August 29, 2014
By: els1
from WA
"After the first, I ordered more. They cover completely & don't cling...also wash well and keep their shape. Because they don't shrink, they are slightly bigger than some."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Tank,
August 25, 2014
By: alixandra
"This tank top fits so well I can wear it as a summer top without a shirt. The underarms are as good as they can be. The fabric is nice and the colors are just as they appear in the ad. I am 5'3", 114#, and the small fits perfectly."
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best summer top,
August 24, 2014
By: mousque
"really love the full-coverage tank top, it fits perfect on shoulders & the color light ocean is very complimentary. Cool in hot temps!"
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 23, 2014
By: trishmac
from Westchester County, NY
"I purchased 3 different colors, mostly to wear under jackets or light weight sweaters. I am not disappointed."
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always buying new colors,
August 23, 2014
By: BeachReading
"These are, hands down, the best tanks I've ever owned. Soft material, warm or cool for layering, and perfect coverage."
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Basic,
August 22, 2014
By: Polygirl
from Washington
"Perfect fit and not too low as most things are today. These are the kind of tees to have in several colors. As always, Orvis has a winner."
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
August 22, 2014
By: MLWL
from Minnesota
"This tank is one of the nicest shirts I've bought online! Whereas so many shirts these days are made out of a very thin layer of material, this tank has nice thickness and lies very nicely on my body without being form-fitting. The full coverage aspect and the neckline make this a shirt that I can definitely wear at work. Also, the material is so soft!"
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally Coverage!,
August 21, 2014
By: sured
from East Norwalk , Ct
"I had a double mastectomy 10 years ago and have been looking for a full coverage tank ever since. FINALLY, I have found that tank! I have purchased multiple whites and colors. Thank you, Thank you. Don't ever stop making them!!"
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Coverage!,
August 21, 2014
By: Venece
from MI
"This season, I purchased my second interlocking tank top in white. It will be a staple in my wardrobe. I enjoy wearing it alone, under a shirt or sweater. I did find the arm hole opening rather large but will make it work. Hope Orvis continues to carry this item!"
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
August 20, 2014
By: retiree62
from Tecumseh, MI
"I have a few of these tank tops....very easy to care for and love the full coverage."
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality,
August 20, 2014
By: capetown
"The fabric on these tops is too thin,much thinner than before. I will be returning them."
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tank Top,
August 19, 2014
By: SammiJ
from Big Island, HI
"What a soft well-fitting tank top! I recommend it."
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality,
August 19, 2014
By: 60pausa
"I ordered two of these and I am not disappointed. They are of nice quality and heavier in fabric than most sleeveless tops. The coverage is good which was what I was looking for as I am over 60 years old and do not wish to show my handlebars."
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These tank tops are a staple in my summer wardrobe,
August 18, 2014
By: GoGo
from Richmond, B.C., Canada
"Colors go with all my summer wear wardrobe and I stock up every year."
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Wardrobe Staple,
August 18, 2014
By: tickatock
from Kirkland WA
"This tank top is a wardrobe staple. It works alone as a modest top, or as a layering piece under a shirt or jacket. I will order in more colors."
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy looking tank,
August 18, 2014
By: buzzard
from Saint Clair Shores, MI
"These look great under jackets. I have both pink and white. I have a 41" bust and wear the large."
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are SO comfortable,
August 18, 2014
By: Bookwerme
from Tennessee
"I now have several of these tanks...and love them all! The fabric is soft and not at all flimsy...the colors are delicious and the full coverage is just that. very nice but not at all revealing. I have been getting compliments on these!"
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one a day,
August 18, 2014
By: EANNE
"These tank tops are so comfortable that I wear one almost every day. They keep their shape and color."
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth, soft and cool,
August 18, 2014
By: dukedoc
"Wonderful smooth, soft fabric which washes well. Great summer top!"